Nokia N900 V9 (More than 180 owners), Jack of trades for phone

bleu_huh
post Jan 5 2011, 07:09 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Jan 4 2011, 03:04 PM)

Added on January 4, 2011, 3:07 pmowh, on the side note, i will try the wl125 driver patch for packet injection to see if its working with V46..just downloaded the patch (141mb) which includes the custom V46-wl1..[B]hoping to try it with neopwn tonight
[/B]
if it works, then i'll have the best of the world..lol..

maemo + ubuntu + nitdroid + neopwn(packet injection) + h-e-n
hi bro, im new here, and quite a noob.

anyway, i have 1 question, is it possible to crack WEP just using the aircrack-ng installed from repos, without installing neopwn at all? (of course with packet injection driver installed)

thanks.
bleu_huh
post Jan 5 2011, 07:33 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jan 5 2011, 07:29 PM)
Depends on the complexity of the password.
meaning it's possible, but when encounter with strong password, i still need to install neopwn?
bleu_huh
post Jan 6 2011, 12:24 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jan 6 2011, 12:26 AM)
You need to read neopwn's maemo talk page to understand whats the functions of it - http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?p=811733

Normal aircracking will utilize bruteforce method.Which could take forever depending on the password length & characters.Library method is better but I don't know whether the aircracking you have right now supports this.
You have to pm one1002 for detailed info.

But if you really into network penetration I  suggest you to just install neopwn because it has lots of extra functions which could be useful.

Downloading ubuntu 10.10 for the upcoming format now...
QUOTE(one1002 @ Jan 6 2011, 03:42 AM)
sorry..i missed your post.. =)

cracking WEP with aircrack-ng is possible..it's guaranteed to work..same as neopwn..the difference is, neopwn does everything for u..tap this tap that, then you'll get the password..

unlike neopwn, aircrack-ng involves a lot of commands..you will need to open 3 separate terminal windows..if you can remember all the commands (10-15 commands) and steps orderly, you're good to go...the coolest part about aircrack-ng is it simply makes u look cool in front of your friend if you want to impress them..playing with commands..typing this and that..

so yeah..basically neopwn cuts the time to quarter..not half.. =)
WEP can still be cracked no matter how strong the password is..with or without neopwn, you could still crack a 12 alpha-numeric password for WEP...the stronger the password, the more packet injections you will need..i did a test a while back, with 12 alpha-numeric password..and it needs about 100,000 packets...

thanks for the enlightment bros..really appreciate it smile.gif

cheers
bleu_huh
post Jan 18 2011, 04:59 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Jan 17 2011, 05:39 PM)
TO ANYONE OUT THERE WHO HAS PROBLEM INSTALLING/DUAL BOOTING THE POWER46 AND POWER46-WL1, THIS IS THE GUIDE I POSTED LAST WEEK IN TMO..

sorry i didn't post it here...

the link : http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p=913025&postcount=203
bro,

i got some problem..

i install using this guide, http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=67866&page=2

and then, i install wl-edge driver using ur guide.. - http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p=913025&postcount=203
after all that, i reboot..

at first startup, i choose kernel 46-wl1, and it load without any problems..
then i reboot again, i choose kernel 46, and still, it loads fine..

but, when i reboot and choose kernel 46-wl1 again, i get guru meditation error thingy..and i cant load that kernel anymore

u know what went wrong?

bleu_huh
post Jan 21 2011, 01:30 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Jan 21 2011, 12:30 AM)
guys, sorry coz i didn't post here lately..been busy..

hmm..i noticed some people are having trouble with dual booting power46 and power46+wl1...

i'm not sure what is wrong..but, to be honest, i just reflashed my phone, partitioned my emmc, installed nitdroid, installed power46 and power46+wl1..multiboot+backupmenu...

everything worked just fine..i'd suggest u guys to carefully read again the guide i posted in TMO..and please make sure you have the files in correct path..

u can recheck the correct path at the last part of my guide at TMO..

meanwhile i will try to upload those files i have in my path..please be a bit patience as my internet connection is very slow.... =)
bro, u have nitdroid, power 46, 46+wl1 and i assume u have stock kernel as well..so how much ur rootfs space left?

