All Things Gran Turismo™ | V5, GT5 - 24/11 |patch v1.02 is OUT

TwoJay
post Nov 26 2010, 03:15 PM

96 posts

Woohooo v5! biggrin.gif

Getting my Gran Turismo today. Can't wait!
TwoJay
post Nov 27 2010, 12:39 AM

96 posts

Just collected GT5 2 hours ago. Now on FIFA clubs. After i'm done, it's GT ALL THE WAY!
TwoJay
post Nov 27 2010, 11:12 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Nov 27 2010, 10:59 PM)
nobody want to build and share sepang circuit?
Won't be easy with the Track Generator since Sepang is pretty complex. May even be impossible.
TwoJay
post Nov 27 2010, 11:18 PM

96 posts

If anyone's playing online right now, add me up wink.gif
TwoJay
post Nov 28 2010, 12:13 AM

96 posts

EDIT: Nvm yawn.gif

This post has been edited by TwoJay: Nov 28 2010, 12:14 AM
TwoJay
post Nov 29 2010, 01:14 AM

96 posts

Guys, for the wheels, I notice the G27 has a turning angle of 900 degrees.

Does this apply to all cars in GT5? For example. if I use an F1 car, obviously the turning angle is much less than 900 degrees but will the wheel reflect this or will I have to turn the full 450 degrees sideways for maximum turning?

Same goes for other cars.

Any sifus can give me some feedback? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TwoJay: Nov 29 2010, 01:18 AM
TwoJay
post Nov 30 2010, 10:40 AM

96 posts

No one got any feedback for my question? sad.gif

QUOTE(TwoJay @ Nov 29 2010, 01:14 AM)
Guys, for the wheels, I notice the G27 has a turning angle of 900 degrees.

Does this apply to all cars in GT5? For example. if I use an F1 car, obviously the turning angle is much less than 900 degrees but will the wheel reflect this or will I have to turn the full 450 degrees sideways for maximum turning?

Same goes for other cars.

Any sifus can give me some feedback? biggrin.gif
TwoJay
post Nov 30 2010, 10:53 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 30 2010, 10:43 AM)
you already answer the question yourself smile.gif
You mean my second question, 'no one have any feedback'?

Damn doh.gif
TwoJay
post Nov 30 2010, 10:57 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 30 2010, 10:55 AM)
no lah. your original question.
Lol, I'm not following you. How did I answer it when I have no idea whatsoever? So does it limit the turning angle or not? rclxub.gif Sorry for the questions.
TwoJay
post Nov 30 2010, 11:01 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 30 2010, 10:59 AM)
This
What you suspected is true.

Added on November 30, 2010, 10:59 am

Nice.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Ah, I see I see. So it does limit the turning angle. Thank you biggrin.gif

Does it limit the turning angle through software or hardware, if you know? Is it even possible to limit through the hardware? I think the DFPro can do this right?
TwoJay
post Nov 30 2010, 11:03 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 30 2010, 11:02 AM)
Its thru software. To limit thru PS3, some game can, but not in GT5. In PC, we can manual set the wheel's rotation degrees
Oh, I see. They should add this feature to GT5, seems a priority to me with so many people using wheels.

Thanks for the help (:
TwoJay
post Nov 30 2010, 11:06 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 30 2010, 11:04 AM)
so far the only kind of setting i've seen is 900 degree turning on/off.(that was in Grid..not sure about NFS Shift)

no manual settings.
How does that work? Say you turn off 900 degree turning, does it change to a smaller turning angle, 300/450 degrees or something?
TwoJay
post Dec 1 2010, 11:20 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 1 2010, 11:16 AM)
Must be a kid, 1996.... should have a kick button so that can kick him off the channel next time

and yeah madman20's EG6 turbo is fast.....cucuking me down the straights at Tsukuba in yesterday's earlier race
I'm born in 1994, does that make me a kid as well? sad.gif

0.0398sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:08 AM