Taman Sentosa , Klang, Is it safe? Is it SAFE?

TSst127
post Nov 24 2010, 03:29 PM, updated 16y ago

124 posts

Hi all,

There was cases reported in Taman Sentosa Klang years ago

Is it still dangerous to stay there today?

Is it safe there?

Anyone staying there or stayed there?

Appreciate your advices

Thank u !!! smile.gif
airline
post Nov 24 2010, 08:09 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

heard its dangerous. crimes there by indians i think

This post has been edited by airline: Nov 24 2010, 08:09 PM
furryfluffy
post Nov 24 2010, 08:16 PM

Pass That Exam!
1,375 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Nov 24 2010, 08:09 PM)
+1

visited this area after my visit to ttdi spira. it has a small town with public bank, Hong leong bank, kfc, pizza hut, econsave, shops n restaurants. met a salon owner who told me she is closing early n lock all doors even daytime in her shop.
myself_lsm
post Nov 24 2010, 10:14 PM

39 posts

+2

mingyew
post Nov 24 2010, 10:21 PM

4,177 posts

+3.

is a dangerous place. even some bank blacklisted tis place so u might cannot loan a property there.
dripinrain
post Nov 24 2010, 10:41 PM

265 posts

Compared to years ago, things have improved a whole lot. Girl drivers be careful, bikers pretending to knock into yr car & ask for compensation. Also it depends on which area of sentosa ur in cos its a biiig place. If u have lived in messy places like klang before, it won't bother u. If ur an outsider, display some toughness of character & nonchalance in the area.
jen_jen
post Nov 24 2010, 11:02 PM

48 posts

better not to consider at all
TSst127
post Nov 25 2010, 07:26 AM

124 posts

Thanks all for ur comments..looks like the place is still as how it was those days...no wonder prices of houses there are relatively cheap..

TQ
Petro-Canada
post Dec 5 2012, 07:43 PM

149 posts

what is the current status?

plus, will this location prone to flood?
Noobiba
post Dec 16 2012, 08:11 PM

35 posts

Bad place, I stayed here for 20 yrs, it's OK previously but this year our cars got break-in, stolen, hit and run for 5 times ! Within 1 year, wasted me so damn f***ing much time and money!

This is due to MPK installed some light at the padang opposite our house, and it had became their new sarang, I'm not a racist but macha here is a bit too much, lots of them lazy to work, every night drink, make noise at public area, things went even worst during deepavali, the unemployed youngster can burn those expensive firework for 1 whole f***ing month !

Report to police, but they always gave me useless excuses, Im hopeless bout this place and I'm looking for place to move.
SUSZ1000
post Dec 16 2012, 09:39 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(st127 @ Nov 24 2010, 03:29 PM)
Hi all,

Is it safe there?

Appreciate your advices

Thank u !!!  smile.gif
Hi bro, taman sentosa pizza hut refuse to send delivery. I ask them why? They told still consider sentosa area kawasan hitam biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif lol
But tis was 2011. Maybe now can delivery already.

But still notice many car and motorcycle stolen and indian gangster potong orang quite often here. Also house tis area have a few case house is sinking due to heavy rain fall since we are next to ocean.
NelsonBoy
post Dec 16 2012, 10:03 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

not advisable to stay in taman sentosa klang.

klang folk here !

first is safety. do not lan c with the indian there. i think police also afraid of them.

Petro-Canada
post Dec 16 2012, 10:25 PM

149 posts

Thanks all~
Dwango
post Dec 17 2012, 08:18 AM

491 posts

There are many Indian gangster groups there especially at night. When in Taman Sentosa, don't mess around with one as there will be a dozen coming after you(with sticks or parangs) if you accidentally step on one's tail. Very dangerous. They mostly hang around in the local restaurants and pubs smoking and drinking Tiger beer.
zachozoi
post Dec 17 2012, 08:35 AM

u come at the king, u best not miss
748 posts

if u think u can get along then its should be ok laa... but its not advisable if ur new there...
mingyew
post Dec 17 2012, 09:54 AM

4,177 posts

I know this area more than 15 years.

Yes, the place is very dangerous.

But, if you really like here, take extra becareful, install more security feature at your house, especially the roof, park your car inside your house and put more security lock on your car too. Please don't talk loud with them also.

