Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa

ja3kass
post Dec 6 2010, 08:51 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 6 2010, 08:50 AM)
so now.. everything will be put into dropbox?
yeah, and install a dropbox apps into ur G5~

Added on December 6, 2010, 8:53 am
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 6 2010, 08:51 AM)
smile.gif Will keep into dropbox soon
are you thinking of uploading all apps into ur dropbox and share to us?
that will be a very good idea, but all of us need to have an account first~
rclxms.gif
Our G5 server, lolx thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ja3kass: Dec 6 2010, 08:53 AM
speedrider
post Dec 6 2010, 08:57 AM

403 posts

I have registered for DropBox, but naot familiar with it sharing procedure. Installed it in my laptop.

Need to install in G5 too?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 6 2010, 09:03 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(ja3kass @ Dec 6 2010, 08:51 AM)
yeah, and install a dropbox apps into ur G5~

Added on December 6, 2010, 8:53 am
are you thinking of uploading all apps into ur dropbox and share to us?
that will be a very good idea, but all of us need to have an account first~
rclxms.gif
Our G5 server, lolx thumbup.gif
Our Lowyat G5 Dropbox Server build-ed
Login : (deleted)
pass : (deleted)

laugh.gif but nothing inside now, and not sure how many user can login at the same time

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 6 2010, 09:46 AM
ja3kass
post Dec 6 2010, 09:07 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(speedrider @ Dec 6 2010, 08:57 AM)
I have registered for DropBox, but naot familiar with it sharing procedure. Installed it in my laptop.

Need to install in G5 too?
1) dropbox just like a private online storage tool for you ONLY.
2) you just drag in what you want to store in to the folder which in your computer, it will synchronize automatically rclxms.gif
3) Dropbox - Android, download the application for your G5.
4) you can download and upload your files thru dropbox apps in your G5 rclxm9.gif
5) you also can share the certain folder to your friend, just key in their email and invite them, i dont think this can be done in phone but online thumbup.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 6 2010, 09:09 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(ja3kass @ Dec 6 2010, 09:07 AM)
1) dropbox just like a private online storage tool for you ONLY.
2) you just drag in what you want to store in to the folder which in your computer, it will synchronize automatically  rclxms.gif
3) Dropbox - Android, download the application for your G5.
4) you can download and upload your files thru dropbox apps in your G5 rclxm9.gif
5) you also can share the certain folder to your friend, just key in their email and invite them, i dont think this can be done in phone but online thumbup.gif
hmm.gif can it be not set to private?
ja3kass
post Dec 6 2010, 09:10 AM

264 posts

laugh.gif but nothing inside now, and not sure how many user can login at the same time

yeah rclxm9.gif
Let's thanks to our ultraman, what a good job thumbup.gif
But this is what i worry also, don't know the maximum number of users for one account...
An alternative solution is sharing folder, but need to waste sometime for invitation...

Added on December 6, 2010, 9:14 am
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 6 2010, 09:09 AM)
hmm.gif can it be not set to private?
Private doh.gif
cant public sharing with everyone, but can sharing thru invitation, need their email, then the share folder will appears to their dropbox...

This post has been edited by ja3kass: Dec 6 2010, 09:51 AM
shadow111
post Dec 6 2010, 09:14 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 6 2010, 08:51 AM)
smile.gif Will keep into dropbox soon
keep us posted.. biggrin.gif
ILikeImba
post Dec 6 2010, 09:14 AM

hi i bought my G5 in oct n has been following tis forum since then thumbup.gif

but i have a prob once every blue moon when i open apps my phone hangs and it restarts to the android boootup screen icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

also there was once when it happen many times in a row when i am using android market but i solved the problem by uninstalling updates from the manage applications page in settings
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 6 2010, 09:15 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(ja3kass @ Dec 6 2010, 09:10 AM)
yeah  rclxm9.gif
Let's thanks to our ultraman, what a good job  thumbup.gif
But this is what i worry also, don't know the maximum number of users for one account...
An alternative solution is sharing folder, but need to waste sometime for invitation...

