Working Life in Singapore V5

ahsia80
post Jan 10 2011, 10:49 AM

989 posts

Anyone had any experience with Philips Lumileds S'pore @Yishun?
I might b going there to work soon.....
So just asking if u guys had any info....couldn't find much after googling...

Hope no news is good news for this.. lol...
ahsia80
post Jan 14 2011, 02:31 PM

989 posts

I'll be in Spore after CNY...
Working in Yishun, so any recommendation which area more suitable in terms of housing rental minimization? biggrin.gif

Opposite my workplace...i think have HDB but just open to more options just in case...
thanks!
ahsia80
post Jan 18 2011, 02:49 PM

989 posts

i'm still waiting for my offer letter from Singapore...huhuhu!!
ahsia80
post Jan 18 2011, 04:36 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Jan 18 2011, 04:08 PM)
1. Get a Singapore registered car, I bought an Mazda 3, Dec 2005, monthly installment $612, it is not that expensive compare to working in Malaysia and buying a car in Malaysia.
2. If you do not pay CPF, you lose out on the employer contribution. It is our money anyway.
How much is the COE?? rclxub.gif
ahsia80
post Feb 1 2011, 08:50 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(khaidani @ Feb 1 2011, 07:10 PM)
hi guys, few weeks ago I just rejected an offer to work in singapore, the reason is they offer me  the same salary which I have now , and I have to bear myself all the expenses for moving to that place.

So guys, please tell me did I thrown away an opportunity and did I miss anything good there?
same salary? after conversion?
depends on whether you are coming to Singapore for short or long term.. if long term,i would consider it as a leaping stone to more opportunity even if current salary they offered are below expectation.. that's my take la.. what field?
ahsia80
post Feb 18 2011, 04:27 PM

989 posts

My friend who's working with headhunter comp, looking for potential candidate in Industrial Engineering (with working experiences only)
Anyone interested just pm me... smile.gif

Oh..i'll b working in SG starting 28th Feb (Yishun)....happy to join the club!
ahsia80
post Mar 3 2011, 12:31 PM

989 posts

Reporting to da club..just got my connection in office smile.gif
Sign in to LYN the first thing I do! hehe...

Working in Yishun..staying nearby Bras Basah MRT (hotel) for 2 weeks before moving to Woodlands...
pls let me know if any yamcha session...weekdays only lo..
ahsia80
post Mar 3 2011, 01:06 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Mar 3 2011, 12:37 PM)
Marsiling got hostel type hotel.
Nearer to Yishun and very near the MRT too.
At block 166 if not mistaken.
Not sure if you can save on the 2 weeks or not.  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks for the info bro...
Luckily, the 2 weeks stay is FOC for me... laugh.gif employer paid icon_idea.gif
ahsia80
post Mar 11 2011, 09:11 PM

989 posts

I got mine (EP) in 2 days..lol..that was 3 weeks ago..

Lucky i guess... nod.gif

This post has been edited by ahsia80: Mar 11 2011, 09:12 PM
ahsia80
post Mar 17 2011, 04:33 PM

989 posts

anyone going back to PJ/KL tomorrow by car (for the weekend) ?

if not, need to go Larkin take bus oledi...first timer hehe tongue.gif
ahsia80
post Mar 23 2011, 12:09 PM

989 posts

hmm, anyone here always come back Malaysia every weekends?
lol..just curious if there's more msian like myself in s'pore lo.. tongue.gif

guess this gonna impact the PR application huh?
ahsia80
post Mar 23 2011, 12:27 PM

989 posts

oops..i mean those staying in s'pore and travel back every weekend...
there's one fren of mine...never fail to go back every friday night to Muar for 100+ weeks already...hahaha
ahsia80
post Mar 24 2011, 01:18 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Mar 23 2011, 03:19 PM)
so be many of them, just look at the custom on friday. Many are going back weekly to be with their family, especially those young family expecting new born.

SG-MLK express from lavenda bus station have special trip to muar cater for those people, can't remember the timing.

there are more important factor for PR application, weekend trip to malaysia is not a concern.
I'm one of them rclxm9.gif
Can't wait!

There's another option for Muarians tho..those taxi driver (Ba Huang Che) RM65 one way per pax. No need to book entire car as the drivers will take care of the other passengers thumbup.gif

0.0408sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:59 PM