Other than that should be fine, my few friend staying there already more than 20 years and so far living peacefully.
anucia
post Dec 17 2012, 10:41 AM

339 posts

I stayed in Klang for total of 25 years. & moved very closeby SENTOSA for at least 15 years.
Now i stay in Taman Tun for a year plus. I have heard & hearing stories bout snatch theives, parang, missing cars, etc at a same rate at both the neighborhood.
I studied in Malacca for 5 years & it was not the same there!
The fact is anywhere in Klang Valley / KL is not safe! So, safety wouldn't be a factor to decide on my neighbourhood. Sentosa is a lil congested & personally I would rather choose to stay at Andalas / Bukit Tinggi area if you're looking around Sentosa & its nearby neighborhood.

greenstuff
post Dec 17 2012, 11:19 AM

247 posts

Klang is horrible. I went there to fetch my mom and just within the same day:

- Chinese female driver refused to give me cut her lane at toll( nye nye drive her car forward and nearly hit my car, even I put signal and already half into the lane)

- Malay driver scolded me and chased me until traffic light because I drive in front of him by cutting his lane( I put signal, why must you chase me all the way)? My mom was frightened and ask me not to argue with him.

- an Indian driver tried to cut my lane without any signal & nearly hit me, while I wait for him to reverse his car(stuck n can't move) he scolded me inside his car n refused to move. Wtf? Nearly hit ppl but still think he was right?

Sigh, one word- tolerance. When I drive back to KL, drivers attitude are totally different even with more cars and jam! Don't mess with klang gangsters!

Added on December 17, 2012, 11:20 amKlang is horrible. I went there to fetch my mom and just within the same day:

- Chinese female driver refused to give me cut her lane at toll( nye nye drive her car forward and nearly hit my car, even I put signal and already half into the lane)

- Malay driver scolded me and chased me until traffic light because I drive in front of him by cutting his lane( I put signal, why must you chase me all the way)? My mom was frightened and ask me not to argue with him.

- an Indian driver tried to cut my lane without any signal & nearly hit me, while I wait for him to reverse his car(stuck n can't move) he scolded me inside his car n refused to move. Wtf? Nearly hit ppl but still think he was right?

Sigh, one word- tolerance. When I drive back to KL, drivers attitude are totally different even with more cars and jam! Don't mess with klang gangsters!

This post has been edited by greenstuff: Dec 17 2012, 11:20 AM
youngman28
post Dec 17 2012, 12:34 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(greenstuff @ Dec 17 2012, 12:19 PM)

I agreeded that some Klang unty driver were very rude and cultureless, some even shown me a middle figure when i horn her to give way.

But in a day you face so many problem on road, it yours problem or other road user problem, maybe you drive too slow?

This post has been edited by youngman28: Dec 17 2012, 12:35 PM
Dwango
post Dec 17 2012, 12:48 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(greenstuff @ Dec 17 2012, 11:19 AM)

Added on December 17, 2012, 11:20 amKlang is horrible. I went there to fetch my mom and just within the same day:

This thread is about safety of an area, not driving attitude. Reckless and bad driving habits are everywhere, not only in Klang.

Anyway, Klang is generally okay and a safe place. It is only this Taman Sentosa that is notoriously famous for Indian gangsters, and it is true that even the police is afraid of them. Only when there is gang fight or a live is lost then only the police will step in. Otherwise they don't bother since the police usually make their rounds in one vehicle. The most only 2 or 3 policemen. The gangsters in groups can come up to about 40 to 50 people or more. These gangsters' lives are so cheap that they don't care whether they get killed or end up in jail. So best is you don't mess with them. Their life is cheap but yours aren't. They won't think twice of hitting or slashing you with a parang.
mingyew
post Dec 17 2012, 01:19 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(greenstuff @ Dec 17 2012, 11:19 AM)

You already cut-queue still blamming people? Put signal doesnt mean must let u go when you cut queue.

I think is your problem or else in the same day u won't have so many problem
Dwango
post Dec 24 2012, 07:20 PM

491 posts

As an update to the concerns whether Taman Sentosa is still considered a safe place to stay, have a look at the recent murders that happened just lately in a span of two months. These are two(2) separate murders that occured in the month of October and November 2012 which happened after a drunken brawl (as usual).

First Murder

October 27th 2012, The Star : Man Killed and Brother Injured in Drunken Brawl
KLANG: A man was killed and his brother seriously injured in a drunken brawl at a restaurant in Taman Sentosa here.

South Klang OCPD Asst Comm Mohamad Mat Yusop said G. Yogeswaran, 26, died from a stab wound in his abdomen while his brother Navindran, 27, was seriously injured.

