36 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Reon's wanderer shots, Update: Bon Odori 2009 (Pg.122)

TSReon
post Dec 24 2005, 01:44 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(teetoo @ Dec 20 2005, 10:54 AM)
Flying reindeer... hmmm, i wonder, what happens during trans-atlantic flights - wat will happen if the reindeer needs to pee?? maybe dat explains the 'slightly salty' snowflakes.
The girl in the Garfield pic #4 - did u make a joke?? hahhaahhaha..
NICE SHOTS MAN!! really got christmas mood now!!  thumbup.gif
Hahaha, thanks man. No, I didn't make a joke to that girl, but instead, I showed your picture... laugh.gif

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 20 2005, 04:41 PM)
The christmas tree at KLCC is the most beautiful! I think you all should give it a visit!:thumbs: Kudoosss to Reon thumbup.gif
Yeah it's one freaking big Xmas Tree in KLCC!! sweat.gif It got the Xmas mood there for sure. Pay a visit, will ya?? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(porkchop @ Dec 20 2005, 04:57 PM)
hey reon.....great shotss.........and very christmas feel too.
anyway wat iso u using ah? the pics sooo clear
Thanks again. wink.gif ISO? I used 400 and 800 for these shots, without flash. Is it clear enough? I did some aftertouch anyway, as usual. Hahah. FYI, it was taken with E-1. cool.gif
TSReon
post Dec 24 2005, 01:48 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Dec 20 2005, 05:08 PM)
i heard midvalley's decoration is better
reon when u wanna shot
Mid Valley?? Hahah, bet it will be damn crowded. sweat.gif See how loh. I'm not Xmas reporter anyway. tongue.gif

QUOTE(net_cow @ Dec 20 2005, 07:04 PM)
yoooo dude say hi to you tongue.gif tongue.gif
Hahahaha~! Nice one, cow. thumbup.gif

I think the last pix has nothing to do with Xmas anyway, so edited abit just for fun. Does it give the mood of Xmas now?? xmas.gif laugh.gif

Anyway, Merry Xmas to all fellas! Have a wonderful eve (brows.gif) and enjoyable Christmas tomorrow! thumbup.gif xmas.gif

This post has been edited by Reon: Dec 24 2005, 01:50 PM
TSReon
post Dec 27 2005, 03:30 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 24 2005, 01:57 PM)
I paid a visit to the KLCC last week. smile.gif The photo you edited is very very nice! thumbup.gif Full of the atmosphere of the Christmas!
Thanks man. wink.gif We can only wish that one day there'll be snowfall around KLCC. tongue.gif

QUOTE(limengz @ Dec 26 2005, 11:18 AM)
the right one....i think from taylors.
Huh?? Brought back the old pix again?? sweat.gif

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Dec 26 2005, 01:36 PM)
You know her ar? So can we ask for a photography session with her? Maybe TT first...  drool.gif
*Cough* I sense some buaya here... dry.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif
TSReon
post Dec 28 2005, 12:43 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(net_cow @ Dec 27 2005, 12:46 PM)
Reon the KLCC edited photo perhaps u can make the "snow" much smaller?
different size when at different height? so it can be more realistic wink.gif wink.gif
btw i like the whitish coverage on both tower......if thats real in KL
uhh lalaaallalalalala  tongue.gif tongue.gif
You mean the perspective? Hahah, actually it's quite debatable because different view got different perspective one. sweat.gif But thanks for the comment, man. The whitish coverage? Hehehe, gives more Xmas feel right? xmas.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(viper @ Dec 27 2005, 01:23 PM)
Yup yup...on 25th that day...Santa and his chics... whistling.gif  i mean Santarina were therr too...I guess there have photograph session with them ... thumbup.gif
Photo session with Santa Rina?? drool.gif Haha, then didn't someone go take this opportunity to shoot with his phonecam then show with PSP? brows.gif

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Dec 27 2005, 01:25 PM)
reon go shot more girls wakakka
Where? Where?? biggrin.gif
TSReon
post Jan 21 2006, 01:36 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(andres_hcs @ Jan 16 2006, 10:55 PM)
reon... hehe... you for the MaxIt magazines eh ??? no wonder i saw the PC Fair photos just like the one you posted here... then i checked the graphic designers column and found your name there... good job... nice photos... thumbup.gif notworthy.gif remember any nice job next time don't forget your ManUtd mate here eh... tongue.gif joking...
LOL! Finally being spotted! oops.gif

Yeah they used all my pix (taken with E500) on the mag. Actually I'm not the photographer for the company, so heck, they want the pix. tongue.gif Heh, look forward to any coming event to shoot shoot shoot. flex.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(babyk @ Jan 16 2006, 11:15 PM)
happy belated birthday to Reon laugh.gif
Aw... Thanks man! thumbup.gif
TSReon
post Jan 25 2006, 04:59 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(tai_ko @ Jan 21 2006, 01:52 PM)
auto show or IT show??..
Huhu??? blink.gif wacko.gif sweat.gif

Today is the first time I visit to SIC. Didn't prepare anything at all. Even the camera not enough battery to last long. Hahaha... Here's my shot: tongue.gif

Hahah, noob shot that is, and requires some photoshop post processing. The conclusion I got from this experience...

