9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

acer Liquid Metal official discussion thread, 'Breeze/Vanilla UI' ginger bread leaked!

TSkenny79
post Dec 10 2010, 07:51 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 10 2010, 02:50 PM)
captivate is only rm1.4k and the spec is similar with sgs? it's very cheap..
yup just d captivate only with 512mb rom and dun have d 2nd camera for video call... other quit similiar ... 4 " samoled lcd +1gb cpu+sxg 450 gpu...

Added on December 10, 2010, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Dec 10 2010, 11:34 AM)
Emailer Acer Malaysia, they said it'd be released in January 2011 laugh.gif thumbup.gif

Now I'm not sure whether I wanna get this or the Captivate laugh.gif
bro are u sure d email say that it will released in malaysia in JAN

This post has been edited by kenny79: Dec 10 2010, 08:06 PM
TSkenny79
post Dec 10 2010, 10:00 PM

3,200 posts

ermm if u can acept for price d SGS is best android as i found ..if not mistake ..captivate is a alternaf for SGS since it similiar and just its ATNT and dun have 2nd camera+radio but cheap in selling price rm1480 on here meanwhile ACER LIQUID quit nice joice since new MSM 800mhz processer+andreno 205 GPU and selling for rm1299
TSkenny79
post Dec 10 2010, 10:29 PM

3,200 posts

as review from i c it say it better then last snapdragon but dun know how far is it since samsung its use other 1g cpu....no doute d capivate (aka SGS less 1500mb rom less 2nd camera less radio) stil d best android phone as i know
TSkenny79
post Dec 11 2010, 08:00 AM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 11 2010, 07:47 AM)
what do you mean by "in term of compatibility"?
maybe d quality of build is plastic more .......new msn cpu is better then snapdragon but d SGS is SOMETING NAME HU cpu... not idea it better then it o not... but as review i found it this GPU is better then nexus one in eclair but in froyo d nexus one better better
TSkenny79
post Dec 11 2010, 08:36 AM

3,200 posts

as my exp on acernotebook .. seem it ok last acer note note last for 3 year+ with none problem
TSkenny79
post Dec 11 2010, 11:39 AM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Dec 11 2010, 11:12 AM)
I dont think the liquid metal is made out of plastic thoroughly, it's a phone which comprises of metal + durable plastic. I would give the design an 8 / 10 for creativeness, most of the touchscreen phones currently have too similar designs, and the Acer breaks out of the mould.

This video shows how snappy the phone is

To tell you the truth, I don't see any wrong with the processor, it's all just speed on paper. Real life experience is what we want, and that video shows that the phone can move fast. I don't particularly like the Liquid E, too .. bulky lol, added with the white frame around it.
as i know acer are new in android ... we cant wish it got gingerbread offical but stil we can get devloper for it.... but with froyo i think with d spec it can FLY already
TSkenny79
post Dec 11 2010, 07:33 PM

3,200 posts

erm .. for me .. froyo kinda nice if got gingerbread it will be a bonus but seem d spec...800mhz with 512mb rams+rom quit huiger potiental for ginger bread

Added on December 11, 2010, 10:42 pmBENCHMARKS ADD FROM TOUTUBE

This post has been edited by kenny79: Dec 11 2010, 10:42 PM
TSkenny79
post Dec 16 2010, 09:08 AM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Dec 15 2010, 04:52 PM)
Hey kenny, here's a full review of the liquid metal

Seems quite smooth! thumbup.gif

-The socialjogger looks quite cool, something fresh for the social networking app.

-Multitouch in the internet browser is fluid, also goes for the scrolling of the pages.

-Nemoplayer is an all in one , which has all your media, photo , music and videos in there. Get to about 10:50 for the video play, he's playing a DivX smoothly and well.

10s bro for taking ur time 2 google d review i will pinjam and post on 1 st post smile.gif

Added on December 16, 2010, 9:08 am
QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Dec 15 2010, 04:52 PM)
Hey kenny, here's a full review of the liquid metal

Seems quite smooth! thumbup.gif

-The socialjogger looks quite cool, something fresh for the social networking app.

-Multitouch in the internet browser is fluid, also goes for the scrolling of the pages.

-Nemoplayer is an all in one , which has all your media, photo , music and videos in there. Get to about 10:50 for the video play, he's playing a DivX smoothly and well.

10s bro for taking ur time 2 google d review i will pinjam and post on 1 st post smile.gif

This post has been edited by kenny79: Dec 16 2010, 09:08 AM
TSkenny79
post Dec 16 2010, 10:10 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(Chartry @ Dec 16 2010, 11:13 AM)
So this will be Value for money android phone? RM1299? Will malaysia get it in January? cause I am looking for an android phone.
probaly since i send a email 2 acer and get a msg some thng like this tentaily will annouced for jan.......

Added on December 16, 2010, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Dec 16 2010, 12:23 PM)
It is the same processor as the DZ. But sadly single-core era might be over soon and dual core might come in.
i think mid range android phone will not getr dual core ...hig end one (1899-3000) will get it

This post has been edited by kenny79: Dec 16 2010, 10:11 PM
TSkenny79
post Dec 16 2010, 11:13 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 16 2010, 11:00 PM)
even current sgs/dhd still using single core...
price for dual core will still be very expensive > 2++k
1st release should be hig end model with dual core lol.... bro join with me in next month for this baby ok ar.??

TSkenny79
post Dec 16 2010, 11:18 PM

3,200 posts

hohoho waiting this baby rm1299(package price)normaly wil be rm1399 drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
TSkenny79
post Dec 17 2010, 08:44 AM

3,200 posts

ewrmm as my friend own a computer shop .. he told me if sometime d acer are promo a package like few laptop+acer bundle item then u can buy d this item on cheap price ...
TSkenny79
post Dec 17 2010, 08:37 PM

3,200 posts

hopefully wil annouced on jan and i can get b4 cny
TSkenny79
post Dec 17 2010, 11:59 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 17 2010, 10:17 PM)
okie.. hope to get one soon (if money permits)..  rclxms.gif
then pray nice
TSkenny79
post Dec 22 2010, 10:59 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(Chartry @ Dec 22 2010, 09:24 PM)
is this the best value for money android phone? cant wait for it!
yup since it new qualcom cpu with new intergre andreno 205 ( 4x faster then 200)... from d revuew d performent is quit similiar and some is over d nexus one alreaady.... gingerbread is a gurantee since d optimus with low spec also with gingerbread compatible
TSkenny79
post Dec 22 2010, 11:05 PM

3,200 posts

bro not need to afraid.... even froyo will bring u fly .. if u really scare of support please buy a nexus S ... sure dsupport is d best but d price also is d best rm2350
TSkenny79
post Dec 23 2010, 04:25 PM

3,200 posts

bro where are u get d source from .??
TSkenny79
post Dec 23 2010, 09:30 PM

3,200 posts

wait till d new realease then we will know smile.gif
TSkenny79
post Dec 23 2010, 09:36 PM

3,200 posts

ermm as d email repled from acer marketing ... they say that wil be annouiced in jan ... maybe in middle
TSkenny79
post Dec 24 2010, 09:07 AM

3,200 posts

this is d email i mail 2 d acer and d reply is like this

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0406sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:08 AM