ACP Mohamad said, during the 11.30pm incident on Thursday, the brothers were having a drink at the restaurant with four other men.

“They were teasing and taunting each other before a brawl started.
The suspects hit the victims with a piece of wood and glass bottles,” he said, adding that two men had been arrested so far.

The police were looking for the other two suspects, said ACP Mohamad, adding that the case was being investigated as murder.

(for full article click on the link above)

Second Murder
November 24th 2012, The Star : Man Killed, Friend Injured In Drinking Session Brawl
KLANG: A man was killed and another injured when a drinking session among friends ended in a bloody brawl at a playground in Taman Sentosa here early Saturday.

South Klang OCPD Asst Comm Mohamad Mat Yusop said the dead victim, T. Sivanesan, 36, and other friends were drinking at a playground in Jalan Hulubalang 26, at 2am when the incident took place.

ACP Mohamad said witnesses saw the group taunting and mocking each other after a few rounds of drinks, and it resulted in the brawl.

(for full article click on the link above)

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Another separate article which highlights the condition of gangsterism in Taman Sentosa where most Indian gangsters hang around.

The Star : Another Webhead Fights Crime And Gangsterism
PETALING JAYA: S.K. Durai grew up in the notorious neighbourhood of Taman Sentosa in Klang and has seen friends dying young in gang fights or getting hooked on cheap booze while still in school.

Worse, Durai is upset because many youths from his neighbourhood glorify such seedy lives, having been influenced by the gang culture in Taman Sentosa, a place dubbed as the crime epicentre of Klang.

Durai, 27, has now taken to the Internet to start a “fight” against gangsterism through his website, ragedindian.com, which he launched four years ago.

“I am literally a raged Indian. I was angered by the growing violence and the fact that I couldn't do anything about it,” Durai said.

A website dedicated towards documenting and condemning criminal activities in Klang, specifically in Taman Sentosa, ragedindian.com became an instant hit among netizens.

One of his most popular posting is “Funeral of a Macha” where Durai vented about funerals being used by gangs to promote and spread their propaganda of violence and mayhem.

“Once they reach the crematorium, the gang members will pay their respects for one last time.

“The dead person's favourite items, including drugs, alcohol and cigarettes, are put in his coffin, perhaps in the belief the deceased will smoke some s*** to dull the pain while he is burned to ashes.

“After a full life of crime and bringing shame to their parents while they were alive, even after death, the deceased is not left alone by his friends,” wrote Durai in the posting.

Durai said it was upsetting that some teenagers think getting involved in gangsterism was akin to heroism.

“It's silly logic but that's the way it is. So when I hear that a fight had taken place, I would post my views on the website.

“What I try to do is make my comments satirical and show that there's nothing to be proud of when you go around whacking and chopping people up,” said Durai, whose website gets about 50,000 hits a month.

This post has been edited by Dwango: Dec 24 2012, 07:46 PM
SUSZ1000
post Dec 24 2012, 07:49 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Dec 24 2012, 07:20 PM)
As an update to the concerns whether Taman Sentosa is still considered a safe place to stay, have a look at the recent murders that happened just lately in a span of two months. These are two(2) separate murders that occured in the month of October and November 2012 which happened after a drunken brawl (as usual).

First Murder

October 27th 2012, The Star : Man Killed and Brother Injured in Drunken Brawl
KLANG: A man was killed and his brother seriously injured in a drunken brawl at a restaurant in Taman Sentosa here.

South Klang OCPD Asst Comm Mohamad Mat Yusop said G. Yogeswaran, 26, died from a stab wound in his abdomen while his brother Navindran, 27, was seriously injured.

ACP Mohamad said, during the 11.30pm incident on Thursday, the brothers were having a drink at the restaurant with four other men.

“They were teasing and taunting each other before a brawl started.
The suspects hit the victims with a piece of wood and glass bottles,” he said, adding that two men had been arrested so far.

The police were looking for the other two suspects, said ACP Mohamad, adding that the case was being investigated as murder.

Second Murder
November 24th 2012, The Star : Man Killed, Friend Injured In Drinking Session Brawl
KLANG: A man was killed and another injured when a drinking session among friends ended in a bloody brawl at a playground in Taman Sentosa here early Saturday.

South Klang OCPD Asst Comm Mohamad Mat Yusop said the dead victim, T. Sivanesan, 36, and other friends were drinking at a playground in Jalan Hulubalang 26, at 2am when the incident took place.

