129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa

genzi0401
post Nov 25 2010, 01:12 AM

243 posts

I saw a lot of ppl mentioned abt the battery charging issue.
Basically tis is very very normal for a good Li-Ion battery.

Just like laptop, if u notice well, when charge percentage reach above 80% onwards, the charging rate will become slower and slower.
This is special chemical mechanism involve in the battery itself to make it fully charge.

So this is very very normal for all Li-Ion battery. If u dun believe u can try observe device using Li-Ion battery.
I read it somewhere regarding Li-Ion battery last time, but i cant get back the source.
Anyway, tis is reali normal.

For me, my laptop, my g5 and even my ex-hp also like tis.

QUOTE(victor1985 @ Nov 25 2010, 12:58 AM)
I would like to know whether you guys having the same problem llike me in the contact list.

I save a contact with the name in my phone then when he/she msg me, the name didnt appear. It only appear the number with additional +6 in front.

e.g Name: abc ...Number: 016 1234567.
when i receive msg the number become 6016 1234567 and it didnt show the name.
never experience b4.. not sure wat problem

This post has been edited by genzi0401: Nov 25 2010, 01:13 AM
speedrider
post Nov 25 2010, 01:19 AM

403 posts

so hard to find a second charger. What is the price for original G5 charger?
In-Car charger already can use any charger. Maybe Nokia 8600

Heavy user with foursquare check ins and Waze road munching tongue.gif
kazasho
post Nov 25 2010, 01:36 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

I would like to know whether you guys having the same problem llike me in the contact list.

I save a contact with the name in my phone then when he/she msg me, the name didnt appear. It only appear the number with additional +6 in front.

weird. what telco are using? any sms apps such as handcent or chompsms?
this is the error that I have with donut on G1 long time ago. Eclair should be no problem with me so far
qazkurei
post Nov 25 2010, 04:52 AM

99 posts

Guys got problem here with my battery, last night probably 10:30pm my batter was 100% then I played crazy penguin for about 15 mins then I sleep.. .Then by 4:30 my phone started to alarm, and when I check the battery status it is already 89%.. . Does this mean that this phone eats up your charged batter so quickly? Lets just say every 10% = 6 hours, therefore, 10x6= 60 hours only?

Anyone here got a piece of advice on how can i save my batter usage? I already had turn off wifi, bluetooth and also reduces my phones brightness.
victor1985
post Nov 25 2010, 06:36 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 25 2010, 01:36 AM)
weird. what telco are using? any sms apps such as handcent or chompsms?
this is the error that I have with donut on G1 long time ago. Eclair should be no problem with me so far
i'm using digi and i did not install any sms apps.
I do have an oversensitive function key. Whenever i put my finger on the function key, the phone think i press on it. I think i need to take it to the shop....but i couldn't do it for now.
genzi0401
post Nov 25 2010, 07:21 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(qazkurei @ Nov 25 2010, 04:52 AM)
Guys got problem here with my battery, last night probably 10:30pm my batter was 100% then I played crazy penguin for about 15 mins then I sleep.. .Then by 4:30 my phone started to alarm, and when I check the battery status it is already 89%.. . Does this mean that this phone eats up your charged batter so quickly? Lets just say every 10% = 6 hours, therefore, 10x6= 60 hours only?

Anyone here got a piece of advice on how can i save my batter usage? I already had turn off wifi, bluetooth and also reduces my phones brightness.
sometimes battery runs out fast got many reason.
do u turn on wifi or mobile connection? if yes, tis is reali normal.
or do u properly close any application?
to make sure, the best is use task killer to kill running task.
besides, do u use any launcher pro or adw launcher?
or do u have any apps tat stay running in the task bar?
all these may consume battery.

i never notice a fully charged battery will consume how many percent battery for a long over night.
however according to experience jz now, i jz unplug my phone from 100%.
once unplugged, immediately it changed to 99%.
after few minutes, say like 10 minutes, which is now, i check it is already 97%.

i can say smartphone reali consume battery fast, as many apps may run in the background without ur notice.
even iphone also having issue in battery.
so my advice is always get ready to charge ur phone.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 25 2010, 07:26 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

