spider veins on thighs, after doing squats?

TSvetkin_gray
post Nov 29 2010, 03:29 PM, updated 16y ago

766 posts

i have these thick red spiderlike veins coming out from my thighs since i started doing squats. what are these? how do i get rid of them?

edit: i googled and i believe these are stretch marks..

This post has been edited by vetkin_gray: Nov 30 2010, 04:34 PM
-Dan
post Nov 29 2010, 07:22 PM

4,382 posts

It's called getting the pump. Or at least it should be what you're experiencing. And it also means you've got really low BF%.

Edit: Wait, red? Could be stretch marks, in that case. Veins aren't red.

This post has been edited by -Dan: Nov 29 2010, 07:24 PM
mcbarney666
post Nov 30 2010, 10:50 AM

405 posts

Pics or they never happened.
ijnek
post Nov 30 2010, 10:54 AM

566 posts

i hv green veins on my calfs...i dun think it's a case of low BF...i remember reading somewhere it's a medical condition......

i'm in office in long pants...odd to 'lift' up my pants for a pic of my hairy hairy legs...LoL
LadyVanity
post Nov 30 2010, 11:53 AM

249 posts

i have those too. cant b helped sad.gif have learned to ignore them.

This post has been edited by LadyVanity: Nov 30 2010, 11:55 AM
TSvetkin_gray
post Nov 30 2010, 04:24 PM

766 posts

i googled and i believe these are stretch marks..

http://www.buzzle.com/articles/getting-rid...-on-thighs.html
bigbangformula
post Nov 30 2010, 05:34 PM

1,872 posts

Sounds like stretch marks to me too
LadyVanity
post Nov 30 2010, 10:16 PM

249 posts

spider veins (dilated capillary veins) should look like these

vs stretchmarks

hope the pics help u to identify which problem you have... both are equally common in bodybuilding.

-Dan
post Nov 30 2010, 10:19 PM

4,382 posts

Meh, stretchmarks are such a depressing sight. Especially on your own body.
chicaman
post Nov 30 2010, 10:25 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

I have stretch mark all over my body , shoulder, chest, tummy, bicep
TSvetkin_gray
post Dec 1 2010, 01:27 AM

766 posts

i think i have both spider veins and stretch marks on my thighs. the stretch marks are definitely more obvious though..

are they permanent? how do you get rid of them..

Should I stop doing squats? Since I only got them since I started doing squats.

This post has been edited by vetkin_gray: Dec 1 2010, 01:32 AM
law1777
post Dec 1 2010, 12:22 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

the only thing u can do to get rid of them is to do cosmetic surgery. i have them on my upper arms and stomach. when i was 14yo my height only 165 but with 92kgs.. sigh
LadyVanity
post Dec 1 2010, 12:28 PM

249 posts

stretchmarks can be lightened up with vitamin E creams and such. i had lots of stretchmarks frm the days when i was obese but now they r much better n barely noticeable...

spider veins unfortunately the only way is by laser or cosmetic surgery.

Added on December 1, 2010, 12:30 pmand noooooo dont stop doing squats!!! stretchmarks to me are a small problem. i get stretchmarks on my armpit-chest area sometimes but its really not too bad after awhile. i believe u shldnt stop training cos of something so trivial smile.gif

This post has been edited by LadyVanity: Dec 1 2010, 12:30 PM
law1777
post Dec 1 2010, 12:58 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

definitely dont stop training because of those minor probs.. if u r talking about a beach body its better to be smooth n clean look
Kaffatsum
post Dec 1 2010, 06:03 PM

599 posts

Stretch-marks gained from lifting heavy and having muscular growth is badass..
-Dan
post Dec 1 2010, 07:13 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(Kaffatsum @ Dec 1 2010, 06:03 PM)
Stretch-marks gained from lifting heavy and having muscular growth is badass..
+1
law1777
post Dec 2 2010, 06:57 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Nov 30 2010, 10:19 PM)
Meh, stretchmarks are such a depressing sight. Especially on your own body.
QUOTE(-Dan @ Dec 1 2010, 07:13 PM)
+1
envy at u i believe u dont have these problems and you're one lucky person
-Dan
post Dec 2 2010, 11:41 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Dec 2 2010, 06:57 PM)
envy at u i believe u dont have these problems and you're one lucky person
Uh, what? I have stretch marks all over my back, so much so that it looks like I've been whipped. I have stretch marks around my thighs. And I have stretch marks just below my shoulders around my armpits.
law1777
post Dec 3 2010, 12:45 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Dec 2 2010, 11:41 PM)
Uh, what? I have stretch marks all over my back, so much so that it looks like I've been whipped. I have stretch marks around my thighs. And I have stretch marks just below my shoulders around my armpits.
that serious? i have some underarms and on stomach caused by last time too fat!! cry.gif
~Curious~
post Dec 4 2010, 03:50 PM

1,744 posts

i have spider veins from squats too =( tho they did disapear when i stopped bodyweight squatting awhile ago.tho mine are not as darkened as the ic provided above,more greenish tinge..can't be low BF% as my BMI is sllightly overweight or was iit bordering normal and overweight,but bottomline is im not lean at all.anyone knows why coz they onlly appear after i do squats/exert mmy thigh muscles for a period of time

0.0245sec    1.07    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:20 PM