Nokia N8 - V15 - [The King of Camera Phones], Free & Leisure Place For ~~~Relieve~~~

anucia
post Nov 25 2010, 11:21 AM

339 posts

I want to let go my n8 loh!
anucia
post Nov 25 2010, 11:26 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 25 2010, 11:21 AM)
Waiting for Opportunity is Laziness. Missing the Opportunity is Foolishness. Creating the opportunity is Cleverness.
Hahaha.. good one. I'm not sure how to read between the lines. Should i create opportunity to let go? tongue.gif
My eyes are quite strained with the narrow (less wide) screen of n8 forces me to do this to my new toy.

This post has been edited by anucia: Nov 25 2010, 11:26 AM
anucia
post Nov 25 2010, 11:27 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Nov 25 2010, 11:24 AM)
Why? yours got problem?
No problem. Just straining my eyes with narrow (less wide ) screen
anucia
post Nov 25 2010, 11:48 AM

339 posts

So far the best offer i got from mudah was RM 1450. But i;m just thinking again. tongue.gif
anucia
post Nov 25 2010, 03:16 PM

339 posts

http://mashable.com/2010/10/28/commuter-short-film-nokia-n8/

This post has been edited by anucia: Nov 25 2010, 03:17 PM
anucia
post Nov 25 2010, 03:34 PM

339 posts

I feel my n8 pics are quite dull unless outdoor pictures. I always have to edit the pic's brightness and highlight
anucia
post Nov 27 2010, 10:41 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 27 2010, 08:29 AM)
Assembly defects on N8 admitted by Nokia. Nokia stated if there's problem on your device, send it back to NCC to get it fixed asap.
I have officially sold off my n8. rclxms.gif I might be going for Iphone tongue.gif

This post has been edited by anucia: Nov 27 2010, 10:42 AM
anucia
post Nov 27 2010, 10:55 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 27 2010, 10:50 AM)
I luv iphone too bcos of the webbrowsers & lotsa app not avilable in nokia...but that phone hor..No Garmin MXt & camera not as good as N8..That's why I dunwan  shakehead.gif  biggrin.gif

Anyway, If you're not into Garmin & camera Ok-lah..great fon..less hangkei probably haha  rclxms.gif
Their PAPAgo is not bad what
anucia
post Nov 27 2010, 02:22 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Nov 27 2010, 11:24 AM)
Iph0n3 too expensive for the feaures given but what a following. You will be among the in-crowd that has one. Alternatively, you can try looking at some higher end Android models. Have a friend who owns an HTC model (not sure which one) and he's totally satisfied with it.
True. Iphone is expensive for what they offer. But Their browsing experience is great unlike N8 has strained my eyes alot past few days. I'll consider HTC ya.. And its quite sad that not many ppl build apps for nokia.. like how CIMBclicks, Airasia all does for iphone / android phones.

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 27 2010, 11:32 AM)
Yeap. iPhone is only good for gaming and those fun apps. smile.gif
Hence, I don't see the point of buying iPhone. Just get an iPod Touch lar biggrin.gif
N8 has great features like USB on the go, HDMI connectivity. Camera is awesome. But their Browser Phail big time. the processor speed is no match. Multitasking is bad, its gettin overheated. My apps goes disappear all the time i use. How irritating this can be.

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Nov 27 2010, 11:38 AM)
Yup trust me I am not an Iphone hater..it just only seems usefull for gaming and surfing/fb. I need good gps, a good camera and casual gaming..and besides..the n8 looks hot in my hands smile.gif.

@anu.. enjoy your device, I am sure it suits your needs more then the N8.
Thank u ashwin. I might get back to Nokia. but i want to wait N8 to get stable a lil or may b get the next model of Nokia (once they hear us and make improvements in Browsing experience)
GPS wise, i had prob to DETECT GPS with N8 quite looong. Papago linked to GPS quite faster. But n8 is still a good phone. I' sold mine with no much loss. I can get back n8 for the price i sold. I may be want to go 2nd batch of it or wait till it gets stable.
anucia
post Nov 27 2010, 03:03 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Frangipani @ Nov 27 2010, 03:01 PM)
Just got my N8..its the blue one

They dont have orange at the moment..but since blue is my favorite color and most of my clothes, pants and even my wallet is blue so why not have a blue phone to complement all that! hehe

Beautiful phone!

I dont intend to use it right away, let it charge fully first then only I put in my sim card..
Hopefully this is not the defective 5% unit..
How much?
anucia
post Nov 27 2010, 03:04 PM

339 posts

You guys may join this contest from Nokia:

http://www.nokia.com.my/winbig?intc=ncompr...nhpwk47_756x252

0.0406sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:59 AM