122 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Reon's wanderer shots, Update: Bon Odori 2009 (Pg.122)

TSReon
post May 29 2006, 04:19 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Yo man, sorry my office line abit cacat, always dc one. sweat.gif

D70 has a built-in flash, right? Use it. If the flash is too hard, use some tissue to soften the flash. It's better than shoot with high ISO (noise) and slow shutter. I tried RAW, didn't help much either. Push up too much on exposure will only bring out the noise. shakehead.gif

For your question, I can say "yes". VR (or Canon's IS) does help to reduce shaky shots especially under low light condition. Of course, not much like 1/2 or 1 second or above. In the end, we are still human who need to breath. laugh.gif But I can say it does help alot. smile.gif
vyruz
post May 29 2006, 04:27 PM

Photographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ May 29 2006, 04:19 PM)
Yo man, sorry my office line abit cacat, always dc one. sweat.gif

D70 has a built-in flash, right? Use it. If the flash is too hard, use some tissue to soften the flash.  It's better than shoot with high ISO (noise) and slow shutter. I tried RAW, didn't help much either. Push up too much on exposure will only bring out the noise. shakehead.gif

For your question, I can say "yes". VR (or Canon's IS) does help to reduce shaky shots especially under low light condition. Of course, not much like 1/2 or 1 second or above. In the end, we are still human who need to breath. laugh.gif  But I can say it does help alot. smile.gif
Is alright dude.

Yeap the flash, too hard. Will do that this friday. Well, then I think its worth it to get 18-200mm vr f3.5-f5.6 right, and its suitable for moto sports also right? I mean its kind of multipurpose lens.

Here are some shots, forgotten the settings i use, win2k in office does not have EXIF built in info builtin.

#1 - Yokohama

#2 - Mitsubishi - April and (anyone know her name? forgotten to ask for her name though she post alot)

#3 - Hyundai - Kennix

#4 - Hyundai - Evonne

#5 - Honda - Asimo

#6 - Lotus APX Concept

Please give comments & critics, so i can improve my skill for such shots.... biggrin.gif
G3-X
post May 29 2006, 05:28 PM

G Three X
635 posts

Myvi MRC version rclxms.gif
TSReon
post May 30 2006, 03:17 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Yo Vyruz, 18-200mm is the most versatile lens for you, plus it has the VR feature to help shoot in low shutter condition. Should be good enough for major shooting. wink.gif

About your pictures here, I got some comments for you... smile.gif

#1 - Good
#2 - The WB is off, skin tone, and the cropping too tight I think
#3 - Nice, though the yellow cast abit strong
#4 - Nice angle, but you left too much space on top. If you can include the Hyundai ballon on top then maybe better? laugh.gif
#5 - CUTE!! I like this shot alot! ASIMO looks very lively! Especially the fingers part, can see the movement. thumbup.gif
#6 - The cropping looks abit uncomfortable. sweat.gif

That's all for my comments. Feel free to shoot me after this. laugh.gif
TSReon
post May 30 2006, 03:20 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Anyway, here's some of my pix taken at the Honda section. The power of dreams rulez! flex.gif Hahah, too bad I missed the ASIMO presentation. My friend was in a rush, so I had to follow him to cabut first. doh.gif

No worry, ASIMO, I will come for you soon!!! rclxm9.gif

Honda. rclxms.gif

Civic.

The stage.

Sports 4 concept.

FCX concept.

Dedicated by a Honda fans! laugh.gif
DreamChaser
post May 30 2006, 08:51 AM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

Sorry la bro. I have to cabut earlier. Hehe. Anyway, the Asimo presentation lasted around 15 minutes...
vyruz
post May 30 2006, 09:14 AM

Photographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ May 30 2006, 03:17 AM)
Yo Vyruz, 18-200mm is the most versatile lens for you, plus it has the VR feature to help shoot in low shutter condition. Should be good enough for major shooting. wink.gif

About your pictures here, I got some comments for you... smile.gif

#1 - Good
#2 - The WB is off, skin tone, and the cropping too tight I think
#3 - Nice, though the yellow cast abit strong
#4 - Nice angle, but you left too much space on top. If you can include the Hyundai ballon on top then maybe better? laugh.gif
#5 - CUTE!! I like this shot alot! ASIMO looks very lively! Especially the fingers part, can see the movement. thumbup.gif
#6 - The cropping looks abit uncomfortable. sweat.gif

That's all for my comments. Feel free to shoot me after this. laugh.gif
#1 - Already resize, in fact when viewed at 100% was abit blurred
#2 - I use AWB. What mode is better in that area? as there are many spotlights there
#3 - Already resize, in fact when viewed at 100% was abit blurred
#4 - Will try again.
#5 - I kasi hantam my shutter only. Since there are many ppl blocking. darn
#6 - I didn't crop at all. But to me, the 'overexposedness' of the logo makes me even more uncomfortable. How to solve dat? I mean, most of my cars pix , those silver part alwaz get overexposed effect.

