122 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Reon's wanderer shots, Update: Bon Odori 2009 (Pg.122)

andres_hcs
post Feb 13 2006, 10:00 AM

The RED Devil Is Back In Town !!!
1,749 posts

as expected from Reon's photos... quality... i don't know much about photos but i seems to be a bit addicted nowadays to take photos... of course without me inside the photos... hahaha... later people will scare if i'm in the photos... i took this photos during the visits to a temple in broga... don't know the english name of it... noob shots... sweat.gif

On top of the Hill... Monkey God... wub.gif

Must hug the big gold if you want "fatt" in CNY... thumbup.gif

Shooting the road that leads to the temple... whistling.gif
TSReon
post Feb 13 2006, 03:38 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(andres_hcs @ Feb 13 2006, 10:00 AM)
as expected from Reon's photos... quality... i don't know much about photos but i seems to be a bit addicted nowadays to take photos... of course without me inside the photos... hahaha... later people will scare if i'm in the photos... i took this photos during the visits to a temple in broga... don't know the english name of it... noob shots...  sweat.gif
Hahah, thanks man. happy.gif Glad to know you addicted to taking photos now. Haha, maybe one day we could partner together to go shoot MU players in action??! drool.gif tongue.gif

Nice pictures you have there! I particularly like the Monkey God one. But if the view is even more wider and better cropping to show the Monkey God's view... then it's be GREAT! wink.gif
Andrewhajime
post Feb 13 2006, 07:13 PM

2,171 posts

andres_hcs ...
may i know where you shot those temple picture from .....

DreamChaser
post Feb 13 2006, 09:05 PM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

Is it near Kajang or Semenyih? Hehe. I think I went before... tongue.gif
andres_hcs
post Feb 14 2006, 07:50 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ Feb 13 2006, 03:38 PM)
Hahah, thanks man. happy.gif Glad to know you addicted to taking photos now. Haha, maybe one day we could partner together to go shoot MU players in action??! drool.gif tongue.gif

Nice pictures you have there! I particularly like the Monkey God one. But if the view is even more wider and better cropping to show the Monkey God's view... then it's be GREAT! wink.gif
hehe... i nooby ma... i simply only if can i want take the monkey god front view but i have to fly la... sweat.gif next time surely i want take ManUtd players photos... last time they came here i went but didn't bring camera... wasted... doh.gif

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Feb 13 2006, 07:13 PM)
andres_hcs ...
may i know where you shot those temple picture from .....
QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Feb 13 2006, 09:05 PM)
Is it near Kajang or Semenyih? Hehe. I think I went before...  tongue.gif
it's in Broga... yeah... near semenyih... if you know where is the university of nottingham then you know where liao lo... i think at the road side didn't have any sign boards regarding the temple... biggrin.gif
DreamChaser
post Feb 14 2006, 09:30 AM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

The temple is very nice. In a secluded area. Hehe... Heard it's very "Ong" there... tongue.gif
Andrewhajime
post Feb 14 2006, 12:15 PM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(andres_hcs @ Feb 14 2006, 07:50 AM)
hehe... i nooby ma... i simply only if can i want take the monkey god front view but i have to fly la... sweat.gif next time surely i want take ManUtd players photos... last time they came here i went but didn't bring camera... wasted...  doh.gif
it's in Broga... yeah... near semenyih... if you know where is the university of nottingham then you know where liao lo... i think at the road side didn't have any sign boards regarding the temple... biggrin.gif
is very nice view ....
and i saw your pic from the top ...
seems ... like ... a long road towards the temple ....
DreamChaser
post Feb 14 2006, 04:35 PM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

Yup. It's a long winding road... biggrin.gif
Andrewhajime
post Feb 14 2006, 05:19 PM

2,171 posts

The road that caught my attention
andres_hcs
post Feb 14 2006, 09:28 PM

1,749 posts

the road leads to the temple is just like go cameroon or genting... just it didn't go up the hill la... kampung road... the temple is in a small kampung... biggrin.gif very nice to go... i also went to the Banting temple... that is more beautiful... if nice i upload the photos... don't want mess Reon's forum... tongue.gif
Andrewhajime
post Feb 14 2006, 10:44 PM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(andres_hcs @ Feb 14 2006, 09:28 PM)
the road leads to the temple is just like go cameroon or genting... just it didn't go up the hill la... kampung road... the temple is in a small kampung... biggrin.gif very nice to go... i also went to the Banting temple... that is more beautiful... if nice i upload the photos... don't want mess Reon's forum... tongue.gif
where is the place located .....
feel like going ..... tongue.gif
TSReon
post Feb 14 2006, 10:47 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Feel free to help me boost this thread. tongue.gif
andres_hcs
post Feb 16 2006, 08:45 AM