QUOTE(wypua @ Jan 21 2011, 02:20 AM)
I follow the fp closely on installing nitdroid, but i m stuck at "dpkg -i nitdroid*deb"

It says

dpkg: error processing nitdroid*deb (--install) :
cannot access archive: No such file or directory
Errors were encountered while processing:
nitdroid*deb

Help ~ icon_question.gif
it means the dpkg cant find the deb file..did u copy the nitdroid kernel file to ur mydocs?

bleu_huh
post Jan 24 2011, 07:31 PM

137 posts

@ super_evil_alien,

please put my name on honorables list smile.gif

i got my phone arounf 1 week plus, but i flash my n900 not less than 5 times edy smile.gif got alot more to try tongue.gif
bleu_huh
post Jan 26 2011, 07:40 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jan 26 2011, 04:13 PM)
What actually Happened?
bro, i saw u in fas thread on TMO, so hows the gui version of fas? is it any good? cant wait the release ver from the author tongue.gif

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

for anybody still cant multiboot with nitdroid/power46/power46-wl1, here's my version of tutorial:

1. flash ur n900 (of course!)

2. Partition emmc using fdisk (tuto is in the front page of the thread)

3. Install nitdroid (tuto is in the front page of the thread)

##after this, u should have nitdroid

4. Install wl1 (use tuto from HtheB 'Aircrack-ng with the bleeding-edge wifi drivers' in the front page of the thread)

##reboot..then u should have nitdroid and power46-wl1 in ur boot menu

5. Install power 46 using this method -> http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p=911733&postcount=12

6. Got to etc/multiboot.d, there is an item "01-Maemo-kernel-power46".. change the numbering to 02

##reboot..then u should have nitdroid and power46-wl1 and power 46 as well as stock kernel in ur boot menu..but u will have guru error for kernel power46-wl1 becoz the kernel power46 overwrite the wl1 files

7. Go to pc, extract file kernel-power-modules_2.6.28-maemo46-wl1_armel.deb using 7zip

8. copy folder "2.6.28.10power46-wl1" in kernel-power-modules_2.6.28-maemo46-wl1_armel/lib/modules/

9. go to lib/modules on ur phone, paste and replace the folder "2.6.28.10power46-wl1"

10. reboot

then u will have

1. omap (stock kernel)
2. power46-wl1 kernel
3. power46 kernel
4. nitdroid
5. backup menu

12. ENJOY!

***for any sifu, if u find any unnecessary step above, please correct me

This post has been edited by bleu_huh: Jan 29 2011, 02:59 PM
bleu_huh
post Jan 27 2011, 12:28 PM

137 posts

guys, it seem i got timeout error whenever i want to install something from extra devel..

is it just me or the server is down?
bleu_huh
post Jan 28 2011, 02:32 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Jan 28 2011, 01:56 PM)
Hello there. I'm currently using an Android phone. After knowing that the n900 can run Gingerbread i'm astonished and very interested in getting one. I have a few questions for you sifus here.
1:Can it run Flash10.1?
2:And also, after flashing to Android, if i want to send it back to the service center for warranty can i reflash it back to Maemo? Will there be a problem? 3:And also, is there a gyroscope(tilting the screen to move and also perform stunts in some games)?
4: Any problems running games that are meant for Android? Like angry birds/Raging Thunder/ Armageddon Squadron?
its called NITdroid for N900,

u can refer here for phone hardware status -> http://www.nitdroid.com/index.php?title=N900

and here for software compatibility -> http://www.nitdroid.com/index.php?title=Addsoftware

note: mind u, currently phone capabilities is still not working..
bleu_huh
post Jan 28 2011, 08:29 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 28 2011, 08:19 PM)
Lol, teachers and N900s, although I don't really count anymore lol.

