hairyLGS
Mar 25 2012, 11:22 PM

Came back watching The Hunger Games...
There is so much to say... but then, its always best to say it based on the rating and that is enough. If I go any deeper, surely its "Clash of the Titans" all over again...
Overall:- 3.0 out of 5.
HGFan
Mar 26 2012, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(CODDarkKnightDk @ Mar 25 2012, 02:36 AM) Anyone knows where to get the MockingJay Pin? Heard u need to buy the set of novels to get it 0.0 I saw this online blogshop called MockingjaySG they have this pre order for the pins and they got alot of other merchandise too! i actually wanted to order from amazon. but the shipping is crazy so i ordered from them. its the neca pin and its so prettttttty!! gosh hahaha like the one in the movie ^^ well just check them out price is reasonable to me http://mockingjaysg.blogspot.com
Nekochan
Mar 26 2012, 12:32 AM
I think they didnt mention her as foxface in the movie right? Lol. I dun think anyone who had not read the book know she is foxface and i think she really do have a fox face. XD
HGFan
Mar 26 2012, 12:36 AM
they mentioned it once when they were counting whoes left alive haha. just a brief moment if i remember correctly. but i agree dont think anyone who didnt read the book would know that girl is foxface.
Nekochan
Mar 26 2012, 01:03 AM
Lol i dun remember it being mention. Lol. I told my mom that her name was Foxface and my mom laughed and agreed that she does look fox like. With all her skipping and sneaky ways. XD
tonYe
Mar 26 2012, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 22 2012, 09:18 PM) a review from 1 of my friend who just watched her review is its not as good as john carter am gonna watch on saturday...gonna review by then hahaha oddly, I rated John Carter higher than Hunger Games as well although it's more no-brainerly done.
apocalypxe
Mar 26 2012, 10:24 AM

i didn't read the books. the idea of this movie is good but i think it is being executed poorly. the movie contains much important scenes/points left unexplained and few flash back shot are done in a way/style that makes the flashback scene seems unnecessary to the movie. there are few shots about surviving in this death game doesn't make sense as well. one of the example: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « there are several times where katniss hide on the top of the tree but after that she keeps on exposing herself in an open area for several situation. and also, i think the ending aren't ended nice enough as it doesn't give a strong hint about a trilogy or what actually happened with the triangle relationship.
elm0001
Mar 26 2012, 10:53 AM
214m box office!
mafilee
Mar 26 2012, 11:19 AM
is it only me who feeling very dizzy when i watched this movie..i cannot finished this movie..because i need to throw up..just only like 15 minutes before ending i surrender..owh just wasting my RM11 for movie ticket that make me felt sick for one whole day..
hairyLGS
Mar 26 2012, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Mar 26 2012, 10:53 AM) http://boxofficemojo.com/news/?id=3401&p=.htmWhat 214 million?!?
elm0001
Mar 26 2012, 11:22 AM
hairyLGS
Mar 26 2012, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Mar 26 2012, 11:22 AM) usually domestic box-office is more important first than overseas takings. if domestic box-office fails, then they will look at foreign box-office earnings to cover up. foreign box-office only comes in later. Variety reports is over-glorifying the earnings, unlike most sites which focus more importantly on domestic profits.
peinsama
Mar 26 2012, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(tonYe @ Mar 26 2012, 01:22 AM) hahaha oddly, I rated John Carter higher than Hunger Games as well although it's more no-brainerly done. Yeah between those two, for an evening watch, John Carter for me.
mukhlisz
Mar 26 2012, 02:27 PM
i tried reading the first book. it's not fun at all. the way the story unfolds in Catniss's POV was just not my cup of tea. i liked the movie Catniss better but that's because J-Law is so good. plus she's hawt too. the way she shoot those arrows, i've never wanted to be a bow so badly before in my life until those close-up scenes HNNGHHHHH the shaky cam and mutated dogs were a bit too much though..
Nekochan
Mar 26 2012, 02:45 PM
Well, I guess not all movie can please everyone. When I read harry potter and see the movie, i was disappointed on how it was show to us. Some point which was important was cut and some was totally unimportant was put in it. So, I guess you cant be a crowd pleaser.
maximus85
Mar 26 2012, 03:06 PM
US Box Office Opening at a whopping USD155million!!
Wat a shocker
Never even heard of this movie before. Only 2weeks ago i heard from radio and get to know bout the existence of this movie...
This movie open at 3rd biggest opening of ALL TIME behind The Dark Knight and Harry Potter final part 2
defaultname365
Mar 26 2012, 03:26 PM
Smartly filmed with a budget of $78 million, being set in the future and all, it could have been higher. The popularity of the books definitely propelled the film and in turn the books are now still selling really well.
I believe the film execution indeed could have been better. It is still a good watch. The book is still better than the film in my opinion. The film just didn't have the room to accommodate all the elements even when the run time is 2 hours and 30 minutes.
killdavid
Mar 26 2012, 04:08 PM
I guess watching Battle Royale first kinda stole the thunder away from The Hunger Games.
Think it is overhyped and over rated.
apocalypxe
Mar 26 2012, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(killdavid @ Mar 26 2012, 04:08 PM) I guess watching Battle Royale first kinda stole the thunder away from The Hunger Games. somewhat agree
Eisenmeteor
Mar 26 2012, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(apocalypxe @ Mar 26 2012, 04:56 PM) Not exactly, though set in the future the story behind the games is different. Battle Royale: Social problems rise among youth,resulted in the government allow the Battle Royale thing to happen Hunger Games: 13 Districts tried to rebel, they failed then Panem have the games annually to remind the districts of their rebellion would cause two kids from each of their area to die each year. For Panem, its entertainment, for the 12 districts its not.