1. Hot, hot, HOT!
2. Engine sound so loud!
3. So spacious!
4. The bikes so fast!
5. Camera damn heavy to carry (with 300mm lens)!!

Will post some more noob shots later. biggrin.gif
TSReon
post Jan 26 2006, 03:41 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jan 25 2006, 05:01 PM)
reon long time no see keke
Yeah loh, didn't shoot much during the passed few months. Hopefully can get back to posting pix soon during CNY break! Lets shoot shoot shoot! bruce.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(babyk @ Jan 25 2006, 06:20 PM)
wow~
Reon got D2X with AF-S 300mm F-4
or Mark IIs with 300mm? blink.gif blink.gif
Haha! D2X? 300mm F4?? Nope. I just brought my company's E1 with 150mm Zuiko lens (equal to 300mm) to test shoot. I did use my boss's 1Ds Mark II with 300mm EF lens plus 2x convertor to shoot. And it's damn... hard!!! sweat.gif

Anyway, here's some other pix I got from this visit. happy.gif

Coming through!

From the back.

Sliding in.

Passing by.

"Vrrrrrooooooooooom~" biggrin.gif

I wanted to shoot something different, as you can see. Well, maybe it's my insist of composition?? rolleyes.gif Hahaha~
TSReon
post Feb 8 2006, 02:32 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(LanEvo7 @ Jan 27 2006, 12:29 AM)
drool.gif  ehh mind telling where u work aa? still got vacancy or not ?  tongue.gif
Hahaha, sorry no more vagancy I'm afraid. tongue.gif Actually it's not my lens, but my boss' one. And he just let me shoot with his 1Ds to experience. Man, that one is heavy with telephoto 300mm EF lens. sweat.gif

Didn't go out shoot much during CNY, just got this shot during the evening of CNY, where we get together for the dinner. The saturation kinda nice to me. laugh.gif

TSReon
post Feb 8 2006, 02:20 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(RAV4 @ Feb 8 2006, 02:00 PM)
SIC shots were quite neat. Those were taken with the 1Ds?
Thanks mate. wink.gif Ah, no, the shots I posted here were taken with E-1, 40-150mm Zuiko lens. Those taken with 1Ds is kept by my boss. tongue.gif
TSReon
post Feb 10 2006, 03:09 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Feb 8 2006, 03:31 PM)
post more and "curi" the shots from ur boss 1D,we are waiting  tongue.gif
Hahah, no more shots from SIC because they all look identidical. Same angle, same biker, same style. shakehead.gif

Anyway, today just got the D200 unit to test with. Shot a few pix with my friend, and will be shooting more during weekend and coming week! brows.gif Here's some shots to test the WB/Saturation/Focusing. happy.gif

All shots taken with D200 and AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED. ISO from 400-1000. AWB. Only adjusted the contrast. wink.gif

Will post more once I get the unit back home during the weekend. Got any event?? drool.gif biggrin.gif
TSReon
post Feb 11 2006, 03:43 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Shot just now... 3am. yawn.gif

TSReon
post Feb 12 2006, 01:00 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Feb 11 2006, 05:34 PM)
Using D200? It's resolution is so high!  drool.gif The colour is also very nice to me!  thumbup.gif
10.2 MP it is. But so far I only shoot with the other 2 size available. And D200 is not all about its pixels. I am really impress with its WB and focusing! Damn responsive, and super clear LCD!! Really a GOOD cam! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Feb 12 2006, 12:18 AM)
can post 100% crops? ur unit kena banding or not? tongue.gif
Yeah how you know I cropped the pix?? sweat.gif The original images are wider than the posted here, except the night shot. Cause I wanna keep my standard posting size here, hence the cropping. happy.gif Eh... No idea on the banding. doh.gif tongue.gif
TSReon
post Feb 12 2006, 01:07 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Here's some more test shots of D200. Today went to LowYat Plaza to survey for products, so just brought along the cam with me to test shoot around that area. Mostly indoor shots, plus some outdoor shots around evening time. Shot with the same lens (18-200 DX VR), AWB all the time, manual exposure. ISO 800/1000 for indoor shots. No flash applied. Only did contrast adjustment and USM abit. Note that the original images are wider in width. I cropped them to fit my standard size here. smile.gif

LowYat Plaza, shot from 3rd floor.

