Household Parklane Service Apartments and shoplots, Now open for registration

kenjen
post Apr 24 2011, 08:48 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(davionf @ Apr 13 2011, 05:38 PM)
UOB call me just now, and confirm that they made a mistake.. They are panel of OUG parklane...and willing to giv me blr -2.4.. but i need to purchase the MRTA and apply credit card instead of get blr -2.4....
UOB is panel? How come BigHouse didn't say so? Any issues with your application?
kenjen
post Apr 25 2011, 02:54 PM

109 posts

Am confused here. Besides the 10% DP that I need to fork out, any other payments/fees that I need to pay upfront? First time buyer.
kenjen
post Apr 26 2011, 10:13 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(clio571 @ Apr 25 2011, 03:03 PM)
Current offer from UOB:
Semi-flexi or flexi: BLR-2.4% (whole tenure)
Lock-in period: 3 years from first disbursement (roughly you can sell your unit once completed)

Offer from Public bank:
Semi-flexi only: BLR-2.5% (1st year) BLR-2.4% (the rest of the tenure)
Lock-in period: 3 years from first disbursement

PB banker told me is 3 years lock-in but not 5 years. If it is 5 years, that's not attractive.
May I know which PB branch did you go to? I called KL main branch and I was verbally offered BLR-2.2% only.
kenjen
post Apr 27 2011, 02:44 PM

109 posts

In case for those who want to know. Listed below are Panel Banks for Parklane OUG, which I got it from Akisama themselves.

-EON
-Ambank
-UOB
-CIMB
-Alliance
-Public Bank
-Hong Leong Bank
-RHB
-Standard Chartered

This post has been edited by kenjen: Apr 27 2011, 02:44 PM
kenjen
post Apr 29 2011, 04:34 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(davionf @ Apr 29 2011, 04:30 PM)
Might to share where do you get the information?
I saw it in today's The Malaysian Reserve front page.

This post has been edited by kenjen: Apr 29 2011, 04:36 PM
kenjen
post Apr 30 2011, 11:16 AM

109 posts

Guys,

The "Free SPA and legal fees", does it cover the loan legal fees if I get a loan from one of the panels? Please clarify. Thanks.
kenjen
post May 2 2011, 12:19 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ May 1 2011, 12:27 AM)
10k top up???

so far i got 7k, 5k, but usually 3k then 2k also... 10K is too much liao...
wait til S&P.. i believe more will let go wink.gif

Added on May 1, 2011, 12:28 am

I ask before & someone is kind to replied as well  biggrin.gif
Yes. Free stamp duty, S&P & legal fees. Basically you only pay 10% downpayment for now.

Correct me if I'm wrong  biggrin.gif
Thank you very much for the reply. Now am clearer. Anyone got his loan approved from any of the panel? And by the way, how do you guys approach for loans? First timer here. Thanks.

This post has been edited by kenjen: May 2 2011, 12:38 AM
kenjen
post May 2 2011, 05:30 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ May 2 2011, 01:57 AM)
Don't worry. I also 1st timer. So we learn together.
If you don't have any recommended agent, then you can always go straight to the bank, preferable the HQ. Heard they have more power
to give a better package. Some agents I contact are recommended by some forummers here. You can ask them for contact details.

Usually they will ask you to prepare, if you are employee:
1) Latest 3 mth pay slip
2) Latest 3 mth bank statement where your salary credit in (to prove that you are employed & the salary reveal is real)
3) Latest 3 mth EPF statement
4) Copy of IC
5) EA form
6) Booking form
7) Other savings/share/unit trust that can boast the percentage of getting a loan