OTG cable update: Will post the final 2 BULK 1 cables first thing Monday, had a busy, busy week. Sorry guys.

As for BULK 2. One more spot to go, and everyone can start paying already. Here's the list for BULK 2:

1) radz0
2) bluewan
3) bluewan
4) radz0
5) zerio
6) XiuKeong
7) highflier
8) blazk (PAID)
9) babygolden
bro, can put my name on it?
bleu_huh
post Jan 29 2011, 02:55 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(blazk @ Jan 29 2011, 02:02 PM)
sifu, can u help here. i hv already installed nitdroid in eMMC as instructed in fp(except the apt-get line coz i install it through appmanager). my partitioning method is using gparted live cd. when reboot i got 2 choice the normal maemo and nitdroid....on mmcblk0p5. when i choose the nitdroid, after a couple of command line shown on screen, it said root filesystem mmcblk1p5 not available!
what did i do that is wrong?
before installing nitdroid i only installed fapman, rootsh, and filebox.
any sifu here can help me?
i have that one too..i try to change the .item file from ITEM_DEVICE={INT_CARD}p5 to ITEM_DEVICE=mmcblk0p5 but its not working..but when i insert the sd card at the back, the nitdroid loads perfectly..for simple solution, try to put any sd card into ur n900..the n900 will start to load from mmcblk0p5

Added on January 29, 2011, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(gyianz @ Jan 27 2011, 11:15 PM)
Enna is kinda small for me to use.. lol

Added on January 27, 2011, 11:22 pm

Added on January 28, 2011, 12:08 amAnyone that's very free mine writing a script for installing all this?

stock kernel
nitdroid
v46
v46 with bleeding edge drivers
neopwn..

lol
i dont have neopwn, but i made this tutorial for installing stock/nitdroid/v46/v46-wl1/backupmenu

if u skip header deb installation, u can have around 79mb left in your rootfs

This post has been edited by bleu_huh: Jan 29 2011, 03:07 PM
bleu_huh
post Jan 31 2011, 05:29 PM

137 posts

can some good soul upload to me the default.conf file in /etc/hildon-welcome.d/?

it just mysteriously gone from my phone..
bleu_huh
post Feb 1 2011, 09:50 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(bleu_huh @ Jan 31 2011, 05:29 PM)
can some good soul upload to me the default.conf file in /etc/hildon-welcome.d/?

it just mysteriously gone from my phone..
^this..anyone?
bleu_huh
post Feb 1 2011, 10:42 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Feb 1 2011, 10:13 AM)
[attachmentid=2025331]

Sorry sifu.. Mine already got modified for customise bootscreen..huhu

I Just change to N900.avi (default) , N901.avi (for customise boot screen) , N902, N903..haha
its ok..mine just gone poof..

thanks a lot and im no sifu smile.gif

bleu_huh
post Feb 1 2011, 12:35 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Feb 1 2011, 12:02 PM)
lol.. u are sifu man...

It juz u too bz with air-cracking, don't have many time to play with other thing..
While me..have many time to play with other thing (beside air-crakng)hoho
air-cracking is very nice to play u know..even when i hv nothing to do, i just suka suka crack *my own* wifi network smile.gif
bleu_huh
post Feb 1 2011, 12:40 PM

137 posts

yup..true2..but not just ipong, i dont think there exist any other phone that hv this capabilities..
bleu_huh
post Feb 1 2011, 04:22 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(memrize @ Feb 1 2011, 03:28 PM)
any penang guy wnna letgo their N900 ???????
im from penang..i just got mine 2 weeks ago from garage sale..try finding ur luck there smile.gif
bleu_huh
post Feb 2 2011, 11:21 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ Feb 1 2011, 11:52 PM)
err...
sori for asking this question..
but, is it air cracking means we can use wifi network that  have password? notworthy.gif
no, aircracking is use to test the security of *our own* network..it means we can try to crack the password of *our own* wifi network to see whether *our own* password is strong enough.. brows.gif

0.0449sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:23 PM