how much marks do you need to get A+ in add math?

TSKJxSolar
post Dec 1 2010, 05:29 PM, updated 16y ago

79 posts

i'm really worried because i just lost 10 marks in my paper 2 section C. i did the traingle but i forgot the sin rule -,- . ten marks gone
desmondyap93
post Dec 1 2010, 05:35 PM

442 posts

I dont know, but I hope 75 get A+, hahaha
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 1 2010, 05:35 PM

6,955 posts

memory problem...
math is easy, if only u practice it often.
this golden rule nvr dies.
kingkingyyk
post Dec 1 2010, 05:40 PM

15,694 posts

QUOTE(KJxSolar @ Dec 1 2010, 05:29 PM)
i'm really worried because i just lost 10 marks in my paper 2 section C. i did the traingle but i forgot the sin rule -,- . ten marks gone
Hehe, finished whole paper 2 except doing that triangle law. laugh.gif

I think 80+ is okay already, plus this paper is way too easy.

memory problem...

Nah, formula is given. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kingkingyyk: Dec 1 2010, 05:40 PM
TSKJxSolar
post Dec 1 2010, 05:47 PM

79 posts

80+ marks is an a+ or 80%?
kingkingyyk
post Dec 1 2010, 05:49 PM

15,694 posts

80+ is A+, I reckoned.
Kernkraft400
post Dec 1 2010, 07:18 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

I reckon it should be 90, since our kingking here said it was easy, so the graphical distribution should be higher. Hence, an A+ could be about 85%-90%.
desmondyap93
post Dec 1 2010, 07:27 PM

442 posts

Hey guys, u think A- how many marks?
kingkingyyk
post Dec 1 2010, 07:28 PM

15,694 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Dec 1 2010, 07:18 PM)
I reckon it should be 90, since our kingking here said it was easy, so the graphical distribution should be higher. Hence, an A+ could be about 85%-90%.
8 marks = pass, what can you expect biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kingkingyyk: Dec 1 2010, 07:28 PM
bryanyeo
post Dec 1 2010, 07:31 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

I hope 90
emperror123
post Dec 1 2010, 07:41 PM

216 posts

A+ must be more than 90
Themarkf
post Dec 1 2010, 09:18 PM

90 posts

It's add maths , I'd say 75 .
homie
post Dec 1 2010, 09:22 PM

186 posts

a+ should be quite high since there are 3 grades for A now but still it depends on the standard of the year.
ken2kow
post Dec 1 2010, 09:23 PM

35 posts

y nowadays u all worry so much... rmb, 8 mark passing mark... i think even 60 u are in A alr...==
jj_glimpsedream
post Dec 1 2010, 09:35 PM

252 posts

You'll never know what is the passing marks
It varies every year and will never know until the government see the percentage of marks by the students right...

So, what is the use to stress up and think... Cheers
limeuu
post Dec 1 2010, 09:40 PM

12,293 posts

the cut off marks are moderated based on the normal curve.....it all depends on what percentage of a+, a, and a- they want to have.........in an easy exam, where lots of people gets 100 marks, a+ may be 99.........
homie
post Dec 1 2010, 10:40 PM

186 posts

Bottom line is as long as you did your best,leave the rest to god. Concentrate on your remaining subjects,don't lose your focus thinking about your finished papers.
emperror123
post Dec 1 2010, 10:51 PM

216 posts

actually what i heard is all subject A+ is >90

if i am mistake, just recorrect me ya
Hikari0307
post Dec 1 2010, 11:25 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(emperror123 @ Dec 1 2010, 10:51 PM)
actually what i heard is all subject A+ is >90

if i am mistake, just recorrect me ya
in normal exams that's it. In SPM there's a normal curve where the marks for each grade is set based upon the overall performance of the students. If everybody get very high marks then the marks for an A+ will increase higher and if everybody does badly the marks will become lower.
Though you won't go wrong with a 90+ unless a lot of people starts getting perfect scores ahaha =D
MrPin
post Dec 2 2010, 08:06 PM

how about A+ for physic .. ==
elleelf
post Dec 2 2010, 09:07 PM

40 posts

im a last yr candidate, i usually got 70+ for add maths, and i got a+ in spm . so chill.
izwanz
post Dec 2 2010, 10:57 PM

565 posts

ahhhhh.. addmaths... i was spm candidate 4 years ago... i cant believe how insignificant all those tuition classes i went to for the sake of scoring better for my addmaths...

This post has been edited by izwanz: Dec 2 2010, 11:00 PM
Hikari0307
post Dec 2 2010, 10:59 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(MrPin @ Dec 2 2010, 08:06 PM)
how about A+ for physic .. ==
the same with every other subject. It depends on the normal curve of that year
macamtakada
post Dec 2 2010, 11:48 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(KJxSolar @ Dec 1 2010, 05:29 PM)
do you mind to post the questions here to see how "difficult" is the paper?
zeilouz
post Dec 3 2010, 12:15 AM

191 posts

I still remembered the days when I took SPM in 2008. Some of my friends in my class never really got an A for addmaths during their exams. (Usually 30-40++) and suddenly in SPM they managed to get an A1.

Quite hard to think how much an A+ would be. 75++ perhaps?
AzureOfSky
post Dec 3 2010, 03:07 AM

205 posts

meh add maths.last time i know nothing bout that subject.But i do find calculus more fun to do and still manage to score on that paper.just chill and focus on your next paper.A+, A or A- doesnt really mean anything in a long run
Gorila_
post Dec 5 2010, 12:46 PM

483 posts

5 years ago, one need double digit score to pass, anything above 60 will be an A... That time no A+, if not I would have gotten 1.

I reckon you all are from city or town with internet access. You need to understand that there is students with minimal standard of education. Teachers just teach them to memorise Functions or something easy so they can score in the first page of the paper, the rest they can draw world map on it, since they they dont really understand the question.

This post has been edited by Gorila_: Dec 5 2010, 12:49 PM
mumeichan
post Dec 6 2010, 12:39 PM

4,152 posts

4 years ago, only need 1 digit score to pass. 40 above is A1 already.
duhdude
post Dec 6 2010, 06:47 PM

275 posts

A is meaningless if 40 above can get A1! The quality of education downgrade year by year
OctoberFly
post Dec 6 2010, 07:41 PM

195 posts

99%

add maths very easy to score in real spm wan la. don't worry bout it. every year the marks for grade changes one.
mumeichan
post Dec 6 2010, 09:23 PM

4,152 posts

QUOTE(duhdude @ Dec 6 2010, 06:47 PM)
A is meaningless if 40 above can get A1! The quality of education downgrade year by year
Why? The marks are based on the distribution of marks. It just means that the questions are too hard. Even if the teachers in school suck, I see a whole bunch of people studying like crap and going to countless tuition centers. They don't do badly on the trials either.

0.0225sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:58 PM