126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V15 - [The King of Camera Phones], Free & Leisure Place For ~~~Relieve~~~

Agito666
post Nov 30 2010, 10:56 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Nov 30 2010, 10:52 AM)
Hmm, considering all the problems known has been listed out I don't see a reason why a repetition of it is needed when it's located at FP
Nobody can deny that this thread is helpful when it really counts to it. Moreover all the veterans here are staying and being helpful whenever possible
Like a post some1 posted before this, I seriously didn't see those who posted comment like yours helping any other N8 users solving anything
If we are only allowed to write bout N8 and only N8 then this thread would have died a long time ago and any future users who needs help would not get any from a dead thread
For now no harm is done yet on this "useless" chatters although I do admit occasionally it gets overboard

Btw yesterday I posted help needed for experimenting  icon_question.gif
Anyone wanna help me try?  tongue.gif
good example of DYING thread, Ipad and ipod touch that i follow long time ago whistling.gif

BTW , N8 is the happiest thread thumbup.gif

(kopitiam to chaos to follow, so many troll there whistling.gif )

extra: self made anime wallpaper , good with midnight aqua theme thumbup.gif
and also widget-less homepage whistling.gif
ne0cz
post Nov 30 2010, 10:57 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Nov 30 2010, 10:52 AM)
Hmm, considering all the problems known has been listed out I don't see a reason why a repetition of it is needed when it's located at FP
Nobody can deny that this thread is helpful when it really counts to it. Moreover all the veterans here are staying and being helpful whenever possible
Like a post some1 posted before this, I seriously didn't see those who posted comment like yours helping any other N8 users solving anything
If we are only allowed to write bout N8 and only N8 then this thread would have died a long time ago and any future users who needs help would not get any from a dead thread
For now no harm is done yet on this "useless" chatters although I do admit occasionally it gets overboard

Btw yesterday I posted help needed for experimenting  icon_question.gif
Anyone wanna help me try?  tongue.gif

You mean the bluetooth keyboard and mouse combo? I don't have either one doh.gif
lagenda
post Nov 30 2010, 11:01 AM

­
1,061 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 30 2010, 10:57 AM)
You mean the bluetooth keyboard and mouse combo? I don't have either one  doh.gif
why need bluetooth? if using OTG cannot use wired mouse/keyboard? unsure.gif
billygoh
post Nov 30 2010, 11:02 AM

1,606 posts

16112010578 by billygoh, on Flickr

16112010580 by billygoh, on Flickr
aspire2oo6
post Nov 30 2010, 11:02 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

This thread is good just it can be better because the correct way is teach people to prevent but on the thread is ppl complain
ne0cz
post Nov 30 2010, 11:05 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(lagenda @ Nov 30 2010, 11:01 AM)
why need bluetooth? if using OTG cannot use wired mouse/keyboard?  unsure.gif
got people tried with wired mouse already... I remember from the previous posts..got small cursor on the screen rclxub.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:02 AM)
This thread is good just it can be better because the correct way is teach people to prevent but on the thread is ppl complain
nod.gif we need sifu to teach us to prevent as many problems as possible notworthy.gif
RiuK3n
post Nov 30 2010, 11:06 AM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

QUOTE(lagenda @ Nov 30 2010, 11:01 AM)
why need bluetooth? if using OTG cannot use wired mouse/keyboard?  unsure.gif
Because there's only 1 port for OTG but there's mouse and keyboard to be connected
Maybe I should try using USB hub instead
It's also worth a try for a new experiment tongue.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 11:06 am
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 30 2010, 11:05 AM)
got people tried with wired mouse already... I remember from the previous posts..got small cursor on the screen  rclxub.gif
nod.gif we need sifu to teach us to prevent as many problems as possible  notworthy.gif
I tried wired mouse n keyboard already but this time I want try both together tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Nov 30 2010, 11:06 AM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 30 2010, 11:08 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Tips - Is teach people what to check and dont do when purchasing it helps to prevent. No point u complain complain it helps nobody it only make things worse because the more face it the more complains. If there prevention chances for complain will be reduce
ne0cz
post Nov 30 2010, 11:10 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Nov 30 2010, 11:06 AM)
Because there's only 1 port for OTG but there's mouse and keyboard to be connected
Maybe I should try using USB hub instead
It's also worth a try for a new experiment  tongue.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 11:06 am

