Working Life in Singapore V5

SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 4 2011, 10:30 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 4 2011, 05:35 AM)
Which EP? Q1, P2 or P1?

If P1 with those percentages and months, then you need to buy lunch for everyone.
Q1 lor... hahahah, years experience only 1 1/2... and i am not that outstanding

care 2 share urs?
QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 4 2011, 07:18 AM)
damn, mine is like...  cry.gif

it's about time to move on
care to share? cont from the list ler... at least can give the rest an idea
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Apr 4 2011, 07:37 AM)
oh ya, i think he can apply for those auxilary police in Singapore. quite well paid as well. And there are a lot non-chinese in those sector. But he need to be physically fit to be able to get that job. i got that contact from jbtalk forum. they got share how much they earn, the test and everything there. There is an Agent on that forum, but not sure if they only employ chinese since jbtalk is a chinese forum sad.gif
errrr, no passport wor...
QUOTE(cheeyt @ Apr 4 2011, 01:57 PM)
To Nicky87

I think u and all other accounting graduates have the same mindset, that is to join audit firm as it will help u to get ur membership after 3 yrs of exeprience.
we all have been brain wash by our lecturers.I think u need to know why u wan that membership and also what u wan.
u dun get promotion or increment after u get ur membership .so, as long as u know what u wan , why let this membership thingy restrict u??
by the way, I have friends who get their membership without joining audit firm.
agree, msians like audit firm and sg audit firms like msians... a lot of msians working there except pwc...
QUOTE(Liuism @ Apr 4 2011, 06:42 PM)
Hey guys, I'm having troubles in deciding what do on this matter. Any suggestions or advices are kindly appreciated.

I'm currently working in MAS at a FMCG company doing IT, and has been with the company for nearly 2 years ++.  Yesterday, a fren offer me a position for receiving/purchasing job in the Far East company(SG) but the job is not IT related. It's a whole new ball game already.

Please advise on what to consider, shud I go for it or shud I stay/remain at the current job?
monetary authority of sg? wats MAS? ohhh... msia

errr... a lot of indons there, females doing sales... not too bad that company... depends on ur liking
QUOTE(Aloong @ Apr 4 2011, 09:00 PM)
let me guess. sick of JAIS restriction?

Added on April 4, 2011, 9:04 pm

My view is that 10% is pretty reasonable. Normally 35% only comes during promotion / salary revision (diff from increment) / counter offer/ job hop.

5 months bonues quite reasonbale oso.
is it? but i extrapolate 10% every year i will fail to meet my target sad.gif i guess i should stay back another year to look see right?

care 2 share urs?
QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 4 2011, 09:57 PM)
Far East sounds like one of the main property developer in SG, or it is not?

http://www.fareast.com.sg
yeaps, that right... big org selling a lot to foreigners
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 4 2011, 11:51 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 4 2011, 11:45 PM)
5% and 2 months.
years experience and industry?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 5 2011, 08:04 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 4 2011, 11:59 PM)
>10, petrochemical MNC.
ahhh, that explains the increment... but bonus rather low dont you think? on the downstream or upstream?...
QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 5 2011, 01:31 AM)
btw, for 2010 i think my employer was doing well too. However the employees are not rewarded properly (IMO).
Increment: 4 to 5%.
Bonus: 1.5 months AWS + 2 months profit sharing + performance bonus (will be announced in July)
how many years of experience? industry?
bonus seems good... but july? errr.... rather slow...
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 5 2011, 11:21 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 5 2011, 08:26 AM)
Mainly from cracker downwards. Company does not focus on 'variable' income. Bonus is low because our basic is somewhat higher than market. We don't even have a commission program our salesmen..
i guess that explains a lot.. prefer something like yours... high basic less bonus... sigh

