Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Enquiry about Strata Title, Strata Title Act (updated Act 1450)

views

TSSowYau
post Nov 27 2010, 12:59 PM, updated 7y ago

I try to be a movie reviewer
604 posts

Hi everyone, the forumers at LYN helps me a lot all these years, be it advice to look for a good skincare doctor in KL or selling some stuff I no longer want, or buying things from fellow forumers..... also there are lots and lots of knowledge i learn here as well as get to know friends.

Therefore i am thinking of contribute to LYN forum, even in tiny ways, the reason iopen this topic, is to help anyone who has any enquiry about strata titles. I am not an expert, but in a way i hope i can help to give some advise.

This post has been edited by SowYau: Apr 15 2017, 10:45 AM
tengster
post Nov 27 2010, 01:29 PM

Look at all my stars!!
5,612 posts

a few questions

1. Why strata title took so long?
2. Whose fault?
3. How much to pay MoT/strata title fee?
4. Can we sell before getting strata title?
5. What if developer went bankrupt after VP? Who continue to apply for strata title?
TSSowYau
post Nov 27 2010, 03:21 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Nov 27 2010, 01:29 PM)
a few questions

1. Why strata title took so long?
2. Whose fault?
The process to apply and getting the strata titles itself is a tedious one, it involved the many parties, the land owner/developer, the authorities such as land office and survey department. For property in KL, generally it will takes about 2, 3 years to get the strata titles from the land office. In selangor, it takes longer time. Those scheme with higher number of units obviously takes longer period to process and register it.