I tried wired mouse n keyboard already but this time I want try both together  tongue.gif
look for logitech unifying products? and try the hub too...but I think it will be overload on the power supply through the USB on the N8

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:08 AM)
Tips - Is teach people what to check and dont do when purchasing it helps to prevent. No point u complain complain it helps nobody it only make things worse because the more face it the more complains. If there prevention chances for complain will be reduce
hmm.gif sometimes you check whole thing, buy back only it start to show its problems... how then? sweat.gif
Agito666
post Nov 30 2010, 11:12 AM

11,861 posts

fingers FTW la, why need mouse and keyboard together?

you wan port the warcraft 3 into n8 ar? hmm.gif
RiuK3n
post Nov 30 2010, 11:13 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:12 AM)
fingers FTW la, why need mouse and keyboard together?

you wan port the warcraft 3 into n8 ar? hmm.gif
No la, just testing.
If this 2 works then the possibilities of this phone will expand further!! rclxms.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 11:14 am
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:08 AM)
However sifu aspire, most problems of the phone comes after buying it
eg: memory full problem, phone restarting, dead phone
Symptoms only occur after prolong use, so there's no way to check unless you stay at the shop play with phone whole day if that is possible
Some problems might be identifiable but most aren't hmm.gif

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Nov 30 2010, 11:17 AM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 30 2010, 11:15 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 30 2010, 11:10 AM)
look for logitech unifying products? and try the hub too...but I think it will be overload on the power supply through the USB on the N8
hmm.gif sometimes you check whole thing, buy back only it start to show its problems... how then?  sweat.gif
which one worse never check and come back and find out got problem or check then got problem ask to change immediately?
Is like do with girl first later find out pregnant then regret or wear prevention then if still pregnant is unlucky.
qwerty79

1,907 posts

Agito-kun,

Excuse me...who is Aira? Manga charater?
RiuK3n

1,391 posts

hmm.gif sometimes you check whole thing, buy back only it start to show its problems... how then?  sweat.gif
Well, it's worth a try
At least this way some people won't say this thread is not related to N8 since I'm experimenting on it tongue.gif
aspire2oo6

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Nov 30 2010, 11:13 AM)
No la, just testing.
If this 2 works then the possibilities of this phone will expand further!!  rclxms.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 11:14 am

Symptoms only occur after using it for some time
Some problems might be identifiable but most aren't  hmm.gif
Like u said some so some problem can filter ma filter lor. If all problem after purchase then have to agree no choice lor sifu
ne0cz
post Nov 30 2010, 11:16 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Nov 30 2010, 11:13 AM)
Symptoms only occur after using it for some time
Some problems might be identifiable but most aren't  hmm.gif
LCD problems can be detected, fit and finish, but mobo defects most of the time can't detect. My X6 I use it for so long suddenly the mobo died after I input wrong fonts... Such a coincidence
Agito666
post Nov 30 2010, 11:16 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:15 AM)
Agito-sama,

Excuse me...who is Aira? Manga charater?
the cosplayer's nickname...i m hell sure that is not her real name. laugh.gif
drool.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 30 2010, 11:18 AM
billygoh
post Nov 30 2010, 11:18 AM

1,606 posts

wanna ask..you guys got put casing on your n8 or let it naked? biggrin.gif
RiuK3n
post Nov 30 2010, 11:18 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:15 AM)
Like u said some so some problem can filter ma filter lor.  If all problem after purchase then have to agree no choice lor sifu
Then I nominate sifu aspire to prepare a buying guide for all upcoming users so TS can stick it at FP thumbup.gif
Throw in some personal photography guide too rclxm9.gif
We've been waiting for it for very long drool.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 30 2010, 11:19 AM

2,158 posts

tested, USB hub not supported, error message is something like "usb hub not supported"

126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:25 AM