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 5 2011, 01:31 AM)
Increment: 4 to 5%.
Bonus: 1.5 months AWS + 2 months profit sharing + performance bonus (will be announced in July)
QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 5 2011, 11:36 AM)
Fiscal year starts at july. so that's pretty much explains.
semiconductor industry, 1.2 years experience.
then i guess you're probably getting the same as me or probably more... semi-con industry doing well last year?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 6 2011, 12:00 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

ok... list so far

1. alaskanbunny
a. years working: 1 1/2 years
b. industry: trading/manufacturing
c. increment: 10%
d. bonus: 5 months

2. seantang
a. yw; >10
b. i: petrochemical
c. ic: 5%
d. b: 2

3. yeahs4.1 <<<--- probably younger than me
a. yw: 1.2
b. i: semicon
c. ic: 4-5%
d. b: 1.5 months AWS + 2 months profit sharing + performance bonus

anymore wanna share?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 6 2011, 08:07 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Andr3w @ Apr 6 2011, 12:21 AM)
Hi all,

Just got my PR approved few weeks ago  biggrin.gif  rclxm9.gif

Have a few questions hope someone could answer me

1) When you converting license from MY license to Sg license, must go take letter from JPJ. I heard if you go to Johor JPJ, they will cut your MY license before giving you the letter? Other state JPJ they do not cut your license and just give you the letter. Is that right?

2) According to SG police traffic/driving school, if you come to Singapore to work a period of time then only you get your MY license, you cannot convert already and you must retake the whole SG license which cost a lot of money. Anyone can advise?

3) Those surgery/disease insurance that use your CPF to pay a portion of the sum. Is it advisable to get those? Any recommendation which one good? Heard NTUC not bad...

Thanks  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
congrats.... i applied got rejected... hahahaa, care to share last year's bonus?
QUOTE(stereokumonomu @ Apr 6 2011, 02:12 AM)
anyone working with HCL Singapore?

by the way, would it be a problem to ride motorbike around SG, but only using MY driving license? or do I need to convert to SG license?
wat's HCL?
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Apr 6 2011, 05:18 AM)

care to share last year's bonus?

SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 7 2011, 12:49 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

updated list

QUOTE(darkages @ Apr 6 2011, 10:03 AM)
Quick question, if 1st round PR application has been rejected, is there a cooling period? If so, how long?

Forgot to add: How long do they take to revert after applying?
for me stated 1 year... i believe 1 year from the rejection letter date
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 7 2011, 08:25 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 7 2011, 12:49 AM)
updated list

updated... left out river... lol, more ppl?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 7 2011, 10:31 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

increment and bonus compilation updated... ^^ anymore contributors?

QUOTE(darkages @ Apr 7 2011, 10:32 AM)
Topic coming to 2.5k post. Could someone be kind and detail enough to include all critical information of this version to a new one soon.
can you do the honors?

new threshold is 2.8k for ep fyi... so are they gonna increase the offer? if below threshold you have to have a very strong degree + years of exp to convince MOM to approve your ep

errmm... ntg wrong with fax, but since they say can go there so its up to you... medical checkup has to be done there... unless the recruitment agency has somekind of arrangement... post picture to me, i got extra room if....

please be respectful, people just survived from earthquake and tsunami laugh.gif
wat's BPO btw?

apalah ni, mau kena tumbuk... reposta
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 7 2011, 11:21 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Semper Fi @ Apr 7 2011, 10:40 PM)
Nobody responded since dis noon, so i edited and repost. Lolx!
U hv xtra room?Whrs ur location?Y post pix? unsure.gif
not every1 as free n nice as me ^^

depends... singapore lor... yea, put picture here... so we can judge chances of getting ep
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 8 2011, 08:14 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 8 2011, 01:40 AM)
Time to open v6 thread guys!

Anyway I'll most probably be joining the work in singapore club soon. will check back in when confirmed.
wahabusi has to do his job laugh.gif

neway... which club are you going to be working in? or do you mean you are going to join us here? hmm.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0517sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:09 PM