spider veins on thighs, after doing squats?
TSvetkin_gray
Nov 29 2010, 03:29 PM, updated 16y ago
i have these thick red spiderlike veins coming out from my thighs since i started doing squats. what are these? how do i get rid of them?
edit: i googled and i believe these are stretch marks..
This post has been edited by vetkin_gray: Nov 30 2010, 04:34 PM
-Dan
Nov 29 2010, 07:22 PM
It's called getting the pump. Or at least it should be what you're experiencing. And it also means you've got really low BF%.
Edit: Wait, red? Could be stretch marks, in that case. Veins aren't red.
This post has been edited by -Dan: Nov 29 2010, 07:24 PM
mcbarney666
Nov 30 2010, 10:50 AM
Pics or they never happened.
ijnek
Nov 30 2010, 10:54 AM
i hv green veins on my calfs...i dun think it's a case of low BF...i remember reading somewhere it's a medical condition......
i'm in office in long pants...odd to 'lift' up my pants for a pic of my hairy hairy legs...LoL
LadyVanity
Nov 30 2010, 11:53 AM

i have those too. cant b helped  have learned to ignore them. This post has been edited by LadyVanity: Nov 30 2010, 11:55 AM
TSvetkin_gray
Nov 30 2010, 04:24 PM
bigbangformula
Nov 30 2010, 05:34 PM
Sounds like stretch marks to me too
LadyVanity
Nov 30 2010, 10:16 PM

spider veins (dilated capillary veins) should look like these » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « vs stretchmarks » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hope the pics help u to identify which problem you have... both are equally common in bodybuilding.
-Dan
Nov 30 2010, 10:19 PM
Meh, stretchmarks are such a depressing sight. Especially on your own body.
chicaman
Nov 30 2010, 10:25 PM
I have stretch mark all over my body , shoulder, chest, tummy, bicep
TSvetkin_gray
Dec 1 2010, 01:27 AM
i think i have both spider veins and stretch marks on my thighs. the stretch marks are definitely more obvious though..
are they permanent? how do you get rid of them..
Should I stop doing squats? Since I only got them since I started doing squats.
This post has been edited by vetkin_gray: Dec 1 2010, 01:32 AM
law1777
Dec 1 2010, 12:22 PM
the only thing u can do to get rid of them is to do cosmetic surgery. i have them on my upper arms and stomach. when i was 14yo my height only 165 but with 92kgs.. sigh
LadyVanity
Dec 1 2010, 12:28 PM

stretchmarks can be lightened up with vitamin E creams and such. i had lots of stretchmarks frm the days when i was obese but now they r much better n barely noticeable... spider veins unfortunately the only way is by laser or cosmetic surgery. Added on December 1, 2010, 12:30 pmand noooooo dont stop doing squats!!! stretchmarks to me are a small problem. i get stretchmarks on my armpit-chest area sometimes but its really not too bad after awhile. i believe u shldnt stop training cos of something so trivial This post has been edited by LadyVanity: Dec 1 2010, 12:30 PM
law1777
Dec 1 2010, 12:58 PM
definitely dont stop training because of those minor probs.. if u r talking about a beach body its better to be smooth n clean look
Kaffatsum
Dec 1 2010, 06:03 PM
Stretch-marks gained from lifting heavy and having muscular growth is badass..
-Dan
Dec 1 2010, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(Kaffatsum @ Dec 1 2010, 06:03 PM) Stretch-marks gained from lifting heavy and having muscular growth is badass.. +1
law1777
Dec 2 2010, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(-Dan @ Nov 30 2010, 10:19 PM) Meh, stretchmarks are such a depressing sight. Especially on your own body. QUOTE(-Dan @ Dec 1 2010, 07:13 PM) envy at u i believe u dont have these problems and you're one lucky person
-Dan
Dec 2 2010, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(law1777 @ Dec 2 2010, 06:57 PM) envy at u i believe u dont have these problems and you're one lucky person Uh, what? I have stretch marks all over my back, so much so that it looks like I've been whipped. I have stretch marks around my thighs. And I have stretch marks just below my shoulders around my armpits.
law1777
Dec 3 2010, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(-Dan @ Dec 2 2010, 11:41 PM) Uh, what? I have stretch marks all over my back, so much so that it looks like I've been whipped. I have stretch marks around my thighs. And I have stretch marks just below my shoulders around my armpits. that serious? i have some underarms and on stomach caused by last time too fat!!
~Curious~
Dec 4 2010, 03:50 PM
i have spider veins from squats too =( tho they did disapear when i stopped bodyweight squatting awhile ago.tho mine are not as darkened as the ic provided above,more greenish tinge..can't be low BF% as my BMI is sllightly overweight or was iit bordering normal and overweight,but bottomline is im not lean at all.anyone knows why coz they onlly appear after i do squats/exert mmy thigh muscles for a period of time