1,749 posts

haha... Reon... scared later not boosting but b*llsh*tting only... tongue.gif Andrewhajime the place is in Broga... if you know coming from KL ( follow the road sign to semenyih then when you in semenyih town follow broga / beranang / nilai ) then when you almost out of semenyih town then look at your left when you like going up a slope ( i think before that there is a petrol station )... there's a sign board stating "Broga"... then you just go in straight... no need turn... then you will reach the temple... seriously... no need turn... just straight... thumbup.gif hope you can find it... if not if you ask people around where is the temple in Broga surely they knew... biggrin.gif
Andrewhajime
post Feb 16 2006, 11:42 AM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(andres_hcs @ Feb 16 2006, 08:45 AM)
haha... Reon... scared later not boosting but b*llsh*tting only... tongue.gif Andrewhajime the place is in Broga... if you know coming from KL ( follow the road sign to semenyih then when you in semenyih town follow broga / beranang / nilai ) then when you almost out of semenyih town then look at your left when you like going up a slope ( i think before that there is a petrol station )... there's a sign board stating "Broga"... then you just go in straight... no need turn... then you will reach the temple... seriously... no need turn... just straight... thumbup.gif hope you can find it... if not if you ask people around where is the temple in Broga surely they knew... biggrin.gif
hardly go there ....
but i might try ....
i also been to semenyih be4 ......
that time ...the mosque was on my right .....
but hopefully i still remember how to get there.....

anyone been to jenjarum ???
i heard there also has a beautiful temple there.....
TSReon
post Feb 26 2006, 03:22 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Finally got back the IXUS 40 and it's time for random snapping! laugh.gif Went to KL today and took these pix. Nothing too special though, just some random shots. Credits to FireWire for lending me his IXUS 55 too! thumbup.gif

Saw this Yamaha motor show in front of BTS. Too bad the time was around evening, have to rely on ISO and steady hand for all these shots. sweat.gif

Yamaha Bikes.

Is that a Rim?? sweat.gif

Staffs or???

2 Yamaha girls. Only got 4 I think... tongue.gif

TSReon
post Feb 26 2006, 03:30 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

A Shell roadshow in LOT 10, with a F1 demonstration car. smile.gif

F1 game, got TopScore some more. biggrin.gif

F1 car.

This post has been edited by Reon: Feb 26 2006, 03:30 AM
TSReon
post Feb 26 2006, 03:33 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Some more random shots. Taken when my friends were visiting the action figure shops. So I took my time well by shooting all these... tongue.gif

Saint Saiya? rolleyes.gif

Heh... biggrin.gif

Haha! drool.gif

Hadoken!! laugh.gif

Added some effects to the last pix. Hehe, here you go... flex.gif

Thanks for viewing my craps! biggrin.gif tongue.gif
viper
post Feb 26 2006, 05:05 AM

570 posts

Whoa....nice one reon thumbup.gif Even with your IXUS 40 and IXUS 55 do giv some pretty nice pix.

I saw some echi echi Gashapon shocking.gif with price RM188... sweat.gif

Reon, how you hold to make it more steady and stable your compact camera when taking pix...especially when it is kinda evening? Any tips?
viper
post Feb 26 2006, 09:47 PM

570 posts

Since Reon said feel free to boost his thread, then here are a few pix I took during CNY 2006 in Midvalley. Taken with IXUS 40, some of my noobs shot.

No.1

No.2

No.3

No.4

Comments are mostly welcome from everyone notworthy.gif
p/s: Juz started into photography not long sweat.gif

This post has been edited by viper: Feb 26 2006, 09:49 PM
TSReon
post Feb 26 2006, 10:56 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Hahaha, just some random shots there, nothing too special.

I used ISO200 for indoor shoots, and manual WB too. Just hold steady the cam and lean to something when pressing the shutter. It should do the trick! wink.gif

122 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:11 PM