Black Ops SEA Servers, Not a very new news, just remind you all

Belphegor
post Dec 6 2010, 01:09 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(thejols @ Dec 5 2010, 06:30 PM)
which mean.. im gonna buy B.O.. after i give up already. when SEA server not available. no point playing laggy games where i cant perform 100%.
p/s now waiting WoW to be available around SEA, for <100ms ping. biggrin.gif
WoW gonna open server in SEA meh? drool.gif
Pro-MX
post Dec 6 2010, 02:50 AM

Izay
1,259 posts

dream long long, since the first WoW till now they don't have a server over here. What makes them want to do it now? lol
thejols
post Dec 6 2010, 02:13 PM

198 posts

i just wondering, WoW with 12milion subs, dont have server in SEA. oh please.
even Starcraft2 got SEA server.

its Blizzard money-cow. i wonder what stop them? should we start spamming them?

okok out of topic. but im glad B.O WILL be available on SEA. and i will keep spamming Blizzard with "where's SEA server?".
whale1987
post Dec 7 2010, 02:11 PM

143 posts

So, when izit gonna be out? i wanted to get the game but after reading all the feedback regarding the latency issue i decided not to.. but i am gonna purchase the game once the SEA server is up.. eventually.

Any news so far as to when its gonna be out and available? Or are they just saying that they gonna open up SEA server just to pacify you all for the moment sweat.gif
clawhammer
post Dec 7 2010, 02:53 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Maybe by the time when SEA server is out, it's already Call of Duty Part 72 smile.gif
thejols
post Dec 8 2010, 05:20 PM

198 posts

honestly, in this current time, with some lag on aussie server, really worth buying B.O now? reading forums and all comment made me 50-50 wanna buy. damnit. this B.O right before my eyes and i dont know should i buy it or not.
-ZeN-
post Dec 8 2010, 05:37 PM

353 posts

buy and pray
whale1987
post Dec 8 2010, 10:21 PM

143 posts

wait for SEA server then buy, i wont buy it as long as there is not a SEA server
yoyoman
post Dec 9 2010, 12:23 AM

965 posts

Aus server not bad ma pwn some white people xD
julinazri
post Dec 9 2010, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(whale1987 @ Dec 7 2010, 02:11 PM)
So, when izit gonna be out? i wanted to get the game but after reading all the feedback regarding the latency issue i decided not to.. but i am gonna purchase the game once the SEA server is up.. eventually.

Any news so far as to when its gonna be out and available? Or are they just saying that they gonna open up SEA server just to pacify you all for the moment  sweat.gif
'diorg' takut nak buat server kat SEA sbb kebangkitan player FPS berbakat dari asia begitu ramai sekali,,hahaha bygkan bila buat server ada tournment ke kalah teruk la diorg hahaha... rclxms.gif
Pro-MX
post Dec 9 2010, 12:50 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

actually its not all that bad la....can know some white chicks in the process la who knows right? lolol
clawhammer
post Dec 9 2010, 02:00 PM

///M
8,788 posts

I applied YES 4G and apparently it gives a better latency to Japan servers only. Australian servers are even worse with it though smile.gif
Luftwacko
post Dec 11 2010, 11:30 PM

682 posts

So... still no update from them?
wantera
post Dec 13 2010, 05:37 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Dec 11 2010, 11:30 PM)
So... still no update from them?
still no update. yawn.gif

julinazri
post Dec 15 2010, 09:36 PM

i love COd,but i'm tired being shoot bcoz of lagg.there is lot of diferent betwen 3~5 sec in online shooting game...
Gnash
post Dec 16 2010, 12:10 AM

24 posts

3-5 sec? thats impossible... you'd be autokicked from any server for that, I think.... 3sec = 3000ms? >_>

Where's our servers?! We need them for this week's patch!
julinazri
post Dec 16 2010, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(Gnash @ Dec 16 2010, 12:10 AM)
3-5 sec? thats impossible... you'd be autokicked from any server for that, I think.... 3sec = 3000ms? >_>

Where's our servers?! We need them for this week's patch!
i mean 3`5 sec in real world.. tongue.gif sori my bad
-ZeN-
post Dec 16 2010, 08:30 AM

353 posts

actually. 300 ping is about 0.3sec, but that is u to server, the enemy side also need feedback if ur bullet hits or not, and so on, so total added up u can feel the lag is around 1sec cause the data actually been through few loops, especially in 300ping, there will be some data loss for sure due to netcode compensate.

eg, normally m16 about 3 bullet hit then the enemy die, but due to the lag compensation, it usually take 6 bullets due to 2 or 3 bullet lost. and about 0.5sec delay on screen that made u shoot another 3 bullet burst to enemy while he actually already dead.
julinazri
post Dec 16 2010, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Dec 16 2010, 08:30 AM)
actually. 300 ping is about 0.3sec, but that is u to server, the enemy side also need feedback if ur bullet hits or not, and so on, so total added up u can feel the lag is around 1sec cause the data actually been through few loops, especially in 300ping, there will be some data loss for sure due to netcode compensate.

eg, normally m16 about 3 bullet hit then the enemy die, but due to the lag compensation, it usually take 6 bullets due to 2 or 3 bullet lost. and about 0.5sec delay on screen that made u shoot another 3 bullet burst to enemy while he actually already dead.
TRUE! i'm so dispointed when it always happen to me :-( mad.gif
-ZeN-
post Dec 16 2010, 01:44 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(julinazri @ Dec 16 2010, 01:34 PM)
TRUE! i'm so dispointed when it always happen to me :-( mad.gif
this actually make u missed a sprinting guy when u can see u aim exactly where he is, especially when he also is lag.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:54 AM