QUOTE(Reon @ May 30 2006, 03:20 AM)
Anyway, here's some of my pix taken at the Honda section. The power of dreams rulez! flex.gif Hahah, too bad I missed the ASIMO presentation. My friend was in a rush, so I had to follow him to cabut first. doh.gif

No worry, ASIMO, I will come for you soon!!!  rclxm9.gif

Dedicated by a Honda fans! laugh.gif
Nice honda shot u got there. 95% of my honda section screwed up. sad.gif gonna go there again too.

QUOTE(DreamChaser @ May 30 2006, 08:51 AM)
Sorry la bro. I have to cabut earlier. Hehe. Anyway, the Asimo presentation lasted around 15 minutes...
So u were the one lar... hahaha

TSReon
post May 30 2006, 03:04 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser @ May 30 2006, 08:51 AM)
No problem, dude. For sure I'll get the ASIMO presentation schedule before going. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(vyruz @ May 30 2006, 09:14 AM)
#1 - Already resize, in fact when viewed at 100% was abit blurred
#2 - I use AWB. What mode is better in that area? as there are many spotlights there
#3 - Already resize, in fact when viewed at 100% was abit blurred
#4 - Will try again.
#5 - I kasi hantam my shutter only. Since there are many ppl blocking. darn
#6 - I didn't crop at all. But to me, the 'overexposedness' of the logo makes me even more uncomfortable. How to solve dat? I mean, most of my cars pix , those silver part alwaz get overexposed effect.
Nice honda shot u got there. 95% of my honda section screwed up. sad.gif gonna go there again too.
I think if you shoot with high ISO, mostly will end up with noisy pix especially view on 100%. That's normal. It happened to me too. That's why I suggest to bring a flash unit, preferably the Omni Bounce Flash. thumbup.gif

Answers to your pix questions...

#2 - The Mitsubishi section has too many warm and cold spotlight, which makes it even harder to get the best WB. So I think you better shoot RAW and adjust the WB later. Else, use the model's skin tone to determine your WB setting. You can adjust the WB on their white uniform too. wink.gif

#4 - Actually the skin tone also off abit. Doesn't look like flesh colour, eh?? tongue.gif

#6 - Try to move to other position to avoid the direct spotlight on the logo. With so many spotlights under such tight area, the metering mostly will fail you. Try to shoot a few more. If cannot get the best result, try to shoot it under. Later can use PS to adjust it. If you got the overexposed shot, nothing you can do later. wink.gif

I didn't stay long at the Honda section. Beside, I was freaking tired at that time, and ran out of memory card. laugh.gif You should try to shoot there. Just remember the spotlight there quite bluish/greenish. smile.gif
vyruz
post May 30 2006, 03:13 PM

Photographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ May 30 2006, 03:04 PM)
No problem, dude. For sure I'll get the ASIMO presentation schedule before going.  biggrin.gif
I think if you shoot with high ISO, mostly will end up with noisy pix especially view on 100%. That's normal. It happened to me too. That's why I suggest to bring a flash unit, preferably the Omni Bounce Flash. thumbup.gif

Answers to your pix questions...

#2 - The Mitsubishi section has too many warm and cold spotlight, which makes it even harder to get the best WB. So I think you better shoot RAW and adjust the WB later. Else, use the model's skin tone to determine your WB setting. You can adjust the WB on their white uniform too. wink.gif

#4 - Actually the skin tone also off abit. Doesn't look like flesh colour, eh?? tongue.gif

#6 - Try to move to other position to avoid the direct spotlight on the logo. With so many spotlights under such tight area, the metering mostly will fail you. Try to shoot a few more. If cannot get the best result, try to shoot it under. Later can use PS to adjust it. If you got the overexposed shot, nothing you can do later.  wink.gif

I didn't stay long at the Honda section. Beside, I was freaking tired at that time, and ran out of memory card. laugh.gif  You should try to shoot there. Just remember the spotlight there quite bluish/greenish.  smile.gif
Used ISO400 already. ISO800 sure gone case d. hehe. Omni Bounce Flash? Er.. mind describe more.. i tak tau.. noob here leh...

