Hi bro, may i know how to copy file from pc KIES to my phone? because my pc can not detect my micro sd card storage, there has no drive let me to copy in. thank you.
Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa
Dec 1 2010, 08:43 PM
33 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Hi bro, may i know how to copy file from pc KIES to my phone? because my pc can not detect my micro sd card storage, there has no drive let me to copy in. thank you.
Dec 1 2010, 08:45 PM
13,681 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(DeadGod @ Dec 1 2010, 08:43 PM) Hi bro, may i know how to copy file from pc KIES to my phone? because my pc can not detect my micro sd card storage, there has no drive let me to copy in. thank you. Sometime i use 91Assistant to do it but i still advise you solve the PC unable detect SD card problem Added on December 1, 2010, 8:46 pm QUOTE(maranello55 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:35 AM) This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 1 2010, 08:46 PM |
Dec 1 2010, 08:49 PM
287 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(DeadGod @ Dec 1 2010, 08:43 PM) Hi bro, may i know how to copy file from pc KIES to my phone? because my pc can not detect my micro sd card storage, there has no drive let me to copy in. thank you. Cannot detect ur microsd? sounds like u havent mounted ur sd yet. Have u tried mounting ur microsd from the dropdown menu? Or its easier to connect in ums mode. |
Dec 1 2010, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(bayanster @ Dec 1 2010, 03:45 PM) Hi everybody. A newbie here. Just bought G5 a week ago and really loving it. One suggestion, is there a way to split this thread into several topics? It's quite a work to go through all 129 pages on the Version 1 Official thread and now 32 pages on version 2. I might miss a very good and important link/tutorial/advice. I will update the GPS Advise by this weekend Added on December 1, 2010, 8:50 pm QUOTE(g-mey @ Dec 1 2010, 03:57 PM) Just bought G5 yesterday.. very new to android and smartphone.. anyone can guide me how to install GPS? papago maybe?? Added on December 1, 2010, 8:51 pm QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 1 2010, 04:25 PM) dun think we can calibrate those sensors ourself.. if nt mistaken, the compass direction is based on the gps ... Added on December 1, 2010, 4:26 pm u can learn a lot when goin thru all of them.. without the functioning of GPS, the compass still workable Added on December 1, 2010, 8:52 pm QUOTE(SeNnDoh-7 @ Dec 1 2010, 04:15 PM) hi..finally, i managed to get my gps working..very happy liao becoz gps never lock before..but, it's very power hungry if using gps.. but today, i found minor bug regarding built in sensors..it's not properly calibrate especially the accelerometer and compass.. some pictures included(software used is 'phone tester'): » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « so, hope u guys can help me how to calibrated those sensors? btw, my g5 is still virgin(not root yet)..tried using bubble software to calibrate but it seemed it's only calibrate for the software not the sensor. tq Added on December 1, 2010, 8:53 pm QUOTE(bayanster @ Dec 1 2010, 05:18 PM) Heyy...some guy at xda-developer just managed to installes apps on SD card. check it out > http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...990#post9517990 1 stupid question, where do you type commands like : cd /system/sd/app chown system.system * chmod 644 * ?? on your G5 or PC? Added on December 1, 2010, 8:54 pm QUOTE(khaez @ Dec 1 2010, 05:49 PM) to calibrate ur compass, u wave it around in a 8 figure.. If you dont know what i mean, here is a youtube link on how to do it.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sP3d00Hr14o First open your compass, then you press the menu button, then it will say calibrate, once the popup shows, u do what the guy in the video do, and u should feel a vibrate.. That means that your compass is calibrated. (u can do the calibration without opening the calibration menu, but you wont feel a vibrate..) If your phone keeps on saying that abnormal field detected, and requires you to calibrate every time u turn on the compass, then what you do is 1. Calibrate the compass, 2. restart your device.. Hope this helps. This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 1 2010, 08:54 PM |
Dec 1 2010, 08:57 PM
62 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 1 2010, 09:24 PM) firmware is something like the OS of the phone... Tnx!!!normally ppl root to gain super user access to the phone.. benefit wise, we can delete system app/etc.. for now, rooting doesn't serve much purpose other than enable us to install other region firmware.. Added on December 1, 2010, 8:25 pm if there is nothin important on the phone, why don't you perform hard reset? it will clear everything back to factory default.. cons is, u hv to reinstall all the app/etc.. |
Dec 1 2010, 09:00 PM
322 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Ipoh |
Wow! 140th user. Welcome dudes. Long time no see peoples.
