fishin2go..

sorry, dont know how to take the screenshot sweat.gif

klik here

This post has been edited by kimimaro_kun: Dec 1 2010, 12:55 AM
kun_11
post Dec 1 2010, 01:51 AM

QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Nov 29 2010, 11:37 AM)
anyway.. jz asking here, i jz bought the car charger, then i found my car lighter port (dunno how to call it) is not working..

anybody knw where or how can i fix it?
normal workshop can fix it?

usually how much to fix it?
hop it wont b so expensive.
i think normal workshop can fix it...
it happen to my car too..but send to honda to fix it..
most probably juz the chip burn..
it cost RM12 on civic..

anyway..been viewing all post of G5 thread after my GF got thi phone..
a really si beh powerful device that surprice me...
i played it for 3 days..the thing impress me the most is..i did NVR felt lag at all at the moment..
probably the best phone to get at this price range..

shadow111
post Dec 1 2010, 07:05 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 1 2010, 12:09 AM)
eh..froyo what r???

really dunno what it is..mind to explain in simple and easy to understand please...
simple explanation..
currently G5 is running on eclair (android 2.1) and we hope it will receive update for froyo (android 2.2)..
juz take it as something to upgrade from window2000 to winXP biggrin.gif

Added on December 1, 2010, 7:06 am
QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Dec 1 2010, 12:54 AM)
fishin2go..

sorry, dont know how to take the screenshot  sweat.gif

klik here
good sharing.. hope u can share more apps/game in future... smile.gif

This post has been edited by shadow111: Dec 1 2010, 07:06 AM
lcct
post Dec 1 2010, 07:06 AM

QUOTE(gocke55014 @ Nov 30 2010, 08:59 PM)
hmm. Interesting news. Maybe its true. More stable because the russian firmware is a few months newer than our original firmware. There might be a few tweaks here n there. I have one question for bro qunox. How about 3g connection. Is there an option to turn it on n off?
In I5500XWJJ6 firmware there isn't option to turn off data connection like in stock firmware (at power off screen or under setting > wireless & network > mobile network: enable always-on mobile). There is a solution for that however: use APNdroid (search at the market). It works by renaming APNs string in setting. In conjunction with 3G watchdog to monitor your data usage, you can effectively control your data usage automatically.

I like I5500XWJJ6. Rock solid and stable. But at the end of day, I flashed my phone back to I5503DXJG5 as soon as it's available at samfirmware.com smile.gif I need indonesian swype (though with your help I can make one for I5500XWJJ6), and DioPen Chinese IME keyboard (learning chinese right now). I restored my full backup from titanium backup without a hitch, all apps, settings, and data were preserved perfectly! For those who don't know how to do full backup using Titanium backup, press menu, batch, run backup all user apps + system data.
shadow111
post Dec 1 2010, 07:15 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(lcct @ Dec 1 2010, 07:06 AM)
In I5500XWJJ6 firmware there isn't option to turn off data connection like in stock firmware (at power off screen or under setting > wireless & network > mobile network: enable always-on mobile). There is a solution for that however: use APNdroid (search at the market). It works by renaming APNs string in setting. In conjunction with 3G watchdog to monitor your data usage, you can effectively control your data usage automatically.

I like I5500XWJJ6. Rock solid and stable. But at the end of day, I flashed my phone back to I5503DXJG5 as soon as it's available at samfirmware.com smile.gif I need indonesian swype (though with your help I can make one for I5500XWJJ6), and DioPen Chinese IME keyboard (learning chinese right now). I restored my full backup from titanium backup without a hitch, all apps, settings, and data were preserved perfectly! For those who don't know how to do full backup using Titanium backup, press menu, batch, run backup all user apps + system data.
good sharing bro... seem like you keep on flashing yr phone very often... smile.gif
khaez
post Dec 1 2010, 07:24 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 30 2010, 10:52 PM)
smile.gif If you Handcent SMS, press and hold on the single message, can choose delete/forward there

Added on November 30, 2010, 10:53 pm
biggrin.gif Welcome bro..........
stock sms also can do this.. just use the same method..
Psykit
post Dec 1 2010, 07:31 AM

Psychedelico
773 posts

Yeah known issue. Nice info.

I'm using an app called "Better Alarm". Works all the time.

QUOTE(qunox @ Nov 30 2010, 11:25 PM)
the best way is just to use other alarm clock apps. Many other android phone also have this problem

Offical from google android coding:
No sound or vibrate by alarm clock when set to be on.

