how much marks do you need to get A+ in add math?

elleelf
post Dec 2 2010, 09:07 PM

40 posts

im a last yr candidate, i usually got 70+ for add maths, and i got a+ in spm . so chill.
izwanz
post Dec 2 2010, 10:57 PM

565 posts

ahhhhh.. addmaths... i was spm candidate 4 years ago... i cant believe how insignificant all those tuition classes i went to for the sake of scoring better for my addmaths...

This post has been edited by izwanz: Dec 2 2010, 11:00 PM
Hikari0307
post Dec 2 2010, 10:59 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(MrPin @ Dec 2 2010, 08:06 PM)
how about A+ for physic .. ==
the same with every other subject. It depends on the normal curve of that year
macamtakada
post Dec 2 2010, 11:48 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(KJxSolar @ Dec 1 2010, 05:29 PM)
i'm really worried because i just lost 10 marks in my paper 2 section C. i did the traingle but i forgot the sin rule -,- . ten marks gone
do you mind to post the questions here to see how "difficult" is the paper?
zeilouz
post Dec 3 2010, 12:15 AM

191 posts

I still remembered the days when I took SPM in 2008. Some of my friends in my class never really got an A for addmaths during their exams. (Usually 30-40++) and suddenly in SPM they managed to get an A1.

Quite hard to think how much an A+ would be. 75++ perhaps?
AzureOfSky
post Dec 3 2010, 03:07 AM

205 posts

meh add maths.last time i know nothing bout that subject.But i do find calculus more fun to do and still manage to score on that paper.just chill and focus on your next paper.A+, A or A- doesnt really mean anything in a long run
Gorila_
post Dec 5 2010, 12:46 PM

483 posts

5 years ago, one need double digit score to pass, anything above 60 will be an A... That time no A+, if not I would have gotten 1.

I reckon you all are from city or town with internet access. You need to understand that there is students with minimal standard of education. Teachers just teach them to memorise Functions or something easy so they can score in the first page of the paper, the rest they can draw world map on it, since they they dont really understand the question.

This post has been edited by Gorila_: Dec 5 2010, 12:49 PM
mumeichan
post Dec 6 2010, 12:39 PM

4,152 posts

4 years ago, only need 1 digit score to pass. 40 above is A1 already.
duhdude
post Dec 6 2010, 06:47 PM

275 posts

A is meaningless if 40 above can get A1! The quality of education downgrade year by year
OctoberFly
post Dec 6 2010, 07:41 PM

195 posts

99%

add maths very easy to score in real spm wan la. don't worry bout it. every year the marks for grade changes one.
mumeichan
post Dec 6 2010, 09:23 PM

4,152 posts

QUOTE(duhdude @ Dec 6 2010, 06:47 PM)
A is meaningless if 40 above can get A1! The quality of education downgrade year by year
Why? The marks are based on the distribution of marks. It just means that the questions are too hard. Even if the teachers in school suck, I see a whole bunch of people studying like crap and going to countless tuition centers. They don't do badly on the trials either.

0.0181sec    1.07    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:00 PM