the screen is 65k colours or 16million colours. its 16m on phone website but the specs sheet on the box is 65k colours support
acer Liquid Metal official discussion thread, 'Breeze/Vanilla UI' ginger bread leaked!
Jan 25 2011, 06:02 PM
1,616 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
the screen is 65k colours or 16million colours. its 16m on phone website but the specs sheet on the box is 65k colours support
Jan 26 2011, 10:49 PM
anyone know how to manually sync facebook with contacts?
This post has been edited by Chartry: Jan 26 2011, 10:49 PM |
Jan 27 2011, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Jan 27 2011, 12:22 AM) yup QUOTE(pasankia @ Jan 27 2011, 02:50 PM) Facebook apps has the sync contact function yup. but some seems not to sync. do u know why? can i sync it manually? Added on January 27, 2011, 2:53 pm This post has been edited by Chartry: Jan 27 2011, 04:25 PM |
Jan 27 2011, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(pasankia @ Jan 27 2011, 04:44 PM) probably that contact in fb doesn't has email address? i notice that the name in the contacts must be the same with the names on facebook in order to sync. having the same emails but different name does not sync the contacts with facebook. troublesome.There is an update for facebook app, did u update it? QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Jan 27 2011, 04:45 PM) Chantry take some pic of your unit. I'm getting mine soon. I can't get from Gtrowa as i'm paying installment and he doesn't accept credit card online. i believe it will be more interesting shooting a video/picture with d phone and post it here This post has been edited by Chartry: Jan 27 2011, 07:38 PM |
Jan 27 2011, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Jan 27 2011, 08:07 PM) welcome 2 club bro Chartry im set in order list maybe can get on next week with rrp price + 25 instalment charging from garage sales? or u ordered it at teluk intan? btw saw an acer cny brochure with acer liquid metal today hahaThis post has been edited by Chartry: Jan 27 2011, 10:33 PM |
Jan 27 2011, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(pasankia @ Jan 27 2011, 11:14 PM) Charty, how much free internal memory do you have? I have use move2sd to move most of the download apps and still struggle to squeeze more space about 100mb. i basically move everything to sdcard. haha. i have 35 mb left. u know how to squeeze more extra space?btw i realized u can access to widgets by holding the home button contrary from what i read before from a review about Acer Liquid Metal that claims you have to off lock and unlock d screen to access to widgets. the manual book is very simple as well haha i've downloaded d driver for acer liquid metal. but it seems i cannot access to the phone storage via usb. however im able to access to the sd card via usb. anyone know why? This post has been edited by Chartry: Jan 28 2011, 12:05 AM |
Jan 28 2011, 11:00 PM
Jan 29 2011, 01:42 PM
anyone can list some of the custom roms out there and its pros and cons?
Feb 2 2011, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Feb 2 2011, 09:58 AM) i get it for really special price .. my friend take acer packet so i dun bought at rm1299....less then 1.2k nice dealAdded on February 3, 2011, 12:58 amNew Version out? With FM? Anyone can teach me how to install? http://android.modaco.com/content/other/33...-gen1-01-16-01/ This post has been edited by Chartry: Feb 3 2011, 12:58 AM |
Feb 3 2011, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(athanaso77 @ Feb 3 2011, 01:36 AM) so I just need to extract the newer bin instead of the old bin and follow the same steps? have u flash ur phone to the latest firmware? |
Feb 3 2011, 03:22 AM
QUOTE(athanaso77 @ Feb 3 2011, 02:41 AM) Instead of using the .bin with the procedure provided above, you can just follow the "standard" way, by using the provided setup.exe. thx for the help but i realized its for eu region while our phone is asian pacific region. can flash or need to wait one for asia pacific? |
Feb 3 2011, 10:52 PM
any new updates on the firmware?
Feb 5 2011, 02:10 AM
Feb 6 2011, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(tcchuin @ Feb 6 2011, 01:47 AM) was going to get lg optimus one actually..then suddenly saw this phone and got attracted..hahhaa...anyone who using this phone,do you hace case and screen protector for it already? I bought it from an hp accessories shop in Ipoh Parade. RM30. Its for Liquid E S100 but it fits perfectly. |
Feb 8 2011, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(evtansk @ Feb 8 2011, 11:05 AM) Hello there, 1st of all, Happy Chinese New Year i'd install papago x5 as well but dun like its interface. the search function and nearby POI seems to be quite weak compared to my aging Nuvi 205. Plus papago X5 do not support landscape hahaha. BTW u planning to use ur phone as a GPS?Yeah, tried Papago X5 and yes, it's working flawlessly too together with MFM's latest map. Now wanna try NDrive 10. By the way, i'm kinda new to NDrive, wat is RasterData? To:Borsch Soup, RM1200 very beautiful price bro. Mine is no more no less standard CNY price from Acer, RM1299. But kinda happy that they include a 8gb in the box. Ask the seller to post to u lor. Paling mahal i believe the postal also will cost RM20 only if i am not mistaken. And it's still cheaper than RM1299 |
Mar 12 2011, 08:58 PM
firmware upgrade out d
| Change to: | 0.0538sec