Nokia N8 - V15 - [The King of Camera Phones], Free & Leisure Place For ~~~Relieve~~~

zero_kbom
post Nov 25 2010, 02:06 PM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 25 2010, 12:58 PM)
BTW, still haven't get any answer to my previous question about BT stereo earphone such as NK BH505, The sony wan & the jabra wan.

Any one of you wanna share review comparing it wth the original in-ear earphone provided by N8? How much % better interm of crispiness, bass & loudness  notworthy.gif

Currently looking forward for BH505 but worry just ~ 10% better nia...My current wired pioneer earphone is about 30-40% better than N8 ori  sad.gif
Hmm, well I'm not an audiophile myself, so can't say much. I felt that the bluuetooth headset I'm using rite now, Nokia BH 505 is better than the original headset
supplied in the box. But how much better? Honestly, I can't tell that. The change in quality is noticeable, but not that out of this world experience laugh.gif
Maybe I'd give around 50-60% much better nod.gif
This is the price that have to be paid if u decided to go wireless. Quality or Portability?
Make ur own choice here icon_rolleyes.gif
zero_kbom
post Nov 26 2010, 10:41 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Nov 26 2010, 10:27 PM)
BH-503 where to buy? need to order at nokia shop is it?
Hmm, AFAIK, Nokia BH 503 already being discontinued its production. It been replaced by Nokia BH 505. To buy it, maybe you can find at online reseller. I remember one of my friends buy it at lelong nod.gif
Maybe I'm wrong here, sumone can correct me if I do icon_rolleyes.gif
zero_kbom
post Nov 28 2010, 12:59 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 28 2010, 12:37 AM)
Anyone successfully paired their BH-505 to the computer bluetooth?
Using it successfully here. Paired with no problem at all nod.gif

Using it and a cheapo Bluetooth dongle, Bluesoleil software, all running on my Toshiba lappie with WinXP
zero_kbom
post Nov 28 2010, 01:11 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 28 2010, 01:00 AM)
oh noes....is this means no developers will take care of symbian anymore  shocking.gif
No lah, the development of Symbian will be under Nokia back. The Foundation will become a licensing body only.

In short, Symbian is still being developed. By Nokia and not by foundation anymore. This is nothing worrying, as Nokia is the one making lots of development of Symbian, even when it is under the foundation.

Hope this helped icon_rolleyes.gif
zero_kbom
post Nov 28 2010, 01:28 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 28 2010, 01:13 AM)
out scource to hyper X team better  whistling.gif
just like i forget which sifu said.... thumbup.gif
Aha3...AFAIK, Symbian is open source, so anyone can develop for it now, if they want nod.gif
zero_kbom
post Nov 28 2010, 12:42 PM

965 posts

@Sklchan

Already out eh? I mean Nokia Internet Radio app for Symbian^3?

Me goes googling now
zero_kbom
post Nov 28 2010, 01:03 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 28 2010, 12:43 PM)
mobbler  donno  the  exactway  to  use  leh...  confusing...
Welcome to the Mobbler crash course then laugh.gif

Mobbler is a last.fm client, meaning you need to have a last.fm account first. Although for Malaysia, we can't use the service freely anymore, means we have to subscribe to a paid account, that is where Mobbler compensates. It actually allows us to use last.fm service on the phone for FREE rclxm9.gif

How to use it? Well, just make an account at last.fm site, install Mobbler and log in using ur credential. And AFAIK, most of the features can be used, *except for changing the bitrate of the stream, that is a feature for the paid account subscriber*

Just press Option-> Start New Station -> Choose ur desired station according to various criteria such as:
-Your library
-Other users (just enter their username)
-Artist (will play similar artist songs),
-Tag
-Group
-I can't remember sweat.gif

And If u scrobble ur songs (Means, as u hear songs on ur comp or ur phone, the song info will be uploaded to the last.fm server), you can somehow access ur library anywhere, as long as u have a last.fm app laugh.gif

Just remember that this is a radio app, means that you can only controls your songs playback in a limited way. You can skip, love the track, ban the track and stop it AFAIK.

