Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa

SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 11 2010, 10:13 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

Games - Heavy Gunner, famous FPS game in Android&Iphone, must try if you like FPS

Added on December 11, 2010, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(marzoqi @ Dec 11 2010, 07:22 PM)
@StupidGuyPlayComp: how to roll back to my previous firmware that came with the phone?
Only way is re-flash the firmware

Added on December 11, 2010, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(marzoqi @ Dec 11 2010, 08:11 PM)
does all the eclair firmware at dropbox support arabic ?
Not sure, but the I5500xxxx are Europe version, maybe the stock I5503DXJG5 have Arabic

Added on December 11, 2010, 10:20 pm
QUOTE(looseand @ Dec 11 2010, 08:20 PM)
Hey guys , I don't understand this function Mobile Network - Connect to Internet is OFF/ON

This function appears when you press the switch off phone button ( The button where you want to switch off your phone )

I have tried ,

Mobile Network - Connect to Internet is OFF / Wifi is ON > Can use internet ( Google.etc)

Mobile Network - Connect to Internet is OFF / Wifi is OFF > Cant use internet

Thus , can someone with internet connection from service provider(Digi,Maxis.etc) try

Mobile Network - Connect to Internet is ON / Wifi is OFF > See wheather can you connect to the internet or not ?(Google , Gmail)

&

Mobile Network - Connect to Internet is OFF / Wifi is OFF > See wheather can you connect to the internet or not ?

Maybe this could be the function/button to switch off the internet connection for G5 from connecting to service provider
This setting/option is totally same as below
Setting - Wireless & Networks - Mobile Network (tick/untick)

This is 3G(data connection) setting, you switch it on meaning your phone will run the 3G connection...........data charge will be occur, if you off this setting it will not be able retrieve mms

Added on December 11, 2010, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(iwant2 @ Dec 11 2010, 09:48 PM)
1. Papago or ndrive?

2. Anyway,the papago inside our G5 dropbox is 200mb ( or something ) How much will it be in internal memory?

3.The Papago latest update,does it contain Malaysia's map only? Or does it contains other country's map as well?
1. I more prefer Papago

2.Internal Memory 3.14MB, SD Card around 700MB

3.Included Malaysia and Singapore map

Added on December 11, 2010, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(sufyian @ Dec 11 2010, 10:10 PM)
sigh.....all the sifus in here..need help!

my G5 is starting to have a problem....when i wanna make a call then it will automatically ending my called...sigh..i try many times to make a phone call then each time it will end my called..let say if i try to call user A...then in 5 times 4 is cant reachable and the last one then can reach. At 1st i tot it was the telco problem..but i use my another hp with the same telco..it was super fine...so wut is wrong with my G5??plz help here
blink.gif Wah, this is serious problem, but i dint encounter it, no ideal about this............unable help you
but i think either signal problem or apps compatibility

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 11 2010, 10:23 PM
mc_guiver
post Dec 11 2010, 10:29 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(sufyian @ Dec 11 2010, 10:10 PM)
sigh.....all the sifus in here..need help!

my G5 is starting to have a problem....when i wanna make a call then it will automatically ending my called...sigh..i try many times to make a phone call then each time it will end my called..let say if i try to call user A...then in 5 times 4 is cant reachable and the last one then can reach. At 1st i tot it was the telco problem..but i use my another hp with the same telco..it was super fine...so wut is wrong with my G5??plz help here
i also encounter this..ehm have ever try to restart your handphone?
if yes and the problem still persist have you change the call setting on the setting menu?

Added on December 11, 2010, 10:31 pmedit

This post has been edited by mc_guiver: Dec 11 2010, 10:37 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 11 2010, 10:34 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

smile.gif Dropbox Server Announcement :

Below file have removed from server :
I5500XWJJ6 Eclair.rar
I5503DXJG5 local.rar
I5500LUYJP2.rar
Papago X5 (Map 011210 included).rar
NDrive.rar

Objective : To reduce the server size and prevent unwanted bandwidth cause by automatic synchronizing

If you wish to recover these files, pls contact me within 7 days

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 11 2010, 10:45 PM
mc_guiver
post Dec 11 2010, 10:36 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 11 2010, 10:34 PM)
smile.gif Dropbox Server Announcement :

Below file have removed from server :
I5500XWJJ6 Eclair.rar
I5503DXJG5 local.rar
I5500LUYJP2.rar
Papago X5 (Map 011210 included).rar
NDrive.rar

If you wish to recover these files, pls contact me within 7 days
why?to big ar? rclxub.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 11 2010, 10:39 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(mc_guiver @ Dec 11 2010, 10:36 PM)
smile.gif Many users claim wasting bandwidth to download the unwanted apps/firmware.........the Dropbox PC Client will force synchronize to our PC. I uploaded above items to SendSpace storage
shadow111
post Dec 11 2010, 10:42 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mc_guiver @ Dec 11 2010, 10:36 PM)
i think big file shldnt been put into dropbox as it takes lots of bandwith when sync with pc
mc_guiver
post Dec 11 2010, 10:44 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 11 2010, 10:39 PM)
smile.gif Many users claim wasting bandwidth to download the unwanted apps/firmware.........the Dropbox PC Client will force synchronize to our PC. I uploaded above items to SendSpace storage
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 11 2010, 10:42 PM)
i think big file shldnt been put into dropbox as it takes lots of bandwith when sync with pc
owhh.. whistling.gif whistling.gif doh.gif

Added on December 11, 2010, 10:45 pmguy anyone here manage to used skype without error..
i always get this error process com.skype.raider" stop unexpectedly..
any hint?

