acer Liquid Metal official discussion thread, 'Breeze/Vanilla UI' ginger bread leaked!
xliquidx
Apr 11 2011, 06:18 PM
hey all
it seems that i have a little issue with my microphone. 3 out of 8 persons i talked thru the phone reported that the loudness of my mic being too much aka bursting voice. anyone ever experience this problem, and is the any workaround?
ps:/ sorry i didnt check the previous posts thoroughly, sorry if its been posted b4
kent05
Apr 11 2011, 07:04 PM

i have not tested out yet...but some forumers in the link i provided oso have the issue..if u know how to read chinese...u can go to http://bbs.gfan.com/forum-510-1.html
xliquidx
Apr 11 2011, 07:29 PM
too bad i dont read chinese. will try to dig around, and will update back soon
Added on April 11, 2011, 7:31 pmanyway kent, do u have the issue urself?
This post has been edited by xliquidx: Apr 11 2011, 07:31 PM
SUSjpker kia
Apr 11 2011, 08:50 PM

from that forum..official gingerbread update coming soon.. hope it's true..
xliquidx
Apr 11 2011, 10:01 PM
yeah indeed. hope it'll solve the issue. for the time being i might be opting for custom rom.
Added on April 11, 2011, 10:41 pmermm how to rollback the update from 2.2.2 back to 2.2.0?
This post has been edited by xliquidx: Apr 11 2011, 10:41 PM
TSkenny79
Apr 11 2011, 11:25 PM
acer liquid metal please report in so i can manage to update owner list
SUSjpker kia
Apr 11 2011, 11:31 PM

Reporting in..
wadefak
Apr 11 2011, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(xliquidx @ Apr 11 2011, 10:01 PM) yeah indeed. hope it'll solve the issue. for the time being i might be opting for custom rom. Added on April 11, 2011, 10:41 pmermm how to rollback the update from 2.2.2 back to 2.2.0? so far i dont see any 2.2.0 AAP roms online but only EMEA. for me i'm confident EMEA roms can also claim warranty. what do u guys think? lol to rollback to 2.2.0, u can download the bin file in liquidmetal.modaco.com and flash it using acer download tool also in the same site
SUSjpker kia
Apr 11 2011, 11:58 PM

Anybody know how much is acer liquid mini?
TSkenny79
Apr 12 2011, 12:18 AM
dun know not so sure buy spec are low man .. 600mhz adreno 200
xliquidx
Apr 12 2011, 06:59 AM
QUOTE(wadefak @ Apr 11 2011, 11:46 PM) so far i dont see any 2.2.0 AAP roms online but only EMEA. for me i'm confident EMEA roms can also claim warranty. what do u guys think? lol to rollback to 2.2.0, u can download the bin file in liquidmetal.modaco.com and flash it using acer download tool also in the same site  thanks bro. i just wanna make sure that the problem did not happen bcoz of recent update.
TSkenny79
Apr 12 2011, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(xliquidx @ Apr 12 2011, 06:59 AM) thanks bro. i just wanna make sure that the problem did not happen bcoz of recent update. im update to leak 2.3.3 not problem u can flash back to original stock when u need for waranty
SUSjpker kia
Apr 12 2011, 08:46 AM

I'm using back Vanilla Ui.. Found it simple and nice..
xliquidx
Apr 12 2011, 09:27 AM
reporting in  Added on April 12, 2011, 9:32 amwell i just dont know. it is now 10 out 10 persons i talked reported problem with my voice clarity. since i've updated my phone with official update, i dont think i've problem with warranty claim which i plan to do in the nearest time. but i just hate for the fact that i've to wait for the phone to return back to me. hopefully sen heng can give 1 to 1 warranty exchange since the phone is only few days old. damn This post has been edited by xliquidx: Apr 12 2011, 09:32 AM
SUSjpker kia
Apr 12 2011, 10:11 AM

so far only my dad complain about it..will try ask other callers about it..
TSkenny79
Apr 12 2011, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(xliquidx @ Apr 12 2011, 09:27 AM) reporting in  Added on April 12, 2011, 9:32 amwell i just dont know. it is now 10 out 10 persons i talked reported problem with my voice clarity. since i've updated my phone with official update, i dont think i've problem with warranty claim which i plan to do in the nearest time. but i just hate for the fact that i've to wait for the phone to return back to me. hopefully sen heng can give 1 to 1 warranty exchange since the phone is only few days old. damn u name is on list already bro  be join with u S120
xliquidx
Apr 13 2011, 05:55 PM
well i managed to get a new set of my acer liquid in exchange to the old one. to my surprise, it didn't solve the problem entirely. most ppl that talked to reported that my voice slightly better and my words are much, much understandable, but still the sound pecah issue didn't go away. i will try to put somekind of filtering mechanism on the microphone hole and see how it goes. maybe the microphone is not able to apply best filtering due to huskiness of voice haha  but i really appreciate sen heng response in solving my problem. i'm quite surprised when they agree to give 1 to 1 exchange straight away. two thumbs up to sen heng for a very positive customer care. happy sen heng customer here  p/s: i noticed that my new phone is already came with android 2.2.2, so i guess it must be a new stock that arrived to acer distributor last thursday. i hope so
TSkenny79
Apr 14 2011, 08:08 AM
yup sheng heng is better.. since d service provide is 1-1 exchange if cant fix....same sheng heng user here .. my S120 also from sheng with a nice price 1000
xliquidx
Apr 14 2011, 04:29 PM
ermm suddenly i think i wanna give a try of leaked gingerbread. since i'm new to this, so i gonna need some help on this:
1. how do i convert my phone from gen2 to gen1 in order have it flashed via ADT? 2. will i be able to get back to gen2 and how can i do that? 3. for both processes, can it actually damage the phone aka damaging its imei or even brick the phone?
[mistaken info - deleted]
This post has been edited by xliquidx: Apr 14 2011, 11:34 PM
marcus20125
Apr 15 2011, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(jpker kia @ Apr 11 2011, 11:58 PM) Anybody know how much is acer liquid mini? no official price yet in malaysia