Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa

SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 22 2010, 01:49 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

hmm.gif Maybe I will swap back to eclair temparary, due to testing for apps2SD on eclair
sokaik80
post Dec 22 2010, 02:21 PM

149 posts

hi..can any1 show me the link to flash froyo into my new baby?
thanx
ukoo
post Dec 22 2010, 02:22 PM

141 posts

i have same mp3 to my sd card ..
but i cant see my mp3 when i open the music player ?

Added on December 22, 2010, 2:24 pm
QUOTE(josenigel @ Dec 22 2010, 10:42 AM)
Hey SGPC, wanted to ask. Been using Papago for awhile now and sometimes when Im on a certain Highway I get a camera icon flashing and some Chinese words.

Is that a speed trap warning?
yes, its just a warning.
u will see a red camera flashing on top left corner too
those place are mostly the police hide under bridge to snap ..

This post has been edited by ukoo: Dec 22 2010, 02:24 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 22 2010, 02:29 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(sokaik80 @ Dec 22 2010, 02:21 PM)
hi..can any1 show me the link to flash froyo into my new baby?
thanx
smile.gif The firmware and flash guide are locate in G5 Dropbox server.

kindly pm me your email address to enable me invite you into dropbox

Added on December 22, 2010, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(ukoo @ Dec 22 2010, 02:22 PM)

yes, its just a warning.
smile.gif I have this problem too. after some time, it can be detect, i dun know why.............

maybe i installed the 3rd party music player, then the stock one can detect as well

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 22 2010, 02:31 PM
shadow111
post Dec 22 2010, 02:41 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 22 2010, 01:49 PM)
hmm.gif Maybe I will swap back to eclair temparary, due to testing for apps2SD on eclair
hey bro.. r u using mybackup pro for backup b4 flashing?
you juz backup data only or with applications?

Added on December 22, 2010, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(ukoo @ Dec 22 2010, 02:22 PM)

yes, its just a warning.
same thing here with the mp3... totally not able to detect those mp3 form stock music player.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by shadow111: Dec 22 2010, 02:42 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 22 2010, 02:42 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 22 2010, 02:41 PM)
hey bro.. r u using mybackup pro for backup b4 flashing?
you juz backup data only or with applications?
smile.gif I backup using 91Assistant, I did not try Mybackup pro...............
shadow111
post Dec 22 2010, 02:43 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 22 2010, 02:42 PM)
smile.gif I backup using 91Assistant, I did not try Mybackup pro...............
ic.. thanks..
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 22 2010, 02:46 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

tongue.gif Got a forumer's i5500 flashed the i5508 froyo, and found the touch screen workable w/o problem
marxon
post Dec 22 2010, 02:49 PM

i just buy this phone today !!
sokaik80
post Dec 22 2010, 02:50 PM

149 posts

thanks for d invitation
going to try eclair for few days before flashing to froyo
happy.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 22 2010, 03:01 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(marxon @ Dec 22 2010, 02:49 PM)
i just buy this phone today !!
biggrin.gif Welcome to the Family
victortan11
post Dec 22 2010, 03:28 PM

If i flash the froyo into my baby, do i need to reinstall all the software i have? And where can i get the froyo? What is this G5 Dropbox server about?
shadow111
post Dec 22 2010, 03:36 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(victortan11 @ Dec 22 2010, 03:28 PM)

If i flash the froyo into my baby, do i need to reinstall all the software i have? And where can i get the froyo? What is this G5 Dropbox server about?
u need to reinstall or restore from yr ealier backup (if any)..
for dropbox access.. pls refer to first post or PM StupidGuyPlayComp
donpapachino
post Dec 22 2010, 04:00 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

been using 3g watchdog to monitor my data usage, but its not working. any other apps to recommend thats similar?

btw using maxis postpaid.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 22 2010, 04:17 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(victortan11 @ Dec 22 2010, 03:28 PM)

smile.gif Are you G5 user, and want list your name in User List?

Welcome to pm me your email address to access Dropbox
ukoo
post Dec 22 2010, 04:18 PM

141 posts

how to change my menu background ?
not the home menu ... is the app list menu ..
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 22 2010, 04:18 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Dec 22 2010, 04:00 PM)
been using 3g watchdog to monitor my data usage, but its not working. any other apps to recommend thats similar?

btw using maxis postpaid.
smile.gif G5 only work on latest version of 3G watch dog.............confirm it work

Added on December 22, 2010, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(ukoo @ Dec 22 2010, 04:18 PM)
how to change my menu background ?
not the home menu ... is the app list menu ..
Its unchangeable..............its follow the launcher you use

if you use 3rd party launcher, it will follow the 3rd party launcher preset colour/background

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 22 2010, 04:20 PM
donpapachino
post Dec 22 2010, 04:39 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 22 2010, 04:18 PM)
smile.gif G5 only work on latest version of 3G watch dog.............confirm it work

Added on December 22, 2010, 4:20 pm
Its unchangeable..............its follow the launcher you use

if you use 3rd party launcher, it will follow the 3rd party launcher preset colour/background
yup, just uninstall n reinstall from the market, confirm working. blush.gif
cadmus
post Dec 22 2010, 04:56 PM

too long...
1,132 posts

Hi all,

What things i should look/check for if i want to get this phone?firmware, dead pixel etc etc?

Also, what big issues that this phone has other than the slow GPS?

A friend introduced me to this model and it sounds good for me to test android. biggrin.gif

Thansk a lot
ukoo
post Dec 22 2010, 04:58 PM

141 posts

hmm i wish to uninstall some app or widget that i install before .. how can i do it ?
by the way , how to clear internet cache ? im using the facebook android .. so where to it store the cache ?

129 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 >Top

0.0207sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:29 AM