129 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa

genzi0401
post Nov 30 2010, 09:59 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 30 2010, 09:33 PM)
Are you sure?
You can use gps without wifi but if you go to airplane mode, then you can't used it anymore because there is no data connection.
i dun think so.
gps is gps, it uses satellite instead of any radio signal or wireless signal.
they use different types of wave.

to prove tat, i had ady tested wit my g5, with airplane mode, without even turn on wifi or mobile connection, gps still able to lock.
it has 10 bars according to gps test app. even now it is raining at my place, i can lock satellite.
so gps has no relation with data connection or phone signal.

This post has been edited by genzi0401: Nov 30 2010, 10:01 PM
jass80
post Nov 30 2010, 10:06 PM

334 posts

halooooo

anybody knows how to "mark" or "mark all" the message so I could delete certain message?
genzi0401
post Nov 30 2010, 10:11 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(jass80 @ Nov 30 2010, 10:06 PM)
halooooo

anybody knows how to "mark" or "mark all" the message so I could delete certain message?
i think there is no way to delete selected message if u r using stock messaging app.
if u r using chompSMS or handcentSMS then u can do it.
qunox
post Nov 30 2010, 10:15 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Nov 30 2010, 09:48 PM)
more stable? although i juz use mine for like a week, so far it's very stable.
care to share more on y malaysian firmware nt that stable compare to russian?
thanks.

Added on November 30, 2010, 9:53 pm

u don't need internet access for papago..
u only need internet for google maps.
Well i'm not a programmer or android geek, so i can just give a layman pov. I do think the phone stability determine by which program or feature you use often. For me I'm a heavy user of widget and sync. Last time when i use the malaysian firmware. Sync and widget both got problem, cant sync properly and widget just dont update or give respon. Now when i'm using the russin, my widget behave as they should (rarely error) and no problem in syns what so ever.

QUOTE(gocke55014 @ Nov 30 2010, 09:59 PM)
hmm. Interesting news. Maybe its true. More stable because the russian firmware is a few months newer than our original firmware. There might be a few tweaks here n there. I have one question for bro qunox. How about 3g connection. Is there an option to turn it on n off?
Emm, to tell you the trusth, i have not even enter then APN setting, because well the last time i use 3g all day. the battery run out very fast. So sorry i cant answer your phone. You guys should go to the forum below if you want to read discussion about a particular firmware.
Samsung Galaxy 5 (GT-I5500/I5503)

Sorry i could not help you guys much sweat.gif
Dong101
post Nov 30 2010, 10:19 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 30 2010, 09:33 PM)
Are you sure?
You can use gps without wifi but if you go to airplane mode, then you can't used it anymore because there is no data connection.
Actually when you goto airplane mode, the radio signal T/R will be terminated. But GPS will still work. Got nothing to do with wireless.

This post has been edited by Dong101: Nov 30 2010, 10:22 PM
genzi0401
post Nov 30 2010, 10:23 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(Dong101 @ Nov 30 2010, 10:19 PM)
Actually when you goto airplane mode, the radio signal T/R will be terminated.  But GPS will still work.  Got nothing to do with wireless.
ya.. i tested ady.. even in flight mode, gps is working fine. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by genzi0401: Nov 30 2010, 10:24 PM
jass80
post Nov 30 2010, 10:25 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Nov 30 2010, 10:11 PM)
i think there is no way to delete selected message if u r using stock messaging app.
if u r using chompSMS or handcentSMS then u can do it.
hmmm...oh well tks for the tips. icon_rolleyes.gif
qoo
post Nov 30 2010, 10:37 PM

200 posts

add me as G5 new user. Bought today at lowyat 1st floor. Really happy to become the owner. By the way, i can't find the links to the games and apps in this first page. Yesterday can. Today can't. why?

Added on November 30, 2010, 10:37 pmcan click the link already.

