Nokia N8 - V16 - [The King of Camera Phones], Join In & Make Your ~Imagination~ ~FLY~

super_evil_alien
post Dec 5 2010, 02:42 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 5 2010, 01:24 AM)
godlike phone browser dun have this kinda issue+can surf flash video.
Sadly Maemo 5's microB is the very last of Gecko based browser.
All upcoming browser from Nokia will be based on webkit.

Using Android & Maemo in same phone I notice a number of times Android browser crashing when browsing content rich sites.
microB don't have such issue.

Added on December 5, 2010, 2:43 am
QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Dec 5 2010, 02:27 AM)
n900 also can.. even faster than ip0rn..
Apple don't support flash...
Steve Jobs lansi with Adobe.

Added on December 5, 2010, 2:44 am
QUOTE(andrekua @ Dec 5 2010, 02:42 AM)
Mind I ask, which HTC you  referring to?
I already said SGS = Samsung Garbage System.

HTC is slightly more stable and responsive. My Legend never had browser crash except oc cpu too much.
I have to say HTC's support software wise is exceptional.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Dec 5 2010, 02:44 AM
super_evil_alien
post Dec 5 2010, 03:27 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 5 2010, 03:05 AM)
so in conclusion,godlike phone browser is the best! flex.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif sadly,godlike phone cant used in portrait mode.
Only phone functions & browser natively supports potrait & landscape.The rest you need to press ctrl + shift + r to rotate it.
super_evil_alien
post Dec 5 2010, 08:05 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Dec 5 2010, 08:01 PM)
how to install it?
http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=36249

Instruction & the file provided here I think.
super_evil_alien
post Dec 5 2010, 11:37 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Dec 5 2010, 11:31 PM)
eh, about my 3.5 mm jack cracked, can i get replacement? will they charge me even if my n8 still in warranty?
Physical defect caused by user will not be covered by warranty.

0.0362sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:14 PM