Competition Heroes Of Newerth Competition, HoN Competition @ 22nd Dec

TSJase90
post Nov 26 2010, 10:48 AM, updated 16y ago

Changes in DATE of COMPETITION !

Cyberia Heroes of Newerth tournament 2010
Prize :
Address :A-G-12, Pelangi Square Business Centre PJU6, Persiaran Surian, 47800 Petaling Jaya

Prize :

Champion - RM1000
1st-runner-up - RM500
2nd-runner-up - RM250

Come and REGISTER for HON Competition

Date : 22nd December 2010
Registration Fees : RM 50 per Team
Registration Process :
Participants are required to sms Jase - (0146265890) / leave detail at below to reserved your slot:
1) Team name
2) Team leader name, I.C number,contact number
3) Another two member name and contact number
Time : 10.00am
Venue :Cyberia cyber cafe, Damansara

Game format , Game Play , Rules
Game Version : G'arena Heroes of Newerth
Game Mode : Banning Pick
Player : Must have own beta ID

Tournament Structure : Single Elimination

Confirm NO LAG / DELAY with 20MB internet Speed

Contact number :0146265890
Please register at Cyberia before 15th of DEC 2010 to confirm about the match

Reserved teams :

1) FUN IN THE KITCHEN [8D] - Jessica

*Tournament will be held if there is more than or 16 teams register
*If possible, the tournament will be held only for ONE day! smile.gif
*The previous tournament organizing are unable to commence due to lack of team participate smile.gif
*Re-organized the competition and please leave ur contact number and team name at the btm reply ! Thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jase90: Nov 26 2010, 03:21 PM
Wan_92
post Nov 26 2010, 12:36 PM

OMG Dec 22 is my birthday ... smile.gif
TSJase90
post Nov 26 2010, 01:40 PM

Then come celebrate your birthday with the prize of HoN competition with your friends biggrin.gif
tiranz
post Nov 26 2010, 02:07 PM

97 posts

Dont forget xtu playing also which means everybody lose n waste money...
TSJase90
post Nov 26 2010, 02:16 PM

So far there is only one registered team smile.gif And by the way, did xTu joined the HoN compy by G'arena? I tot dbsk is the one win the competition?! xTu = one of the top team in malaysia for HoN?! o.O

This post has been edited by Jase90: Nov 26 2010, 02:17 PM
pheroxia
post Nov 26 2010, 03:08 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Jase90 @ Nov 26 2010, 02:16 PM)
So far there is only one registered team smile.gif And by the way, did xTu joined the HoN compy by G'arena? I tot dbsk is the one win the competition?! xTu = one of the top team in malaysia for HoN?! o.O
Yes, DskB won the flying spaghetti monster 2010 Competition. xTu could be considered the unofficial Top Malaysian team smile.gif

Added on November 26, 2010, 3:11 pm
QUOTE(tiranz @ Nov 26 2010, 02:07 PM)
Dont forget xtu playing also which means everybody lose n waste money...
I think that is quite a narrow-minded way of thinking.

There are top teams for every game, so if everyone thinks like you, I don't think there will be anymore competitions ever again and the gaming community has no where to go but down.

It's for the experience and a chance to improve.

Geez.

Added on November 26, 2010, 3:14 pmHmmmm . LOL . G'arena script/bug rofl .

This post has been edited by pheroxia: Nov 26 2010, 03:14 PM
TSJase90
post Nov 26 2010, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(pheroxia @ Nov 26 2010, 03:08 PM)
Yes, DskB won the flying spaghetti monster 2010 Competition. xTu could be considered the unofficial Top Malaysian team smile.gif

Added on November 26, 2010, 3:11 pm
I think that is quite a narrow-minded way of thinking.

There are top teams for every game, so if everyone thinks like you, I don't think there will be anymore competitions ever again and the gaming community has no where to go but down.

It's for the experience and a chance to improve.

Geez.

Added on November 26, 2010, 3:14 pmHmmmm . LOL . G'arena script/bug rofl .
+ 1

So what you guys wait for? Come and join and have fun smile.gif

*LOL! Flying Spaghetti Monster*

Added on November 27, 2010, 1:57 pmBUMPS!

Added on November 28, 2010, 9:36 amCome and Register here smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jase90: Nov 28 2010, 09:36 AM
stalkerrox
post Nov 28 2010, 04:48 PM

1,587 posts

Will ask my team see weather they wanna join or not

pheroxia
post Nov 29 2010, 01:36 PM

14 posts

I think it's gonna be abit hard to gather 16 teams in less than a month, especially around the big festive season.

