Nokia N900 V9 (More than 180 owners), Jack of trades for phone

one1002
post Jan 5 2011, 07:12 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(zeeker87 @ Jan 5 2011, 07:07 PM)
yeah..i m very positive the i hold the "u" key..which stand for United kingdom before I start to plug in da usb cable..  tongue.gif
nahh..i'm good with it..no heart feeling though..lol..

why don't you try another pc or laptop?
one1002
post Jan 6 2011, 03:42 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(bleu_huh @ Jan 5 2011, 07:09 PM)
hi bro, im new here, and quite a noob.

anyway, i have 1 question, is it possible to crack WEP just using the aircrack-ng installed from repos, without installing neopwn at all? (of course with packet injection driver installed)

thanks.
sorry..i missed your post.. =)

cracking WEP with aircrack-ng is possible..it's guaranteed to work..same as neopwn..the difference is, neopwn does everything for u..tap this tap that, then you'll get the password..

unlike neopwn, aircrack-ng involves a lot of commands..you will need to open 3 separate terminal windows..if you can remember all the commands (10-15 commands) and steps orderly, you're good to go...the coolest part about aircrack-ng is it simply makes u look cool in front of your friend if you want to impress them..playing with commands..typing this and that..

so yeah..basically neopwn cuts the time to quarter..not half.. =)

QUOTE(bleu_huh @ Jan 5 2011, 07:33 PM)
meaning it's possible, but when encounter with strong password, i still need to install neopwn?
WEP can still be cracked no matter how strong the password is..with or without neopwn, you could still crack a 12 alpha-numeric password for WEP...the stronger the password, the more packet injections you will need..i did a test a while back, with 12 alpha-numeric password..and it needs about 100,000 packets...

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jan 5 2011, 11:58 PM)
For me i just plug in cable 1st....

then while pressing the "U" button...I press ON...Just dont let go of both button until u see the USB icon...

Then can start the CMD...
erm..do correct me on this..i don't think you need to press the ON button during connecting the usb cable..just connecting the cable while the phone is turned off will automatically turns it on into usb mode....

one1002
post Jan 6 2011, 08:14 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 6 2011, 07:45 PM)
For the guys who ordered the OTG cables from me for BULK ONE, please pay up and PM/Mail me some sort of verification (pic of bank in receipt/screenshot) to receive your OTG cables pronto.

It's been quite some time already since the cables arrived, really sweat.gif

If you are unable to pay in these coming few days, do PM me to inform that you can't (and I'll reserve your spot).

If not, I will start bumping BULK TWO guys up and give them the opportunity to pay and receive the cables faster - probably by the end of this week. As a result, you will be bumped down into BULK TWO in their place.
hehehe..if have extra...i want one.. =P whistling.gif
one1002
post Jan 6 2011, 10:14 PM

617 posts

S.E.A, did u successfully managed to install the wl12 driver?
one1002
post Jan 7 2011, 01:52 AM

617 posts

aik..somehow my NITDroid has failed to boot..i got the usual guru meditation...strange..last night it was fine....today.....i can't get it to boot...???

any idea?
one1002
post Jan 7 2011, 02:09 AM

617 posts

how do i regenerate it?
one1002
post Jan 7 2011, 02:44 AM

617 posts

yeah i already did that before...

however, i installed android on mmcblk0p5...

on the ITEM_DEVICE=${INT_CARD}p5

what's the difference between {INT_CARD}p5 and mmcblk0p5?

last time i changed the ITEM_DEVICE to mmcblk0p5..it booted flawlessly..

just now it wont boot..didn't change anything..

after that, i changed the ITEM_DEVICE to {INT_CARD}p5..and now it booted....

strange..

Added on January 7, 2011, 2:50 amduhh...it got into the microsd......gonna test again without the microsd..i just removed the microsd..now guru meditation came out again..

Added on January 7, 2011, 2:55 amUPDATE : CHANGING BACK TO MMCBLK0P5 NOW WORKS..HOWEVER, I HAVE TO REMOVE MY MICROSD CARD...

IF I INSERTS THE MICROSD, IT'LL GET KERNEL PANIC AGAIN..I WILL HAVE TO CHANGE THE ITEM_DEVICE TO {INT_CARD}p5 AGAIN FOR IT TO BOOT..

how do i fix this?