#1 - RAW, good idea, but I only have 1GB CF.

#4 - imo, this gal is so fair. lol

#6 - Good tips. get it slightly under

This post has been edited by vyruz: May 30 2006, 03:14 PM
TSReon
post May 30 2006, 03:38 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

I shot with ISO800, even tempted to go for ISO1600. Hahaha... laugh.gif Yeah, Omni Bounce Flash will give you the soft flash and wide coverage too. Good for indoor shooting. wink.gif

#2 - I also brought only 1GB CF. Just mixed around with JPEG and RAW. For some important shot, I will go for RAW. Can compensate it later. Haha. biggrin.gif

#4 - Evonne is not "that" fair. tongue.gif

#6 - Maybe can try AE-L if it's hard to get the right exposure. wink.gif

Anyway, just now I tried some PhotoShop works on your pix here. Have a look on what I mean by WB setting. (I did with your JPEG only, using Level & Curve)

Original Pix

PhotoShop-edited Pix

PhotoShop-effect Pix

PhotoShop rulez~! rclxms.gif
WildPiew
post May 30 2006, 04:35 PM

1,369 posts

hmm~~ there won't call u PS king for nuthing huh tongue.gif notworthy.gif
pisss~~~ touch-up more on the car w/screen as well la. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by WildPiew: May 30 2006, 04:36 PM
vyruz
post May 30 2006, 04:47 PM

Photographer
1,082 posts

I second that WildPiew. I mean PS King. hahaha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vyruz: May 30 2006, 04:50 PM
TSReon
post May 30 2006, 05:04 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(WildPiew @ May 30 2006, 04:35 PM)
hmm~~ there won't call u PS king for nuthing huh  tongue.gif  notworthy.gif
pisss~~~ touch-up more on the car w/screen as well la. tongue.gif
Hahaa, no lah, just play around with the adjustment in PhotoShop only. It could be better though, cause I did this in office. tongue.gif About the windscreen, I also noticed that. It's the high ISO's noise. Lazy to do it lah. The pix is too small for that too. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(vyruz @ May 30 2006, 04:47 PM)
I second that WildPiew. I mean PS King. hahaha biggrin.gif
Hope you don't mind I used your pix to test the adjustment, eh? rolleyes.gif biggrin.gif
vyruz
post May 30 2006, 05:34 PM

Photographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ May 30 2006, 05:04 PM)
Hope you don't mind I used your pix to test the adjustment, eh?  rolleyes.gif  biggrin.gif
No prob dude as long as u teach me ur skill.. hahaha biggrin.gif
DreamChaser
post May 30 2006, 05:58 PM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ May 30 2006, 03:04 PM)
No problem, dude. For sure I'll get the ASIMO presentation schedule before going.  biggrin.gif
I got the schedule. It's in The Star newspaper today. Every 2 hours after noon time on weekends.
basSist
post May 30 2006, 08:44 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser @ May 30 2006, 05:58 PM)
I got the schedule. It's in The Star newspaper today. Every 2 hours after noon time on weekends.
weekdays dont have? ish.. no wonder never see it yesterday..
DreamChaser
post May 31 2006, 01:11 AM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ May 30 2006, 08:44 PM)
weekdays dont have? ish.. no wonder never see it yesterday..
Weekdays got lah...
TSReon
post Jun 1 2006, 02:43 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Some miscellanous shots. biggrin.gif

Talk clown looking for lost child or lost babe?? tongue.gif

Boooooonngg! Give away to fierce-looking bus!! rclxms.gif

Big RIM.

Scary car... sweat.gif

Future champion... of gaming. biggrin.gif
TSReon
post Jun 2 2006, 12:51 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Some more car shots smile.gif

Nissan Concept Car.

Mit EVO.

Airbrushed Supra.

Mazda MX-5.

Lotus car.
diwant
post Jun 2 2006, 01:27 AM

295 posts

I've taken some pics at KLIMS 06 using Canon 300D, pls feel free to see at http://diwant.fotopages.com .

122 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:49 AM