Reon's wanderer shots, Update: Bon Odori 2009 (Pg.122)

forrest
post Apr 30 2006, 10:16 PM

1,045 posts

Reon, do you take any photo during the fashion shows in KLCC and One Utama?
forrest
post Apr 30 2006, 11:55 PM

1,045 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ Apr 30 2006, 11:21 PM)

Here's a shot I got from KLCC fashion show. Shot with 30D again.  wink.gif

i saw this chick today at One Utama, tomorrow (1st May), 5th May,6th May and 7th May stil have... about 7-8 shows(brand) per day(except 5th May).

I dun have DSLR yet, or i will hijack your thread haha tongue.gif
forrest
post May 5 2006, 02:04 AM

1,045 posts

wow~~ nice shoot Reon rclxms.gif I wonder which one is you...?? Recently I seldom miss the catwalk shows(except office hours), since im working there.

Hijacker coming!
Here are some lousy pics that I took with my lousy A70, at One Utama fashion show, dont laugh me hehe tongue.gif

I like her the most wub.gif , but she is taller than me...

She is cute blush.gif , she swing a lot when walking on stage, her style hehe.

Hot models on the ground! cool.gif Do you see the black t-shirt girl? The "lansi" model biggrin.gif

ps: I will remove the pics afterwards.

This post has been edited by forrest: May 5 2006, 02:10 AM
forrest
post May 5 2006, 10:49 PM

1,045 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ May 5 2006, 12:44 PM)

Thanks! Well actually I didn't go 1U for the fashion event. So you didn't see me there for sure. Hahah... Wooo, you are working in 1U? Then must be nice to come out shoot for these fashion shows, eh? Thanks for sharing the pix here. wink.gif

If you are using A70, you should be able to manually set the exposure setting and shutter speed right? That's the essential parts for taking fashion show pix because the models walk so fast! sweat.gif Your pix look abit blur, or was it caused by high ISO?? rolleyes.gif

Heh, the model you like, I saw her pix somewhere else already. She got sweet smile and nice body too... brows.gif  Would like to see her walk with swinging here and there.

Yeah I can see that black T-Shirt girl there. Hahaha, all foreign models mostly look alike to me. One thing in common is their figures are damn sharp. biggrin.gif

Hey, why need to remove the pix?? Once hijacked, considered hijacked mah. Hehe... It's ok to post your pix here lah, no worry. laugh.gif

Im working at KLCC, went to 1U on weekend.
My A70 perform bad in indoor shooting sad.gif Or i can say im not good in indoor shooting sweat.gif , need to practice a lot, im learning to take good photo smile.gif
The girls walking fast! Sometimes posting themselves less than 2 seconds at the front stage and then turnaround to walk back.
My A70 response too slow... so i need to press the button before they stop at front stage, this is one of the reason my pics blur... weird reason... any solution? laugh.gif
Where can I see the girl's photo that i like? Any link? drool.gif

forrest
post May 7 2006, 04:59 AM

1,045 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ May 7 2006, 02:43 AM)
Yo, Forrest, you must be bump into countless fashion show between KLCC and 1U, eh?? Hahah... Well, the most common problem for shooting fashion show with compact digicam is that your focusing time will never be able to catch up with the models themselves! doh.gif  Even it's a Canon Powershot, but I doubt they gave you AI Servo in that cam?? sweat.gif  Maybe next time you can try focus on the stage, the spot where you know they will stop for 1 second. You get the focus right on the spot and snap them when they get into the shooting range. Try it. wink.gif

Eh, abou the girl you like, you can try PhotoKaki forum to look for her pix. smile.gif
hehe, I already spent too much time in fashion shows, but im enjoy to watch pretty models and their nice bodyshape laugh.gif
Yeah, you are right, im using the method that you said, but sometimes it out of control too sweat.gif my compact digicam limitation + environmental factors
Seems like my A70 is getting to retire soon, im thinking to get an entry dSLR for myself

forrest
post May 7 2006, 11:57 AM

1,045 posts

because the organiser dont want to let the idiot compact digicam user (like me blink.gif ) block the view of the photographers, coz they need to passup homework but not the ordinary users. Somehow I saw hamsap guy took the "up skirt" infront the stage(from my own view and opinion), at the staircase when models do posting. I noticed my own camera limitation, so i took some video too smile.gif
forrest
post May 19 2006, 11:05 PM

1,045 posts

Im not sure what is KLIMS... unsure.gif anyone can explain what is it? and the location and time thank you notworthy.gif
forrest
post May 19 2006, 11:17 PM

1,045 posts

QUOTE(vyruz @ May 19 2006, 11:07 PM)
KLIMS 2006 is a motor show. biggrin.gif
oh yeah...KL motor shows.... sure i will go rclxms.gif
forrest
post May 26 2006, 07:54 PM

1,045 posts

why have a bear in the pass? laugh.gif
forrest
post May 27 2006, 01:11 AM

1,045 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ May 27 2006, 01:06 AM)
To protect my ID. tongue.gif
to cover your lengzai face, or u will be disturb by mui mui cai tongue.gif
forrest
post May 28 2006, 08:27 PM

1,045 posts

while waiting for reon.... hijack... tongue.gif

2) girl: I lean at tiang for you, remember to vote me!

forrest
post Jun 3 2006, 08:42 PM

1,045 posts

QUOTE(fillet @ Jun 3 2006, 06:35 PM)
yokohama GIRLS!!

curi tulang.. i WENT TWICE.... TWICE ALSO no girls!!
you had bad luck, i went twice, and took photo with her... twice rclxm9.gif
forrest
post Jun 7 2006, 06:49 AM

1,045 posts

anyone shoot the pix of a japanese reporter? the reporter quite cute.
forrest
post Jun 8 2006, 06:28 AM

1,045 posts

finally, i saw modenas girl thumbup.gif
not many of her pix in this KLIMS 06 wink.gif

This post has been edited by forrest: Jun 8 2006, 06:44 AM
forrest
post Jun 9 2006, 11:58 PM

1,045 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ Jun 9 2006, 10:56 PM)
Modenas girls, Jenni on the right.
i had been poisoned by jenni's sweet smile... help me taiko icon_question.gif laugh.gif
forrest
post Jun 10 2006, 02:24 AM

1,045 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ Jun 10 2006, 02:06 AM)
Not only you, but I think most of the guys here were captured by that sweet smile.  blush.gif

Ok one more pix to show my support to Jenni!  icon_rolleyes.gif
http://www.velocity-media.net/reon/random/jenni.jpg
including you?? hehe biggrin.gif
forrest
post Jun 10 2006, 03:01 AM

1,045 posts

anyone have her pix? perodua girl
she look like hk actress (cheng hui san)

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 10 2006, 02:25 AM)
whistling.gif where are my shots of Jenni and others
nice shoot, shinchan thumbup.gif

forrest
post Jul 1 2006, 12:55 PM

1,045 posts

she is accompany by tonnes of frens/admire(?buaya?) in galerie de celebreties, wont feel alone one hehe...

cannot go to watch D1, so sian
forrest
post Jul 11 2006, 08:46 PM

1,045 posts

wow, you are really a PS king yea smile.gif
btw, mind to tell me who is the real person in your new avatar? because i saw someone also using it sweat.gif
forrest
post Jul 18 2006, 06:31 PM

1,045 posts

QUOTE(Femi @ Jul 18 2006, 05:06 PM)
Those japanese I met at bon odori really are Japanese but they look more Malaysian than we do... their skin are darker than us  sweat.gif
they are follow the trend, some of the japanese artist have dark skin

0.3728sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:00 PM