plaster ceiling, help, gv some advise and comment pls!
TScutieling
Nov 30 2010, 11:11 PM, updated 15y ago

my original ceiling height is 9'6'', starting discuss with contractor said juz put the L-Box, 6'' only, but after ceiling done, now only 8'6''.
the contractor said my ceiling not nice, is on the T-5, the "cahaya" not nice too, tat y he put flat plaster ceiling + L-Box without inform us, so total redi use 1'.
now, the contractor is up to us whether wan to amend it or not, the contractor said if juz put the L-Box need to use 8'' oso.
now me still think weather wana leave it as flat plaster ceiling + L-Box, now only 8'6'' ceiling height OR
amend it to juz put L-Box become 8'10''
Drian
Dec 1 2010, 12:45 AM
If already done then might as well leave it as it is. Your fan might be an issue right now and will be quite low.
well
Dec 1 2010, 03:30 AM

if install fan will b a problem, mayb can try cassette aircond?
gunh
Dec 1 2010, 08:50 AM
i think just leave it... ceiling change to many times or too many touch up will see bad work man ship (waving)...
btw, how much is the ceiling cost u? i mean flat ceiling part... rm2/sq ft?
myonedeco
Dec 1 2010, 11:01 AM
L-box creates in-depth look on the ceiling. just leave it if the workmanship is good.
furryfluffy
Dec 1 2010, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(cutieling @ Nov 30 2010, 11:11 PM) now me still think weather wana leave it as flat plaster ceiling + L-Box, now only 8'6'' ceiling height OR amend it to juz put L-Box become 8'10''only difference of 4" if u change.... leave it then.
wrb7878
Dec 1 2010, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(cutieling @ Nov 30 2010, 11:11 PM) my original ceiling height is 9'6'', starting discuss with contractor said juz put the L-Box, 6'' only, but after ceiling done, now only 8'6''. the contractor said my ceiling not nice, is on the T-5, the "cahaya" not nice too, tat y he put flat plaster ceiling + L-Box without inform us, so total redi use 1'. now, the contractor is up to us whether wan to amend it or not, the contractor said if juz put the L-Box need to use 8'' oso. now me still think weather wana leave it as flat plaster ceiling + L-Box, now only 8'6'' ceiling height OR amend it to juz put L-Box become 8'10'' My ceiling also 9 1/2. so i just advise to put L-BOX without flat plaster ceiling. so i think i still got 9' after L-Box. My L-box 15'x10' cost RM1000. very expensive rite?