QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 29 2010, 12:02 PM)
when it is a recognise 'sport' i think the dedication would be there dun u think?
current issue are sponsors etc since its nt really recognise here...
doesnt matter what the issue is, people were just pointing out that it isnt possible for malaysia (yet). and thats that.current issue are sponsors etc since its nt really recognise here...
Added on November 29, 2010, 1:53 pm
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Nov 29 2010, 01:02 PM)
bro evo....u do know that such sponsor is only legit in S korea currently...outside of SK, only the little app factory sponsoring team liquid, i dno who sponsors EG, till now, still 0 big company sponsors E sport. while in SK, companies who sponsors Esport are really really big names like SK telecom....its like.......telekom malaysia, maxis, astro sponsoring starcraft teams to compete in leagues, pay the players to wear their jersey during competition as advertisements on Live TV broadcast.....not to mention malaysia, the next country possible would be China, Germany or Sweden only....which also will take few years...
if you've been through pro-gaming scene even as a fan, like WoW or even FPSs pro-gaming, you'll know that there are PLENTIFUL of sponsored teams/companies/clans etc.what isnt there, is malaysia
This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Nov 29 2010, 01:53 PM
Nov 29 2010, 01:50 PM

0.0164sec