KL Plaza, the CNY decoration.

Lot 10, end path of Bintang Walk.

Sg.Wang, main entrance with CNY decoration.

Sg.Wang, shot from concourse level.

Another shot in Sg.Wang, the 2 big CNY writing.

This post has been edited by Reon: Feb 12 2006, 01:09 AM
TSReon
post Feb 12 2006, 01:12 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Some different shots... wink.gif

Money box. tongue.gif

Fake flowers. doh.gif

Found a BMW Coupe outside of LowYat. Wooo... Looks chun! cool.gif

Busy uncle selling Chinese paintings! thumbup.gif

My friend's friend working for Maxis 3G booth in LowYat. Heh, the VR lens really helps alot in this situation... brows.gif

There goes my shots today. Will go out shoot more if possible. Thanks for viewing. happy.gif
TSReon
post Feb 13 2006, 03:13 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Feb 12 2006, 01:27 AM)
Why you always have such cute girls?  laugh.gif

By the way, I found that the wb of d200 is really powerful! It can represent the wb of the scene totally! I heard from reviews that the focusing is really fast and accurate, is it real?
I love cute girls. blush.gif

Yeah I must say the WB is a major selling of D200, especially after I test shoot with it. The focusing is fast and accurate, and the cam feels so responsive! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(viper @ Feb 12 2006, 01:57 AM)
Reon...the Nikon D200i shots are awesom...sharpness are incredible. Though I'm still learning photography, the pix really impressed me. I should have follow reon to go test shooting to learn more from sifu. Haha  biggrin.gif , when reon gonna teach me some tips??  thumbup.gif

Ahem...friend's friend eh? Reon muz be have more closer shots of her.  rolleyes.gif

Nice work, Reon. Gotta learn more from you... biggrin.gif
Hahaha, we can always go out shoot together. But when that time comes, I'm afraid the D200 is not with me already. sweat.gif I look forward to shoot different stuffs with this cam before returning it to Nikon. wink.gif

Ehehe... The girl looks nice right?? blush.gif

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 12 2006, 11:25 AM)
wow the last pic is the best pic i should say tongue.gif
I thought you would say the other one?? tongue.gif

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Feb 13 2006, 12:26 AM)

Cousins?? ewww!!
LOL! XiaXue??? sweat.gif doh.gif shakehead.gif

Anyway, just shot this tonight when I saw it making noise outside of my window. laugh.gif

TSReon
post Feb 13 2006, 03:38 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(andres_hcs @ Feb 13 2006, 10:00 AM)
as expected from Reon's photos... quality... i don't know much about photos but i seems to be a bit addicted nowadays to take photos... of course without me inside the photos... hahaha... later people will scare if i'm in the photos... i took this photos during the visits to a temple in broga... don't know the english name of it... noob shots...  sweat.gif
Hahah, thanks man. happy.gif Glad to know you addicted to taking photos now. Haha, maybe one day we could partner together to go shoot MU players in action??! drool.gif tongue.gif

Nice pictures you have there! I particularly like the Monkey God one. But if the view is even more wider and better cropping to show the Monkey God's view... then it's be GREAT! wink.gif
TSReon
post Feb 14 2006, 10:47 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Feel free to help me boost this thread. tongue.gif
TSReon
post Feb 26 2006, 03:22 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Finally got back the IXUS 40 and it's time for random snapping! laugh.gif Went to KL today and took these pix. Nothing too special though, just some random shots. Credits to FireWire for lending me his IXUS 55 too! thumbup.gif

Saw this Yamaha motor show in front of BTS. Too bad the time was around evening, have to rely on ISO and steady hand for all these shots. sweat.gif

Yamaha Bikes.

Is that a Rim?? sweat.gif

Staffs or???

2 Yamaha girls. Only got 4 I think... tongue.gif

TSReon
post Feb 26 2006, 03:30 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

A Shell roadshow in LOT 10, with a F1 demonstration car. smile.gif

F1 game, got TopScore some more. biggrin.gif

F1 car.

This post has been edited by Reon: Feb 26 2006, 03:30 AM
TSReon
post Feb 26 2006, 03:33 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Some more random shots. Taken when my friends were visiting the action figure shops. So I took my time well by shooting all these... tongue.gif

Saint Saiya? rolleyes.gif

Heh... biggrin.gif

Haha! drool.gif

Hadoken!! laugh.gif

Added some effects to the last pix. Hehe, here you go... flex.gif

Thanks for viewing my craps! biggrin.gif tongue.gif

36 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top