myvi steering rack having problem?, having sound when making a quick turn

RonnyEM
post Jan 13 2011, 11:01 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(renegadejedi2003 @ Jan 8 2011, 07:15 PM)
hello bro.....i once have this problem before.....it happened after i changed my kelisa absorber to adjustable....several days after i changed to adjustable, everytime i turned the steering, there will be "tung" sound coming from the wheel......ok...went back to the absorber shop, they said maybe absorber mounting and things like that la......change the mounting still the same.....went to other shop, the solution is so simple......the guy just bukak my absorber mounting and he put some grease, i repeat grease not spray some oil, he put the grease at the bottom part of the absorber mounting and some grease too at the upper part of the absorber..... (the upper part of the absorber which is tightened to the bottom part of the mounting)...after that no more sound....u shud give it a try.....    the exact statement from the guy :
"biasa la benda nie berlaku, absorber standard spring tak keras....adjustable spring keras, jadi absorber mounting akan tertekan kuat, so letak grease dah ok bagi licin"
tq
Nice sharing.. How much does the overall workmanship charges? Mind to tell where's the shop smile.gif tq

0.0148sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:12 PM