This post has been edited by one1002: Jan 7 2011, 03:07 AM
one1002
post Jan 7 2011, 12:50 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Jan 7 2011, 03:36 AM)
ITEM_NAME="NITDroid 2.6.28.NIT.06 no SD in slot"
ITEM_KERNEL=2.6.28.NIT.06
ITEM_MODULES=ext3
ITEM_DEVICE=mmcblk0p5
ITEM_FSTYPE=ext3
ITEM_FSOPTIONS=rw,noatime,errors=remount-ro
i know la....i can change it to {INT_CARD}p5 as well..but i need to insert the microSD..if i remove sd card, i have to change it to mmcblk0p5..both can boot..but with or without the presence of of microSD card is what bothers me.....
one1002
post Jan 8 2011, 01:26 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(kyo0918 @ Jan 7 2011, 08:49 PM)
why i cant install fMMS?
"unable to install fMMS coz some application package was missing"
anyone can teach me how to fix tis???  cry.gif
check the log for the missing packages...
one1002
post Jan 8 2011, 12:54 PM

617 posts

nothing fun about wl12 i guess..it's only has 1 addition to it..which is the ability to inject packets...that's all.. =)
one1002
post Jan 9 2011, 04:55 PM

617 posts

if u have power kernel v46 installed, you should have vmlinuz in it...
one1002
post Jan 9 2011, 09:02 PM

617 posts

prob with app manager now..

i can't seem to update/no
it says

E: Unable to write to /var/cache/apt/
E: The package lists or status file could not be parsed or opened..

any idea?
one1002
post Jan 10 2011, 04:46 PM

617 posts

to be honest, repartitioning the emmc using GParted is almost fool-proof, brick-proof given u followed the instructions..

when u all read the sfdisk manual partition method, u guys complained about it not partitioning ur phone properly..it has bricked your phone..so hard to understand..scared to do..lazy to install everything again if someting went wrong..

when the Gparted partition method came out, u guys don't want to dload the linux machine..too big la..dunno how to use linux la..

when you guys got your N900..do u really know how to use it up to its extent?learn la all my dears...

dudes, come on...its ~500mb only..use torrent to download it for constant speed...should be finished less than 5hours if u leave your pc overnight..

and you don't really have to INSTALL ALONG your windows/mac whatever..you could select the option "try without installing"..

what do you guys expect?a software which u click click click, tick option this and that, boom..partition done for you?the GParted is as close as that...you don't use the keyboard to type out the commands..so less risk for bricking your phone..

i wonder.....y do some of us dislike symbian/apple/bada etc?guess it's too simple?click this, u got this..click that..u got that..

for N900..which has been known for a developer phone/complex phone..when asked to do something/wanted to do something, always want the easiest way..?

dislike apple/symbian/bada etc for its simplicity, dislike maemo for it's complexity?

Added on January 10, 2011, 4:49 pmS.E.A..you could add both GParted method and sfdisk method at FP..it's up to the users to pick which one they like, and feel most comfortable using it.. =)

This post has been edited by one1002: Jan 10 2011, 04:49 PM
one1002
post Jan 12 2011, 12:45 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 11 2011, 10:52 PM)
Well done TS keeping this thread alive. Keep it up and thanks for putting my name still on frontpage
brader...where's the surprise u promised us? drool.gif drool.gif
one1002
post Jan 12 2011, 01:08 AM

617 posts

need any help?
one1002
post Jan 12 2011, 02:41 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jan 12 2011, 11:29 AM)
What famous camera problem?
QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Jan 12 2011, 01:07 PM)
famous cmra problem?
what's that?
camera operation failed i guess...
one1002
post Jan 14 2011, 02:58 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Jan 14 2011, 12:08 AM)
i download app from ovi
it said "downloaded"
but still not install to my device
how to install it?
what app did u install?please be specific so that others could help u.. =)
one1002
post Jan 14 2011, 05:35 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ Jan 14 2011, 05:27 PM)
guys...
when fully charged, the graph(batt eye)not reach 100%...
is it normal?
yes..1222ma
one1002
post Jan 14 2011, 06:33 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Jan 14 2011, 03:20 PM)
this is cool man..Gonna install it later..huhu

btw..Grandmaster, need to ask u something..
To put the different OC profile on the powerkeymenu / quicklaunch...
u use what apps ya?

is it prozelect?
I did install quicklaunch, but i cannot find where can i manual cmd for OC..

Currently i using QBW, but whenever my bro/friends using my phone,
they keep press the OC shortcuts..
Then they said "wow!! 1Ghz, tukar balik la..600Mhz"they keep press..press and press..
and after that, my phone will freeze.. sweat.gif

Can u help me grandmaster..huhu  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
u mean like this?

GREEN = DEFAULT (600MHz)
YELLOW = OVERCLOCKED (800MHz)
RED = EXTREME (1000MHz)
BLUE "X" = SUDO GAINROOT

This post has been edited by one1002: Jan 14 2011, 06:36 PM
one1002
post Jan 14 2011, 07:11 PM

617 posts

not sure if it's the same with SEA..

i have uploaded the file here

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=T4XXGCC4

all of the icons will go to
usr/share/icons/hicolour/64x64/hildon

all of the .desktop files will go to
usr/share/applications/hildon

then, go to setting, scroll to the bottom, select quick launch..tap the first box, then type "default", select it..do the same with others..

then reboot..

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0418sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:25 AM