Official Froyo for Galaxy 3 was leaked............
the chance for G5 get froyo is higher now since both model is abang adik

http://www.samfirmware.com/apps/blog/show/...800-gets-froyo-
kimimaro_kun
post Nov 25 2010, 07:41 AM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 25 2010, 07:26 AM)

hope froyo really come to us by this year
thumbup.gif
RaymondChong
post Nov 25 2010, 08:26 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 25 2010, 07:26 AM)

What a great news in this morning~!
yahoo~~~! icon_rolleyes.gif
kenny79
post Nov 25 2010, 08:55 AM

3,200 posts

so nice got this nice news for morning ... come come froyo come back to papa i need u for some reason smile.gif
shadow111
post Nov 25 2010, 08:55 AM

3,140 posts

wow.. grats for V2.. smile.gif
facing some problem here when connecting to wifi with hidden ssid. when it's out of range, it will get disconnected but won't auto connect bck when it's in range..
only can solve this by turning off the wifi and turn it on bck.
is this normal?
lostasylum
post Nov 25 2010, 10:25 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

hi guys, i got a few questions.. i'm planning to get this phone for my wife cause her old phone KO-ed already... but I need to check a few things first...

1. how long is the battery life for this phone?
2. i know that the camera is only 2MP. it doesn't have autofocus and flash also if i remember correctly. is the photo quality ok, or is it really crap?
3. what should i check when purchasing a new unit? i'm planning to buy ori unit so i want to know what to check (i can only think of IMEI at the moment).

thanks!
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 25 2010, 10:31 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Nov 25 2010, 10:25 AM)
hi guys, i got a few questions.. i'm planning to get this phone for my wife cause her old phone KO-ed already... but I need to check a few things first...

1. how long is the battery life for this phone?
2. i know that the camera is only 2MP. it doesn't have autofocus and flash also if i remember correctly. is the photo quality ok, or is it really crap?
3. what should i check when purchasing a new unit? i'm planning to buy ori unit so i want to know what to check (i can only think of IMEI at the moment).

thanks!
1. With Wi-Fi and 3g on, you can last 2+ days on stanby. Web browsing can last for 5 hours if fully charged battery.

2. The camera is okay for 2mp. Nothing special.

3. There are little to none at all ap sets. If you're still paranoid about it, go to an official Samsung distributor.
shadow111
post Nov 25 2010, 10:53 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Nov 25 2010, 10:31 AM)
1. With Wi-Fi and 3g on, you can last 2+ days on stanby. Web browsing can last for 5 hours if fully charged battery.

2. The camera is okay for 2mp. Nothing special.

3. There are little to none at all ap sets. If you're still paranoid about it, go to an official Samsung distributor.
another + point.. the gps can last at least 4.5hrs after fully charge..
ja3kass
post Nov 25 2010, 10:54 AM

264 posts

Hope my experience can help u...
i hv the same problem where it dint appear the name and picture which i already save in Phone...
after that i found out that the contact list in Sim card would appear when i try to make a call...
so what i do is delete all contact number in Sim card, juz using my Phone contact...
maybe u can try and error, try 1st...dun simply delete all ur contact in Sim card...haha laugh.gif
qazkurei
post Nov 25 2010, 10:56 AM

99 posts

Guys got 1 problem here.. . I cnt login my accnt to google..i cant dwnload any apps from android market,.needs help here,huhuhu
RaymondChong
post Nov 25 2010, 11:15 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(qazkurei @ Nov 25 2010, 10:56 AM)
Guys got 1 problem here.. . I cnt login my accnt to google..i cant dwnload any apps from android market,.needs help here,huhuhu
Try to switch on ur WiFi and connect to networks.
Or try to use 3G.

gocke55014
post Nov 25 2010, 11:23 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(RaymondChong @ Nov 25 2010, 11:15 AM)
Try to switch on ur WiFi and connect to networks.
Or try to use 3G.
ehh.. network problem.. blush.gif
shadow111
post Nov 25 2010, 11:25 AM

3,140 posts

previously, i face quite a similar problem like you..
i then try login to my gmail from pc.. it seem that my gmail account temporary suspended due to too much failed login.
PAKSI
post Nov 25 2010, 11:29 AM

~~~ahhhh..nice new homeee..~~~~

Added on November 25, 2010, 11:33 am
do you have existing google account or you just created it at your new phone?if it the second case, you just factory reset your phone.and make new account google in PC or where ever convinience (not at your phone).

This post has been edited by PAKSI: Nov 25 2010, 11:33 AM

129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:44 AM