ACP Mohamad said witnesses saw the group taunting and mocking each other after a few rounds of drinks, and it resulted in the brawl.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Another separate article which highlights the condition of gangsterism in Taman Sentosa where most Indian gangsters hang around.
The Star : Another Webhead Fights Crime And Gangsterism
PETALING JAYA: S.K. Durai grew up in the notorious neighbourhood of Taman Sentosa in Klang and has seen friends dying young in gang fights or getting hooked on cheap booze while still in school.

Worse, Durai is upset because many youths from his neighbourhood glorify such seedy lives, having been influenced by the gang culture in Taman Sentosa, a place dubbed as the crime epicentre of Klang.

Durai, 27, has now taken to the Internet to start a “fight” against gangsterism through his website, ragedindian.com, which he launched four years ago.

“I am literally a raged Indian. I was angered by the growing violence and the fact that I couldn't do anything about it,” Durai said.

A website dedicated towards documenting and condemning criminal activities in Klang, specifically in Taman Sentosa, ragedindian.com became an instant hit among netizens.

One of his most popular posting is “Funeral of a Macha” where Durai vented about funerals being used by gangs to promote and spread their propaganda of violence and mayhem.

“Once they reach the crematorium, the gang members will pay their respects for one last time.

“The dead person's favourite items, including drugs, alcohol and cigarettes, are put in his coffin, perhaps in the belief the deceased will smoke some s*** to dull the pain while he is burned to ashes.

“After a full life of crime and bringing shame to their parents while they were alive, even after death, the deceased is not left alone by his friends,” wrote Durai in the posting.

Durai said it was upsetting that some teenagers think getting involved in gangsterism was akin to heroism.

“It's silly logic but that's the way it is. So when I hear that a fight had taken place, I would post my views on the website.

“What I try to do is make my comments satirical and show that there's nothing to be proud of when you go around whacking and chopping people up,” said Durai, whose website gets about 50,000 hits a month.
late 2010, in taman sri muda 2km from sentosa 4 or 5 ppl were killed just bcoz some indians didn't like the way iban workers were playing guitar in the football field. Anyway even my indian neighbors complaint to me they fear harrasment from indian gangters sometimes.

Dwango
post Dec 24 2012, 07:54 PM

491 posts

As a side note, the murders above are reported in the news as lives are lost ie. someone getting killed. There are many incidents and gang fights in Taman Sentosa that do not get reported in the media (if no one gets killed).

Added on December 24, 2012, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(Z1000 @ Dec 24 2012, 07:49 PM)
late 2010, in taman sri muda  2km from sentosa 4 or 5 ppl were killed just bcoz some indians didn't like the way iban workers were playing guitar in the football field. Anyway even my indian neighbors complaint to me they fear harrasment from indian gangters sometimes.
Maybe the Indian gangsters in Taman Sentosa are spreading out to the nearer towns in Klang. Anyway it is wise to take extra precaution when near these group of people, especially when they are in groups and half-drunk especially at night. They may attack you for no apparent reason even if you didn't do anything wrong. Truly dangerous.

This post has been edited by Dwango: Dec 24 2012, 07:59 PM
torkl
post Dec 24 2012, 08:23 PM

358 posts

my relatives in taman klang jaya also fear of going out, even walking the dog also kena robbed by indian gangsters
Dwango
post Dec 27 2012, 12:00 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(torkl @ Dec 24 2012, 08:23 PM)
my relatives in taman klang jaya also fear of going out, even walking the dog also kena robbed by indian gangsters
The fear is not so much about being robbed but losing a few fingers or an arm.
greenstuff
post Dec 27 2012, 12:36 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(youngman28 @ Dec 17 2012, 12:34 PM)

I agreeded that some Klang unty driver were very rude and cultureless, some even shown me a middle figure when i horn her to give way.

But in a day you face so many problem on road, it yours problem or other road user problem, maybe you drive too slow?

I m sorry but I drive 3000km a month, and changing lane is normal when u drive in Malaysia.
I drive everyday and I have to, BUT it makes a huge difference when I drive at KL and Klang, the drivers' attitude matter.

I rarely encounter the same treat when i drive in KL, maybe my driving problem? BTW I am just sharing my experience driving in Klang, not to conclude everyone ya. I was originated in Klang too, cheers icon_rolleyes.gif
wywy2020
post Dec 27 2012, 04:11 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(greenstuff @ Dec 27 2012, 12:36 PM)
I m sorry but I drive 3000km a month, and changing lane is normal when u drive in Malaysia.
I drive everyday and I have to, BUT it makes a huge difference when I drive at KL and Klang, the drivers' attitude matter.

