590 posts

QUOTE(nd3527 @ Nov 27 2010, 11:46 PM)
i am a big fan of GT
just got this game yesterday,
200 premium car graphic great.. rclxms.gif
800 standard cars graphic like ps2. doh.gif
shadow...like LEGO shadow vmad.gif

batter just put 200 premium car in this game. sweat.gif
so there sure will be loads of patches coming...lets hope they fix it one by one...any website we can highlight all these glitches to Kaz Yamauchi & gang?

This post has been edited by hewtwok: Nov 28 2010, 08:07 AM
hewtwok
post Nov 28 2010, 11:57 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Nov 28 2010, 10:37 AM)
the higher the level, the more damages it gets sweat.gif
wow...so now its like an RPG game biggrin.gif
hewtwok
post Nov 29 2010, 02:02 PM

590 posts

isit easy to drift using ds3? (in gt4 i can't drift)
hewtwok
post Nov 29 2010, 03:15 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Nov 29 2010, 02:08 PM)
You need the right TUNINGS and SETTINGS in Gran Turismo 4 to drift. My friend showed me his advance tunings and settings and did a lap in one of the technical course and I must say, I'm very impressed. So there you have it, TUNINGS and SETTINGS. Oh wait...We are in Gran Turismo 5 already!
my question is about in gt5 isit easy to drift with ds3 tongue.gif (ie i'm sure the physics has changed)
hewtwok
post Nov 29 2010, 09:26 PM

590 posts

technical review of gt5

http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/digitalf...analysis?page=6
hewtwok
post Nov 29 2010, 09:54 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Perunding @ Nov 29 2010, 09:46 PM)
vtec 500 hp? becoz my civic is more than 300 hp
FF with 300hp? How do u contain the wheelspin?
hewtwok
post Nov 29 2010, 10:02 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 29 2010, 09:29 PM)
Guys, I cant host tonite.

Backing up my PS3.. i sensed something bad will happen sad.gif
fat ps3 or slim ps3?
hewtwok
post Nov 30 2010, 09:17 AM

590 posts

hi guys, just wanna check...

when we play, even tho we dont intend to play online, gt5 will access the server isit? isit to update our psn?

our save game is save to our harddisk or server?
hewtwok
post Nov 30 2010, 09:50 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 30 2010, 09:20 AM)
their checking if people are playing pirate version of GT5
oic...but if i completely offline, that means my progress will not be save? sad.gif
hewtwok
post Nov 30 2010, 10:00 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 30 2010, 09:54 AM)
no lah, i was being sarcastic.

Your question is quite funny. Why scare of being online? You can just playing single player while you are online , no need to join any multiplayer session. If you are playing offline, GT5 will save your progress normally.

People who scare to go online has something to hide
coz i run out of plug point biggrin.gif biggrin.gif router x1, modem x1, tv x1, ps3 x1...fanx1 probably...biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

anyway so we need to be online to save our progress or u can be offline to save your progress?

This post has been edited by hewtwok: Nov 30 2010, 10:02 AM
hewtwok
post Nov 30 2010, 10:03 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Nov 30 2010, 10:00 AM)
What do you mean by "my progress will not be saved?" It will automatically saved when you screened back to the Main Menu.
thanks mate...coz i was thinking that save game is save into the server biggrin.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 10:04 am
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 30 2010, 10:02 AM)
i see. Is your router wireless?
nope...wired...and my router is not combo with modem tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hewtwok: Nov 30 2010, 10:04 AM
hewtwok
post Nov 30 2010, 01:53 PM

590 posts

[quote=jacsoo,Nov 30 2010, 01:14 PM]
[quote=shinjite,Nov 30 2010, 12:57 PM]
Top speed is all through the GB, it is not via HP
Even if you have 1k HP, top speed till the same

Since you lose at the starting lineup, you wheel spin too much <---that is the problem

Er... 283bhp wheel spin on racing medium tyre, the vtec kick in and spin...

Any tips to overcome this ? icon_question.gif Thanks in advace thumbup.gif

@283bhp
6spd gear box - 210kmh
cust gear box - adjusted to max speed 250kmh but over rev on 230kmh

scratching head rclxub.gif

FD2R owner mind to do the testing ? Since we all Civic lovers rclxm9.gif

[/quote]

did u install LSD?

or try 2nd gear to launch tongue.gif

btw, after install to HDD, do we still need to put the disc to start the game?
hewtwok
post Dec 1 2010, 01:52 PM

590 posts

wow...wat kind of car? cars from the 1000+ inside the game or some special car?

This post has been edited by hewtwok: Dec 1 2010, 01:53 PM
hewtwok
post Dec 1 2010, 02:00 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Perunding @ Dec 1 2010, 01:55 PM)
inside the 1000 cars

here the gt planet discussion about it

http://www.gtplanet.net/forum/showthread.php?t=134896

some users can even get a ferrari cars..lol
oic...but won't that spoil the whole purpose of playing the game biggrin.gif (ie get free cars without even try playing the game and unlock the cars)...
hewtwok
post Dec 1 2010, 08:47 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Dec 1 2010, 05:26 PM)
Actually 90% of them are very courteous driver. When i was lapped by somebody, the leader would say on his mic "Thanks buddy for letting me thru".

I would like to continue my iRacing, but right now kinda pricey since you have to pay monthly to play the game.

Added on December 1, 2010, 5:27 pm

or Piss Filter - the term used by neogaffer LOL
wait for rfactor2
hewtwok
post Dec 2 2010, 06:51 AM

590 posts

new wheel support....anyone using this?

http://www.gtplanet.net/thrustmaster-t500r...steering-wheel/

Added on December 2, 2010, 6:59 amreal caterham on tokyo route gt5 track

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZcGqMAnQ2GY

This post has been edited by hewtwok: Dec 2 2010, 06:59 AM