Dec 1 2010, 09:06 PM
33 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(gocke55014 @ Dec 1 2010, 08:49 PM) Cannot detect ur microsd? sounds like u havent mounted ur sd yet. Have u tried mounting ur microsd from the dropdown menu? Or its easier to connect in ums mode. Bro, the micro sd status in my phone is shown mounted, but i still can not detect it in pc. ya, KIES is quite slow, where to get this 91Assistant? may i know what is ums mode? thank you |
Dec 1 2010, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(basSist @ Dec 1 2010, 06:07 PM) have some problem on my gf's galaxy 5. Slide Lock is control by a individual apps, the apps is not function now.............you GF install some 3rd party screen lock apps? it might cause the crashher slide lock screen disappear. restart/reset battery won't solve the problem. she only need to press the physical button to unlock the screen without slide lock screen. anyone got any idea to bring back to slide lock screen? Added on December 1, 2010, 9:09 pm Cant help you guy find the solution This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 1 2010, 09:09 PM |
Dec 1 2010, 09:35 PM
3,140 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 1 2010, 09:06 PM) Slide Lock is control by a individual apps, the apps is not function now.............you GF install some 3rd party screen lock apps? it might cause the crash thought only mine sucks.. muz bcoz of the raining season or something..Added on December 1, 2010, 9:09 pm Cant help you guy find the solution |
Dec 1 2010, 10:03 PM
264 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 1 2010, 08:27 PM) ![]() Barnacle Wifi Tether 128KB (Can be free download via Android Maket) i was trying link to LAN via swiFTP...but failed, haha This post has been edited by ja3kass: Dec 1 2010, 10:05 PM |
Dec 1 2010, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 1 2010, 09:06 PM) Slide Lock is control by a individual apps, the apps is not function now.............you GF install some 3rd party screen lock apps? it might cause the crash Upgrade ur line la SGPC. Streamyx might go on with the speed capping project which will make us Added on December 1, 2010, 9:09 pm Cant help you guy find the solution |
Dec 1 2010, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(ja3kass @ Dec 1 2010, 10:03 PM) Wifi tethering is using your phone as gateway to enable other device connect to internet.Switch on your phone's data connection, the laptop able connect internet via wifi on your phone Added on December 1, 2010, 10:24 pm QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Dec 1 2010, 10:05 PM) Upgrade ur line la SGPC. Streamyx might go on with the speed capping project which will make us This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 1 2010, 10:24 PM |
Dec 1 2010, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 1 2010, 10:23 PM) Wifi tethering is using your phone as gateway to enable other device connect to internet. Laptops aren't able to do that? Switch on your phone's data connection, the laptop able connect internet via wifi on your phone Added on December 1, 2010, 10:24 pm |
Dec 1 2010, 10:29 PM
anyone got the idea of transferring file between G5 and PC without USB cable?
Dec 1 2010, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Dec 1 2010, 10:26 PM) Without the internet service, Laptop cant online.............wifi tether is using the broadband from phone. but it only suitable for those with data plan..........without dataplan then you will cry Added on December 1, 2010, 10:30 pm QUOTE(ja3kass @ Dec 1 2010, 10:29 PM) Added on December 1, 2010, 10:32 pm This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 1 2010, 10:32 PM |
Dec 1 2010, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 1 2010, 10:30 PM) Without the internet service, Laptop cant online.............wifi tether is using the broadband from phone. but it only suitable for those with data plan..........without dataplan then you will cry Added on December 1, 2010, 10:30 pm i need it~ becoz i keep try my apps and file |
Dec 1 2010, 10:34 PM
Dec 1 2010, 10:35 PM
3,140 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 1 2010, 10:38 PM
430 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Dec 1 2010, 10:40 PM
bluetooth is slow and microSD is inconvenience...
prefer wifi, i try google 1st... Added on December 1, 2010, 10:43 pm QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 1 2010, 10:34 PM) 91 Assistant is china's software, you try google it.............i facing difficulty access china website now, thanks to streamyx me too, slow recently...whr a u? This post has been edited by ja3kass: Dec 1 2010, 10:43 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:46 AM |