Even DYA had only 4 teams competing only. flying spaghetti monster had more than 20 teams (2 were from PH & Sg respectively) and I think it's because it was a free tournament and posted it a month beforehand, and therefore, more participants.

A humble suggestion would be to postpone it to next year.

I think February/March would be a good time as it would allow at least another 2 months (more because of festive season) for teams to prepare, train and maybe more sponsors on your side for more attractive prizes too smile.gif

Cheers,
phear
post Nov 29 2010, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(pheroxia @ Nov 29 2010, 01:36 PM)
I think it's gonna be abit hard to gather 16 teams in less than a month, especially around the big festive season.

Even DYA had only 4 teams competing only. flying spaghetti monster had more than 20 teams (2 were from PH & Sg respectively) and I think it's because it was a free tournament and posted it a month beforehand, and therefore, more participants.

A humble suggestion would be to postpone it to next year.

I think February/March would be a good time as it would allow at least another 2 months (more because of festive season) for teams to prepare, train and maybe more sponsors on your side for more attractive prizes too smile.gif

Cheers,
I concur and support pheroxia's appeal.

As of now there are not many HoN teams and even if there were, this tournament has not been given enough exposure to the HoN community. If the tournament is a go, I will post this on GHoN's website and try my best to raise awareness.

But more importantly, I hope you guys would set a date with sufficient time for teams to plan out whether they would like to participate or not. As pheroxia said, Feb/March would be great.
emoshizzle
post Nov 29 2010, 06:25 PM

55 posts

my team will be play. but have no name yet. smile.gif will reply this thread soon
TSJase90
post Nov 29 2010, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(phear @ Nov 29 2010, 06:17 PM)
I concur and support pheroxia's appeal.

As of now there are not many HoN teams and even if there were, this tournament has not been given enough exposure to the HoN community. If the tournament is a go, I will post this on GHoN's website and try my best to raise awareness.

But more importantly, I hope you guys would set a date with sufficient time for teams to plan out whether they would like to participate or not. As pheroxia said, Feb/March would be great.
Thanks for your suggestion and ur opinion! But, im not the organizer smile.gif I just help my boss to arrange and post it on the forum! But i will let him know about what u guys suggest ! But i think the competition still will be on smile.gif We will see how things goes on later smile.gif Hopefully can get 16 teams before the date of registration !!

Added on November 29, 2010, 8:18 pm
QUOTE(emoshizzle @ Nov 29 2010, 06:25 PM)
my team will be play. but have no name yet. smile.gif will reply this thread soon
Alright smile.gif Let me know ASAP thanks ^^

Added on November 29, 2010, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Nov 28 2010, 04:48 PM)
Will ask my team see weather they wanna join or not
Alright smile.gif Let me know ASAP!

This post has been edited by Jase90: Nov 29 2010, 08:19 PM
lolokzarecool
post Nov 30 2010, 11:11 AM

89 posts

How many teams max?
TSJase90
post Nov 30 2010, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(lolokzarecool @ Nov 30 2010, 11:11 AM)
How many teams max?
Max = 32 team !
Min = 16 team !
lordofhades
post Dec 15 2010, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(Jase90 @ Nov 30 2010, 05:16 PM)
Max = 32 team !
Min = 16 team !
how many team registered? the tournament will be postponed again?
pls reply ASAP..
the date is juz around the corner..

This post has been edited by lordofhades: Dec 15 2010, 07:09 PM
SUSLiLFreaK
post Dec 15 2010, 08:08 PM

374 posts

reserve for Selamber jer
akasha123
post Dec 16 2010, 02:32 AM

reserve for xTu pls thanks
012-2122684 eric.

This post has been edited by akasha123: Dec 16 2010, 02:32 AM
Handelababy^^
post Dec 18 2010, 10:13 AM

Jase90 can update the post ?list out the reserved team name.
x|aOFonG
post Dec 19 2010, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(akasha123 @ Dec 16 2010, 02:32 AM)
reserve for xTu pls thanks
012-2122684 eric.
who r u

Added on December 19, 2010, 2:02 amReserve for team xTu.MY smile.gif
016 9565807 - (david)

This post has been edited by x|aOFonG: Dec 19 2010, 02:02 AM
akasha123
post Dec 19 2010, 05:56 AM

QUOTE(x|aOFonG @ Dec 19 2010, 01:28 AM)
who r u

Added on December 19, 2010, 2:02 amReserve for team xTu.MY smile.gif