I rarely encounter the same treat when i drive in KL, maybe my driving problem? BTW I am just sharing my experience driving in Klang, not to conclude everyone ya. I was originated in Klang too, cheers icon_rolleyes.gif
hi, welcome back to ur hometown.
which part klang come from?
Noobiba
post Jan 11 2013, 10:07 PM

35 posts

Taman sentosa is horrible ! Problem of Indian is their attitude, maybe most of the indian here is pa*iah that lowest class Indian, they thought they're king and they can simply park their car in frt ur house, just like that and if u argue, they'll f*** u and show those f***ing I wanna kill you mutha f***ing face. Even it's their fault... They love to drink and according to restsuramt owner they forced to let them drink till mid night, close their shop and move a table outside let them drink until morning, drunk and just sleep there that's all.

Imagine if those Indian is gangster...
Dwango
post Mar 4 2014, 08:04 PM

491 posts

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014/03/04/Cop-stabbed-to-death-two-foreigners-killed-in-Taman Sentosa, Klang/://http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nati...Sentosa, Klang/

KLANG: A policeman was stabbed to death and two foreigners were shot dead following a scuffle with five foreigners at Taman Sentosa here on Tuesday.

The incident occurred around 5am while the two policemen, Kpl Raja Aizam Raja Mohd, 53, and Kpl Mohd Aidil Mustafa, 29, were patrolling the area in a police car.

They came across a group of five men and attempted to stop and search them.

A scuffle ensued, and one of the men grabbed the pistol of Raja Aizam and tried to fire at Mohd Aidil, but the weapon failed to discharge.

Raja Aizam was stabbed during the incident.

Mohd Aidil then managed to grab his partner’s weapon and shot two of the men.

Raja Aizam was found lying in a drain by the police.

Both policemen were rushed to the Hospital Tengku Ampuan Rahimah where Raja Aizam was pronounced dead.

Mohd Aidil is receiving treatment for head and face wounds.

A knife was found at the scene of the crime. The police forensics unit is combing the area for more evidence.

Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Khalid Abu Bakar who went to the hospital confirmed the case.

"Attacking the police is too much and extreme.

"We are investigating the cause of the attack," said Khalid.

He added that incidents such as this resulting in the attack and slaying of policeman could not be tolerated and allowed to happen.

"The police are issuing a stern warning to everyone, especially foreigners, to not to take the law in their hands," he said.

"My personnel are working to trace the other assailants," he added.

Initial investigations revealed that the two policemen stumbled upon the group of men who were behaving suspiciously while they were on their rounds.

Both officers were attached with the Klang South district police headquarters.

Raja Aizam's remains will be taken to his hometown in Kuala Kangsar, Perak for burial.
yoong81
post Mar 5 2014, 04:11 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Mar 4 2014, 08:04 PM)
http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014/03/04/Cop-stabbed-to-death-two-foreigners-killed-in-Taman Sentosa, Klang/://http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nati...Sentosa, Klang/://http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nati...Sentosa, Klang/

KLANG: A policeman was stabbed to death and two foreigners were shot dead following a scuffle with five foreigners at Taman Sentosa here on Tuesday.

The incident occurred around 5am while the two policemen, Kpl Raja Aizam Raja Mohd, 53, and Kpl Mohd Aidil Mustafa, 29, were patrolling the area in a police car.

They came across a group of five men and attempted to stop and search them.

A scuffle ensued, and one of the men grabbed the pistol of Raja Aizam and tried to fire at Mohd Aidil, but the weapon failed to discharge.

Raja Aizam was stabbed during the incident.

Mohd Aidil then managed to grab his partner’s weapon and shot two of the men.

Raja Aizam was found lying in a drain by the police.

Both policemen were rushed to the Hospital Tengku Ampuan Rahimah where Raja Aizam was pronounced dead.

Mohd Aidil is receiving treatment for head and face wounds.

A knife was found at the scene of the crime. The police forensics unit is combing the area for more evidence.

Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Khalid Abu Bakar who went to the hospital confirmed the case.

"Attacking the police is too much and extreme.

"We are investigating the cause of the attack," said Khalid.

He added that incidents such as this resulting in the attack and slaying of policeman could not be tolerated and allowed to happen.

"The police are issuing a stern warning to everyone, especially foreigners, to not to take the law in their hands," he said.