I have prepared 3 set of the above doc then approach those bank. OUB, PB & one more for potential bank.
HQ? I called up PBB and AmBank HQ to get a rate up-front, however I got a not so attractive rate. Do I need to personally go there and submit all the required documents, only they can offer a better rate? If joint loan application, 2 person must be there? Any advice is very much appreciated. Thanks.
kenjen
post May 2 2011, 07:41 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(steason @ May 2 2011, 05:43 PM)
1)ya.you need to submit then wait for the loan approved to know the rate.
2)not necessary need both be there,just need the signature only.you can sign it on behalf. loan application not so important compare to loan agreement,so just simply sign it. but u need prepare both's documents and information.
Thank you so much for your reply. smile.gif thumbup.gif
kenjen
post May 2 2011, 09:13 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Cal-75 @ May 2 2011, 08:29 PM)
Hi all,

I've a unit to let go, details as follow:
Phase 2, Block D, 27flr, city view.
Benefits same as those in phase 1 & 2, 2 car park lots.
Drop me PM asap if u interested with your top-up amount.
Thks.  smile.gif
Any reason why are you letting it go? I see so many are doing the same. Quick bucks, not suitable, loan rejected or cannot afford it? Curious... hmm.gif
kenjen
post May 5 2011, 02:44 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ May 5 2011, 02:38 PM)
ohh.. bila is the S&P for phase 1 and 2 ?  rclxms.gif
Is around June or July. Phase 3, end of this year. This is what I get from the site office.
kenjen
post May 5 2011, 02:47 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ May 5 2011, 02:44 PM)
phase 3 so late?
Phase 3 expected completion date is mid 2015, unlike 1 and 2 which are mid 2014. Maybe due to this, but I was quite surprise too when they told me.

This post has been edited by kenjen: May 5 2011, 02:47 PM
kenjen
post May 6 2011, 02:21 PM

109 posts

I'm wondering is it possible to pull off the deal after signing the loan offer only?
kenjen
post May 19 2011, 03:47 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(RyanTham @ May 17 2011, 10:47 AM)
yalo yalo...they want to flip...they should go properties section...not here.... mad.gif  vmad.gif

Added on May 17, 2011, 10:47 ampassby there again...hmm..the park behind...can see the running path built already...huhu
park? you mean the lake there?
kenjen
post May 19 2011, 11:43 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(RyanTham @ May 19 2011, 08:52 PM)
yah...the lake there...got jogging path now...
hopefully it would be like the taman tasik ampang hilir, or the one in kepong. parklane with a lake nearby, nice.... thumbup.gif
kenjen
post May 20 2011, 02:32 PM

109 posts

anyone got a better rate than blr-2.4 besides PBB?
kenjen
post May 20 2011, 11:48 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(cs_war3 @ May 20 2011, 10:36 PM)
Hi i'm one of the buyer at parklane oug
i need bankers contact for the panel banks.
UOB, PBB, EON, AMBANK

if anyone have contacts or email please kindly pm me.
Many Thanks.
0163238797 Kit from UOB - courtesy of RyanTham

This post has been edited by kenjen: May 20 2011, 11:48 PM
kenjen
post May 25 2011, 11:49 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(alekfegurson @ May 25 2011, 01:24 AM)
good news to OUG  parklanders,

earthwork construction work has begun.

the most handsome parts of all being the beautification of lake nearby by DBKL..hooray!

rclxm9.gif i wonder when is the spa signing date for phase 1 and 2. any idea?
kenjen
post May 25 2011, 09:49 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(iv'N @ May 25 2011, 06:13 PM)
Which block faces this 'beautiful' lake? I actualy saw this signage end of last year when I went to recee the surrounding area.

Some how doubt it will finish end of the year though
i see "kolam takungan banjir" in the pic. is this for "SMART" usage? if it is, i wonder will it overflow when waters around KL are transferred to here.
kenjen
post Jun 1 2011, 09:22 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(alekfegurson @ Jun 1 2011, 06:15 PM)
MODERATOR, why this forum turns out to be a flipping page...r u guys here to discuss the topic or marketing ur units.. what the heck is this
bro, go to this this thread. so far still clean. hopefully it will stay that way.

0.0475sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:37 AM