Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
Dec 12 2010, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(Highmax @ Dec 12 2010, 11:47 AM) Ouch, that I've disabled, my bill are going to make me sell this phone back. So can't use the MMS system casually? I've activate the always on mobile, but the msg seems did not downloading or uploading.  Thats no way to retrieve mms if not activate the data connection............its applied to all android phone, not only Galaxy 5 because of 2 reason 1. Android is design by foreign developer, not Malaysian, foreign country's data connection are much cheaper than Malaysia..............they expect every user will always activate the data connection 2. MMS require GPRS/EDGE/3G/HSPDA connection, if we block the data connection, they no way to retrieve
mc_guiver
Dec 12 2010, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Dec 12 2010, 11:12 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Admin,how do u make the blur size bigger? slide it with your finger on the screen.
need7
Dec 12 2010, 12:17 PM

hey guys do you know how to capture screenshot for G5?
Highmax
Dec 12 2010, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 12 2010, 11:52 AM)  Thats no way to retrieve mms if not activate the data connection............its applied to all android phone, not only Galaxy 5 because of 2 reason 1. Android is design by foreign developer, not Malaysian, foreign country's data connection are much cheaper than Malaysia..............they expect every user will always activate the data connection 2. MMS require GPRS/EDGE/3G/HSPDA connection, if we block the data connection, they no way to retrieve Done... my way, need to activate the always connected, before sending the MMS, if you have the downloading prompted, reply to the sms then the downloading will be continued. After that, can disable the always connected back. Let see how it will goes like this.
iwant2
Dec 12 2010, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(mc_guiver and Admin) Thx... Can do it already... Anyway guys,how do i multiquote to reply ? or we have to edit our post to make an add on quote... i hope u understand.. +;going to install papago now... any advice? This post has been edited by iwant2: Dec 12 2010, 12:54 PM
elvis-L
Dec 12 2010, 01:21 PM

can i delete the lazylist as it consume quite big space...~
adamw
Dec 12 2010, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Fifie Lee @ Dec 12 2010, 04:18 AM) same lor.. ppl alwiz say cannot call me.. weird lah. some can.. some cannot... after froyoing urs ok dy izit? Mine stil wif the original one Nope, after froyo also same. In fact better to use eclair. About to flash mine back but too lazy.
Kellyyhx
Dec 12 2010, 02:42 PM
I'm using Go Sms, can i set it as my default receiver. As in I don't want to receive in both Go Sms and Messaging.
iwant2
Dec 12 2010, 02:47 PM
elvis - is it in ur pc or in dropbox's website?
kelly:Stop notifications for messaging?
suiteng
Dec 12 2010, 03:20 PM
erm... anyone know how to change the language of 91assistant? I banana
adamw
Dec 12 2010, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(mc_guiver @ Dec 12 2010, 12:16 AM) i try it on eclair and froyo environment..using wifi connection..no succeed the error alway pop up..i can log in but when attemp calling or receive calling..it will blank and error.do you have the package skype that u used? i really hope Europe froyo version is released.  Have uploaded the skype to dropbox.
ja3kass
Dec 12 2010, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 12 2010, 09:42 AM)  One of the newbie deleted 30 files in server, Dropboox server down, temporary unable recover now what the......
Kellyyhx
Dec 12 2010, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(iwant2 @ Dec 12 2010, 02:47 PM) elvis - is it in ur pc or in dropbox's website? kelly:Stop notifications for messaging? ya
need7
Dec 12 2010, 04:42 PM

I want to custom lockscreen, how to change a lock screen with custom one? any idea....
kimimaro_kun
Dec 12 2010, 05:05 PM
is there any software that can convert gps coordinate to file that papago can read?
thx
iwant2
Dec 12 2010, 05:52 PM
My papago is in chinese.... And it shows in sepang... And i cant see any satelite...
BlueSpark
Dec 12 2010, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(iwant2 @ Dec 12 2010, 05:52 PM) My papago is in chinese.... And it shows in sepang... And i cant see any satelite...  Change the language in Settings. Go outdoor and turn on Papago, give it a few minutes. Be patient, it usually takes a bit longer to lock for the first time
xizzat
Dec 12 2010, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Dec 12 2010, 08:40 AM) same wit me also. so, i've decided to go wit europe version. but it dont have option to off mobile data  just pm ur email to SGPC to join our G5 dropbox  i think i will go europe too. hmm anyone know what is the original version eclair if we buy that phone from lowyat. i search it everywhere.
ILikeImba
Dec 12 2010, 08:41 PM
whats the difference between hard reset and factory reset? which 1 is more complete, eg files and contacts