4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V9 (More than 180 owners), Jack of trades for phone

creative zn
post Dec 1 2010, 11:25 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

hello sifus. want to ask. is it true that N900 can only do video call with N900? my friend working at phone shop give me this information. is it true?
creative zn
post Dec 1 2010, 11:29 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:27 PM)
Nope u can use video call thru skype or other software but not 3G call. Btw posting this from my iPad
thanks for the information man. smile.gif
creative zn
post Dec 2 2010, 04:54 PM

1,468 posts

Hey guys. just bought N900 today. add me in the user list. icon_rolleyes.gif

Btw, got some question:

1-does the package didnt have software disc like usual? (rite now use pc suite from previous N97. lucky i didnt uninstall it)
2-how to tethering ya? rite now i use the setup from my previous N97. does it same? er, i mean does N97 and N900 modem is same. using the same setting rite now. dont know how to create new one for N900 as the set doesn't come with disc or driver. hmm.gif
creative zn
post Dec 2 2010, 06:09 PM

1,468 posts

just update to latest firmware. biggrin.gif

btw, guys, how to format the N900 so it can be like factory reset or like new? bought it 2nd thou. still got data from previous user. just notice that *#7370# didn't work. sweat.gif

oh ya, if i format it back, does i need to update the firmware back? thanks. smile.gif
creative zn
post Dec 2 2010, 06:18 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Dec 2 2010, 06:13 PM)
reflash with the current firmware..look at the first page of the thread...

be sure to download the global version of PR1.3..(latest maemo 5 version) and latest VANILLA image...then just follow the guide on FP..
oh man. just update the latest firmware via OTA. doh.gif guess need to do Manual Update B in order to format everything. T.T

creative zn
post Dec 2 2010, 07:28 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 2 2010, 06:51 PM)
yeah, *#7370# is for symbian only

you need to reflash n900 with 2 images, one for the OS (fiasco image) and another eMMC image for user storage (emmc vanilla) to get rid of everything... a.k.a factory reset
image? is it hard? btw, er.. can i just blindly follow Manual Update B at FP? kinda hard to understand, what image or sort of it. sweat.gif im noob with newer gadget. damn.

creative zn
post Dec 2 2010, 07:45 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 2 2010, 07:33 PM)
Frankly speaking even I don't follow the FP method of flashing tongue.gif
have another option bro? i just need to format everything. thats all. al ready update the firmware OTA. doh.gif

now downloading 1st picture damn long. 190MB. 30kbps. wtf? laugh.gif

picture 2, vanilla nit download yet which is 250MB. rclxub.gif why i need go through this just to format the memory. T.T it will be nice if got some code like *#7370#. done in a minute. gosh. i loved the old time. tongue.gif
creative zn
post Dec 2 2010, 08:00 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 2 2010, 07:55 PM)
Use Nokia Software Updater.But it that fails you have go back to Manual Flasher.

Download the Maemo Flasher 3.5 tool from same site
Download the 1st image.
Rename to R.bin
Put the file in Program files\maemo\flasher-3.5 folder
Open Maemo Flasher 3.5
Turn off your phone
Keep pressing "U" on your keyboard while inserting the USB cable(make sure you plugged the another end at your PC!)
Copy paste this command at maemo Flasher 3.5 program -> flasher-3.5.exe -F R.bin -f -R

Your device will reboot after some time.

Up to you if you want to flash the internal memory aka eMMC

All this process is very2 similar.We have over 160 users & most of them agree that FP method made manual flashing really easy.

Why knowing manual flashing method important?
Because unlike any other phone in market N900 is software wise unbrickable.If there is something wrong with your OS a reflash should solve it.
99% of time N900's defect are hardware defect.