This post has been edited by qoo: Nov 30 2010, 10:37 PM
Dong101
post Nov 30 2010, 10:47 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(jass80 @ Nov 30 2010, 10:25 PM)
hmmm...oh well tks for the tips.  icon_rolleyes.gif
if you mean SMS, then just press the thread (the one summarize all hte messages from each phone number) then another menu will come out wuth will let you select delete thread. Hope this is what you looking for.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 30 2010, 10:51 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(qazkurei @ Nov 30 2010, 09:17 PM)
question here: if i avail a promo like 1day unlimited mobile internet, then can i use papago also for 24 hours?
smile.gif Papago is offline map, can use unlimited even without data connection or wifi
jfan8ds
post Nov 30 2010, 10:52 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(qunox @ Nov 29 2010, 11:36 PM)
is a know Android bug. If i'm not mistaken is call the android deep sleep bug
Yes, you are right. But how to kill this bug?

Why only my phone?? arghh!!!
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 30 2010, 10:52 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(jass80 @ Nov 30 2010, 10:06 PM)
halooooo

smile.gif If you Handcent SMS, press and hold on the single message, can choose delete/forward there

Added on November 30, 2010, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(qoo @ Nov 30 2010, 10:37 PM)
add me as G5 new user. Bought today at lowyat 1st floor. Really happy to become the owner. By the way, i can't find the links to the games and apps in this first page. Yesterday can. Today can't. why?

biggrin.gif Welcome bro..........

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Nov 30 2010, 10:53 PM
shadow111
post Nov 30 2010, 11:01 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(qunox @ Nov 30 2010, 10:15 PM)
Well i'm not a programmer or android geek, so i can just give a layman pov. I do think the phone stability determine by which program or feature you use often. For me I'm a heavy user of widget and sync. Last time when i use the malaysian firmware. Sync and widget both got problem, cant sync properly and widget just dont update or give respon. Now when i'm using the russin, my widget behave as they should (rarely error) and no problem in syns what so ever. 
Emm, to tell you the trusth, i have not even enter then APN setting, because well the last time i use 3g all day. the battery run out very fast. So sorry i cant answer your phone. You guys should go to the forum below if you want to read discussion about a particular firmware.
Samsung Galaxy 5 (GT-I5500/I5503)

Sorry i could not help you guys much  sweat.gif
ic.. maybe becoz i seldom use widget n sync, thts y i din face issue like u..
btw, what kind of widget did u always use? blush.gif
gastacopz
post Nov 30 2010, 11:06 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(qoo @ Nov 30 2010, 10:37 PM)

welcome to the club..

how much u bought urs??? brows.gif
angheah
post Nov 30 2010, 11:09 PM

48 posts

hmm... any advice on how many GB this phone should have? i mean the sd mirco
shadow111
post Nov 30 2010, 11:12 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(angheah @ Nov 30 2010, 11:09 PM)
hmm... any advice on how many GB this phone should have? i mean the sd mirco
for now, my personal view is 4gb... if froyo is coming, then i think 8GB will be great...
lj0000
post Nov 30 2010, 11:15 PM

2,198 posts

go for 8gb stright. if possible get the class 4.
prepare for froyo mah
qunox
post Nov 30 2010, 11:25 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(jfan8ds @ Nov 30 2010, 10:52 PM)
Yes, you are right. But how to kill this bug?

Why only my phone?? arghh!!!
the best way is just to use other alarm clock apps. Many other android phone also have this problem

Offical from google android coding:
No sound or vibrate by alarm clock when set to be on.

Discussion in phandroid
Alarm Clock Not Working

small problem, can solve easily

shadow111
post Nov 30 2010, 11:26 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:15 PM)
go for 8gb stright. if possible get the class 4.
prepare for froyo mah
hopefully froyo will be available for G5... rclxms.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(qunox @ Nov 30 2010, 11:25 PM)
the best way is just to use other alarm clock apps. Many other android phone also have this problem

Offical from google android coding:
No sound or vibrate by alarm clock when set to be on.

Discussion in phandroid
Alarm Clock Not Working

small problem, can solve easily
nice info bro..

This post has been edited by shadow111: Nov 30 2010, 11:27 PM
qunox
post Nov 30 2010, 11:28 PM

197 posts

Do you guys use dropbox? hmm.gif

Oh by the way, i've counter problem with foursquare apps problem twice today. Ones, it made my phone restart. I think because of the gps configuration twitching that i done recently, just a hunch sad.gif

129 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:03 AM