Added on December 6, 2010, 9:14 am
Private  doh.gif
cant public sharing with everyone, but can sharing thru invitation, need their email, then the share folder will appears to their dropbox...
laugh.gif Can create a direct link to the share folder?

once click the link online, everyone can access
iwant2
post Dec 6 2010, 09:15 AM

On My Way To Become A Great ...
987 posts

What Apps 2 SD r u guys using??
shadow111
post Dec 6 2010, 09:16 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 6 2010, 09:03 AM)
Our Lowyat G5 Dropbox Server build-ed
Login : lowyatgalaxy5
pass : stupidguyplaycomp

thanks bro..
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 6 2010, 09:17 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Dec 6 2010, 09:15 AM)
What Apps 2 SD r u guys using??
App 2 SD, can be download via android market

Added on December 6, 2010, 9:18 am
QUOTE(ILikeImba @ Dec 6 2010, 09:14 AM)
hi i bought my G5 in oct n has been following tis forum since then thumbup.gif

but i have a prob once every blue moon when i open apps my phone hangs and it restarts to the android boootup screen icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

also there was once when it happen many times in a row when i am using android market but i solved the problem by uninstalling updates from the manage applications page in settings
I think it was a apps conflict..........what updates you applied?

if the situation still retain, it might need factory reset

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 6 2010, 09:18 AM
iwant2
post Dec 6 2010, 09:20 AM

987 posts

got a question here,after flashing, market,maps,gallery and some other build in apps... will it still be there?
ja3kass
post Dec 6 2010, 09:20 AM

264 posts

https://www.dropbox.com/referrals/NTE2MjkxNTQyOQ?src=global0
All friends, plz click this to register instead of previous one...
this is our server one, for enlarge our server purpose XD
hehehehe....

Added on December 6, 2010, 9:21 amP/S: the login name is gmail...

This post has been edited by ja3kass: Dec 6 2010, 09:21 AM
ILikeImba
post Dec 6 2010, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 6 2010, 09:17 AM)
App 2 SD, can be download via android market

Added on December 6, 2010, 9:18 am
I think it was a apps conflict..........what updates you applied?

if the situation still retain, it might need factory reset
none but it seems to work after it. im using eclair
ja3kass
post Dec 6 2010, 09:21 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 6 2010, 09:15 AM)
laugh.gif Can create a direct link to the share folder?

once click the link online, everyone can access
unfortunately, i cant find it...
cry.gif
shadow111
post Dec 6 2010, 09:24 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ja3kass @ Dec 6 2010, 09:20 AM)
hehehehe....

i hv register my account.. how can i view others share/etc?
iwant2
post Dec 6 2010, 09:26 AM

987 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Dec 6 2010, 10:20 AM)
got a question here,after flashing, market,maps,gallery and some other build in apps... will it still be there?
Anybody??

Anyway,ive registered in dropbox and currently downloading.. i use this referral link

Added on December 6, 2010, 9:28 am
QUOTE(ja3kass @ Dec 6 2010, 10:20 AM)
hehehehe....

Here..

Off to tuition.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by iwant2: Dec 6 2010, 06:18 PM
ja3kass
post Dec 6 2010, 09:31 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 6 2010, 09:24 AM)
i hv register my account.. how can i view others share/etc?
For far, i think got two way...
one is we just upload to the account which ultraman registered, and login to download it, public to everyone as the login & password are provided.
second is list all the member email for sharing purpose...

the first way problem is we dun know how much is the maximum number of users can login in in the same time and also it will be a kind of messy since all ppl can edit it...

second way problem is wasting time to key in email for the invitation.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 6 2010, 09:38 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(ja3kass @ Dec 6 2010, 09:31 AM)
For far, i think got two way...
one is we just upload to the account which ultraman registered, and login to download it, public to everyone as the login & password are provided.
second is list all the member email for sharing purpose...

the first way problem is we dun know how much is the maximum number of users can login in in the same time and also it will be a kind of messy since all ppl can edit it...

second way problem is wasting time to key in email for the invitation.
hmm.gif I think we need to use 2nd method..........

the first method only can publish the file link instead a whole folder link

129 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:29 PM