P/S:After few days in iPhone subforum,I can say for sure you'll never get this kind of help at that subforum.
whoa. you the man bro. thanks alot. will try flash it at midnight. celcom bb kinda suck hell rite now. thanks man. thumbup.gif
creative zn
post Dec 3 2010, 01:17 AM

1,468 posts

guys.. i found an error to flash and format my N900. using windows 7 32bit. is it true, it cannot work with windows 7? sad.gif

http://theunlockr.com/2010/04/02/how-to-ha...t-of-box-state/
creative zn
post Dec 3 2010, 01:25 AM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(zdentws @ Dec 3 2010, 01:21 AM)
u check yr file download complete anot ?? im using wondows 7 32bit
yes. all complete.

maemo flasher 3.5_2.5.2.2 exe 3.5MB
Image 1 190MB
Image 2 (vanilla) 250MB

hmm.. hmm.gif
creative zn
post Dec 3 2010, 01:43 AM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Dec 3 2010, 01:40 AM)
there should be no problem with windows 7 32 bit.

some commands missing maybe ?
hmm.. dont know la. i just follow the Manual Update B at FP. haih.. Nvm. will keep try it.

Added on December 3, 2010, 2:16 amFinally! i manage to flash it and hard reset. now my babe like out of the box. laugh.gif

btw, do update me in the user list. hehe.. thanks all. gonna start install app and widget.

This post has been edited by creative zn: Dec 3 2010, 02:16 AM
creative zn
post Dec 3 2010, 12:52 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 3 2010, 12:28 PM)
I've ordered the Black rubberized hard case from PDair, but only to find out that the case is OOS.
They refunded my money.

So now, where can I get a decent case for N900?
I've been looking around Klang, macam takde? yawn.gif
Me too wanna ask that question. does N900 got decent pouch in the market guys? wanna pouch like N97. really love the N97 pouch. hope got for N900 as well out there. any recommended? thanks. biggrin.gif
creative zn
post Dec 3 2010, 01:25 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 3 2010, 12:56 PM)
Ya, it's hard to find a good case for N900. It's like they've abandoned this phone sad.gif
I have my eyes on idefense carbon now, hehe..
i found this. N900 pouch i wonder can we found it here?

oh, btw. guys, u all use what screen protector? me already applied with privacy sp. seem a bit dim and darker. i wonder if i apply the clear sp or anti finger print sp, does my N900 become more bright? or does the N900 is actually dim in brightness compare to other phone? thanks. icon_rolleyes.gif
creative zn
post Dec 3 2010, 03:20 PM

1,468 posts

guys.. do u have tip how to enable ym in N900. i cant sign in. why ya? lot of people facing this problem in several forum. seem cant find the answer. sad.gif
creative zn
post Dec 3 2010, 05:46 PM

1,468 posts

yeah. i have key in the id only. but still cant log in to ym. i follow the FP. sad.gif

can help me out here? really want ym badly in my maemo. but gtalk work like charm. love it.
creative zn
post Dec 4 2010, 11:46 AM

1,468 posts

yes. finally im able to use ym in my maemo. just update all the pidgins. hehe.. biggrin.gif
creative zn
post Dec 4 2010, 06:39 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Dec 4 2010, 01:21 PM)
try not to turn on extra-deve when updating, they are mostly causing all the problem (but you also get the first hand on new function brows.gif )
thanks for the reminder bro. forgot to disable it. haha.. now just disable it. laugh.gif
creative zn
post Dec 6 2010, 08:36 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Dec 6 2010, 07:03 PM)
Sifu my battery lasts about 1 1/2 day.
bro, how you manage to keep your battery for 1 and 1/2 day? mine even cant last for 1 day. need to charge twice a day. sad.gif does my battery spoil ady?

full charge at 12am. and need to recharge again at 5pm when the battery is about 5%. i just use it for texting and surf i guess just for 30 minutes or less.
creative zn
post Dec 6 2010, 08:51 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Dec 6 2010, 08:41 PM)
Have u OC-ed ur n900? it makes a lot of difference for me
Try typing this in ur xterminal

root
kernel-config load lv
not OC-ed yet. sweat.gif alrite. will try key in the data.
creative zn
post Dec 6 2010, 09:40 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Dec 6 2010, 08:57 PM)
my usage

suring + - 1 hour per charge.
games + - 1 hour per charge.
calls + - 40 min per charge.
misc (camera,pic gallery, some minor music playing... + - 1 hour per charge.
very vry minor gps usage...
wow. thats a lot compare to me. i just use about 1 hour for usage, some texting and less than 30 minutes call in single charge. too bad cant last for 1 day. sad.gif

btw, what is your brightness setting? smile.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0539sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:10 PM