This post has been edited by mc_guiver: Dec 11 2010, 10:45 PM
kenny79
post Dec 11 2010, 10:46 PM

3,200 posts

yup .. cheers i make 1 copy backup already..normaly dun put a big SPACE apk app sinceit waste banwith smile.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 11 2010, 10:48 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(mc_guiver @ Dec 11 2010, 10:44 PM)
owhh.. whistling.gif  whistling.gif  doh.gif

Added on December 11, 2010, 10:45 pmguy anyone here manage to used skype without error..
any hint?
smile.gif I not ever use SKype, cos I dont have Skype account, cant test...............but heard that it running well on 320*240

Anyone wish to temporary restore the deleted files on server, pls contact me
shadow111
post Dec 11 2010, 10:52 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 11 2010, 10:48 PM)
smile.gif I not ever use SKype, cos I dont have Skype account, cant test...............but heard that it running well on 320*240

Anyone wish to temporary restore the deleted files on server, pls contact me
arent u goin to put those big file in those file share n put the link in dropbox?
sufyian
post Dec 11 2010, 10:54 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(mc_guiver @ Dec 11 2010, 10:29 PM)
i also encounter this..ehm have ever try to restart your handphone?
if yes and the problem still persist have you change the call setting on the setting menu?

Added on December 11, 2010, 10:31 pmedit
wut need t0 be change?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 11 2010, 10:55 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 11 2010, 10:52 PM)
arent u goin to put those big file in those file share n put the link in dropbox?
Eventhose deleted, it still be able restore from Dropbox, I worry somebody haven do backup

They can choose either restore from Drpbox or Sendspace
mc_guiver
post Dec 11 2010, 11:04 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(sufyian @ Dec 11 2010, 10:54 PM)
wut need t0 be change?
i am not sure..i just re flash with newer firmware i think... rclxub.gif
i dont really know what the cause..it just happen that we cant called out..newer firmware should fix it...just my opinion
maybe anyone here can help? rclxms.gif
sufyian
post Dec 11 2010, 11:09 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(mc_guiver @ Dec 11 2010, 11:04 PM)
i am not sure..i just re flash with newer firmware i think... rclxub.gif
i dont really know what the cause..it just happen that we cant called out..newer firmware should fix it...just my opinion
maybe anyone here can help? rclxms.gif
bro SGPC...how is it? any idea? is there any new stable firmware?
need7
post Dec 11 2010, 11:15 PM

135 posts

How many people using froyo?
I have notice some change since im using froyo, Google maps cache some maps but still need wifi, when turning on wifi it make a pop up notification you can choose the wifi. (in eclair only on top notification no pop up i think)

anyone know how to make it only receive MMS, it making harder to receive mms when turning on Mobile on internet it drain credit... :/ this thing i never stand on android....but other it rocks...
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 11 2010, 11:21 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(sufyian @ Dec 11 2010, 11:09 PM)
bro SGPC...how is it? any idea? is there any new stable firmware?
smile.gif I dint try others Europe version eclair, but the calling is basic for a phone, all firmware must capable for it.
kazasho
post Dec 11 2010, 11:35 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

just update back to froyo since YM video call only support for froyo. but its still in beta phase.

can see frens webcam and our camera will use as the webcam
gocke55014
post Dec 11 2010, 11:49 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 11 2010, 11:35 PM)
just update back to froyo since YM video call only support for froyo. but its still in beta phase.

can see frens webcam and our camera will use as the webcam
mm.. sounds nice.. will try this later..
adamw
post Dec 12 2010, 12:07 AM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,351 posts

QUOTE(mc_guiver @ Dec 11 2010, 10:44 PM)
owhh.. whistling.gif  whistling.gif  doh.gif

any hint?
Has use Skype with both Wifi/3G without any problem. Can even make voice call.
qunox
post Dec 12 2010, 12:11 AM

197 posts

Wow, 100 already, ready for V3. thumbup.gif

Hmmm... still waiting for European froyo firmware release. Been checking samfirmware.com almost everyday. yawn.gif
When to digital life expo at Klcc last friday. Really disappointed to see very few android phone and tablet.

This post has been edited by qunox: Dec 12 2010, 12:19 AM

0.0203sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:47 AM