Hope this helps and IMHO, Mobbler is one of the best apps for Symbian icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zero_kbom: Nov 28 2010, 01:05 PM
zero_kbom
post Nov 28 2010, 01:16 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 28 2010, 01:10 PM)
what is last.fm do? so far my limited interlligent know it is show off what song you listened... hmm.gif
Well, ur getting the point there nod.gif
It also lets you to share the songs u hear to others, hear songs others are listening, discover new artist based on your preferred ones, let you listen to personalized radio station based on your own chosen criteria and lots more.

Basically, its is a social networking site. Music based social networking site. *Correct me if I'm wrong here laugh.gif*

Hope this helps icon_rolleyes.gif
zero_kbom
post Nov 28 2010, 01:33 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 28 2010, 01:22 PM)
oh.... what song can share? internet based only can see through by others? what if i use harddisk songs? hmm.gif
a bit interest here  laugh.gif
Well, its just internet based.

Maybe this can show the process bit clearer

You hear songs -> Song info being uploaded into the Last.FM server (Only the song info, not the actual song). This process is called Scrobbling
-> Last.FM server will collect your data, using it to analyze the songs to be suggested to you as well as using it to be shared with other user. But again, it all just online streaming icon_rolleyes.gif

How to scrobble? Well just install Scrobbler onto your PC then

It is not compulsory for you to scrobble 24/7 on your PC. As long as ur using Last.FM or its app (Mobbler in this case for Symbian), your profile will be automatically updated as you hear songs from the app itself.

Correct me if I'm wrong here anyone laugh.gif
zero_kbom
post Nov 28 2010, 01:45 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 28 2010, 01:37 PM)
thanks  for  the  long  explanation...  hehe  but  still  i  dont  really  get  the  concept  of  the  apps...  like  how  can  i  customize  my  library  or  playlist...  i  do  search  before  and  it  came  up  the  whole  album...  then  whenever  i  select  my  library  that  album  keep  popup  and  play...  and  i  cant  remove  it....  blur  liao....  rclxub.gif
Hahaha3...well, it all boils down to the basics

Last.FM is an internet radio nod.gif
And we all knows right how we can't control what song going to be played on the radio LOL laugh.gif

What Last.FM doing here is basically matching what song it lets you hear to the ones you hears. And it surely helps a lot in discovering new songs and artists for me nod.gif

And, can you pin this onto the FP. Kinda a waste to let the explanation been buried under all these posts just like that. If it is not too demanding lah icon_rolleyes.gif
zero_kbom
post Nov 28 2010, 02:31 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(Frangipani @ Nov 28 2010, 02:24 PM)
Guys, need help,

How do I set so that the phone only use wifi to surf internet, ovi store and gps?

My house got wifi, connected to it but my phone still use celcom internet service thing..I'm on prepaid so I dont want use it to surf..eat up my credit dy..
Menu-> Setting-> Connectivity-> Settings-> Data use in home network-> Wlan Only
Hope this helps icon_rolleyes.gif
zero_kbom
post Nov 29 2010, 07:41 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 29 2010, 03:30 PM)
duwan  whistling.gif  i duwan duplicate same artist dp in here  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
LOL..Hatsune Miku Romeo & Cinderella version cosplayer detected brows.gif
Amiright? laugh.gif

Been testing the N810 to complement my browsing needs. So far so good

Anyone using Gravity here? Can you connect to Google Reader? Mine can't for now and I dunno why

This post has been edited by zero_kbom: Nov 29 2010, 07:42 PM
zero_kbom
post Nov 29 2010, 07:54 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 29 2010, 07:47 PM)
The Nokia N900 browsing and load heavy website its very fast depending on connection on the nokia N8 even line fast still load like tortoise
Saddening but true sweat.gif
Even my N810 with 400mhz proccessor and 128 RAM browse much better than my N8
Well the browser update just can't get here fast enuff laugh.gif

0.0428sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:27 AM