Discussion in phandroid
Alarm Clock Not Working

small problem, can solve easily
kimimaro_kun
post Dec 1 2010, 07:38 AM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 1 2010, 07:05 AM)
good sharing.. hope u can share more apps/game in future... smile.gif
hoho.. i dont have much app on my G5..

shadow111
post Dec 1 2010, 08:25 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(lcct @ Dec 1 2010, 08:01 AM)
Happy to share with you all smile.gif Here is the app: Titanium Backup Donate v3.5.7.3
nice share.. but titanium backup need to root the phone.. sad.gif
angheah
post Dec 1 2010, 08:28 AM

48 posts

>.< froyo when did they say will come out?
qunox
post Dec 1 2010, 08:40 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:01 PM)
ic.. maybe becoz i seldom use widget n sync, thts y i din face issue like u..
btw, what kind of widget did u always use?  blush.gif
Fancy Widget-Weather, clock, Temperature
Google search bar- you know lah
Facebook widget-sometimes
foursquare widget-
Handcent sms widget- is just look nice, but practically useless when you have pop up notification
Go!Chat widget-for facebook chat
Top stories- one of the best widget, update you with news and gadget headline
music widget- agin is juts look nice
Google calender widget- a must widget for me
Google Task Organizer Trial widget- another must for me
Note Everything widget- the best FREE text editing that i know of, can download and upload directly to google.doc
power managemen- widget.
AppBrain Sync widget

For sync
Google calender
Google Task Organize
gmail
dropbox

biggrin.gif told I use a lot of widget

QUOTE(qazkurei @ Dec 1 2010, 12:21 AM)
im losing hope on g5 getting froyo.. .T__T
sad.gif ohh dont lost hope bro......

QUOTE(lcct @ Dec 1 2010, 07:06 AM)

thanks for info and the apps recomandation,

QUOTE(angheah @ Dec 1 2010, 08:28 AM)
>.< froyo when did they say will come out?
its one of greatest universe mystery, biggrin.gif
shadow111
post Dec 1 2010, 08:48 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(qunox @ Dec 1 2010, 08:40 AM)
foursquare widget-
Handcent sms widget- is just look nice, but practically useless when you have pop up notification
Note Everything widget- the best FREE text editing that i know of, can download and upload directly to google.doc
power managemen- widget.
AppBrain Sync widget

For sync
Google calender
Google Task Organize
gmail
dropbox

its one of greatest universe mystery,  biggrin.gif
WOW.. u really like widget alots...
from yr list, guess you do subscribe those data package, rite...
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 1 2010, 08:53 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(angheah @ Nov 30 2010, 11:09 PM)
hmm... any advice on how many GB this phone should have? i mean the sd mirco
smile.gif 4GB, 8GB, 16GB card can be use...........I recommend 8GB, enough

Added on December 1, 2010, 8:55 am
QUOTE(qazkurei @ Dec 1 2010, 12:21 AM)
im losing hope on g5 getting froyo.. .T__T
sweat.gif Losing hope?
Today only 1-Dec, what you expect.............

The insider news said is end of Dec. But I doubt of that. I believe after the SGS and G3 completed their froyo, then we only have chance

Added on December 1, 2010, 8:56 am
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 1 2010, 12:32 AM)
ive installed shootme..but the image taken weird laaa..

smile.gif I tried few screen shoot apps, all cant work............

only the SDK method is success now

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 1 2010, 08:56 AM
gastacopz
post Dec 1 2010, 08:58 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 1 2010, 07:05 AM)
simple explanation..
currently G5 is running on eclair (android 2.1) and we hope it will receive update for froyo (android 2.2)..
juz take it as something to upgrade from window2000 to winXP  biggrin.gif
owh..thanks bro... biggrin.gif

SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 1 2010, 09:01 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(qunox @ Dec 1 2010, 08:40 AM)
foursquare widget-
power managemen- widget.
AppBrain Sync widget

For sync
Google calender
Google Task Organize
gmail
dropbox

its one of greatest universe mystery,  biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif You are King of widgets..........
shadow111
post Dec 1 2010, 09:06 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 1 2010, 08:58 AM)
owh..thanks bro... biggrin.gif
np.. we are all here to share... rclxms.gif
mc_guiver
post Dec 1 2010, 09:26 AM

142 posts

I am carving for froyo...the on-board memory of g5 is not enough for me to install a lot of application and widget and game oso...eclair doesnt support installation of application on sd card...
:-(
shadow111
post Dec 1 2010, 09:33 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mc_guiver @ Dec 1 2010, 09:26 AM)
I am carving for froyo...the on-board memory of g5 is not enough for me to install a lot of application and widget and game oso...eclair doesnt support  installation of application on sd card...
:-(
most of us here are looking for this too...
anyway... you get what you pay... i'm quite happy with the phone now eventhough it's only runnin on eclair..
lj0000
post Dec 1 2010, 09:40 AM

2,198 posts

i am very happy to break away from nokia smile.gif

i think the memory card speed will affect the froyo speed though. should wait till froyo come out then buy the max card speed possible
gocke55014
post Dec 1 2010, 09:49 AM

287 posts

btw bro qunox... i5500XWJK3 is available on samfirmware JK4 is already on samsung direct download but its encrypted. might need some time to get it decrypted.. JK3 looks tempting.. europe gets frequent update compared to our region..

129 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:46 PM