"My personnel are working to trace the other assailants," he added.

Initial investigations revealed that the two policemen stumbled upon the group of men who were behaving suspiciously while they were on their rounds.

Both officers were attached with the Klang South district police headquarters.

Raja Aizam's remains will be taken to his hometown in Kuala Kangsar, Perak for burial.
sounds like the policeman was killed by foreigner... not by locals...

Dwango
post Mar 5 2014, 08:27 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(yoong81 @ Mar 5 2014, 04:11 PM)
sounds like the policeman was killed by foreigner... not by locals...
Yes, Indonesians.
loritanah
post Jun 23 2014, 02:46 PM

162 posts

not all area in Taman Sentosa is bad and not all Indians who live there are bad.

bad attitude people anywhere u can find one.

property price there is quite cheap but so far on BSN can help for loan.

I saw some significant movement where people start to buy lelong house there and then rent it. renting cost around rm380 up to rm500.

ahdar
post Jun 23 2014, 03:54 PM

224 posts

I stayed at klang more than 30 yrs. I will recommand you can choose taman chi liung, taman selatan, bukit tinngi and botanic.
beyond86
post Jun 23 2014, 04:00 PM

1,956 posts

or buy bandar puteri
SUStikaram
post Jun 23 2014, 04:41 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(loritanah @ Jun 23 2014, 03:46 PM)
not all area in Taman Sentosa is bad and not all Indians who live there are bad.

bad attitude people anywhere u can find one.

property price there is quite cheap but so far on BSN can help for loan.

I saw some significant movement where people start to buy lelong house there  and then rent it. renting cost around rm380 up to rm500.
My friend said bank rakyat also give loan now.
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 23 2014, 11:06 PM

5,436 posts

klang till now stil sibeh jialat.

try go bukit tinggi area after 11pm. 7eleven shop use big steel chain to lock their door. if u need anything they pick for u. u wait outside.

sibeh jialat place to stay.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 23 2014, 11:07 PM
logezzz
post Jun 23 2014, 11:42 PM

79 posts

Now many banks giving financing at taman sentosa guys. Not like before. The property demand at Taman Sentosa increasing since last year. Now imagine high court auction for single storey house has 27 bidders.
loritanah
post Jun 24 2014, 06:53 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(logezzz @ Jun 23 2014, 11:42 PM)
Now many banks giving financing at taman sentosa guys. Not like before. The property demand at Taman Sentosa increasing since last year. Now imagine high court auction for single storey house has 27 bidders.
seems like that right now.

people are actively bidding house here.

Thanks to people telling that taman sentosa is no good. So the house price went down brows.gif brows.gif

but lately naik harga la pulak.

SUStikaram
post Jun 24 2014, 08:07 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(logezzz @ Jun 24 2014, 12:42 AM)
wat you said is true

beyond86
post Jun 24 2014, 10:21 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 24 2014, 08:07 AM)
wat you said is true
my friend did got the loan from PBB with amount RM120k
setapak
post Jul 13 2014, 07:11 PM

52 posts

so anyone staying that tmn sentosa, idaman sentosa area, is crime rate still high like before?

beyond86
post Jul 13 2014, 08:44 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(setapak @ Jul 13 2014, 07:11 PM)
so anyone staying that tmn sentosa, idaman sentosa area, is crime rate still high like before?
a lot of local already moved out from tmn sentosa to nearby areas such as bdr bkt tinggi, bdr botanic, bdr parkland and etc.
but these few months quite a no. outsider bought and move in, normal dobule storey house 24x85' sold around RM350k....
SUStikaram
post Jul 13 2014, 10:23 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jul 13 2014, 09:44 PM)
a lot of local already moved out from tmn sentosa to nearby areas such as bdr bkt tinggi, bdr botanic, bdr parkland and etc.
but these few months quite a no. outsider bought and move in, normal dobule storey house 24x85' sold around RM350k....
Omg. That is very good bargain.
setapak
post Jul 13 2014, 11:54 PM

52 posts

maybe those outsider dunno what happen there...
Babizz
post Jul 14 2014, 07:50 AM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 13 2014, 08:23 AM)
Omg. That is very good bargain.
tikaram kor, that's really expensive by Sentosa standards.. It's extremely unsafe and it houses a few thousand robbers etc etc.. Drive thru the area n ull know what I mean.. I know a few people who have been robbed n even slashed in their own houses in Sentosa.
westthen
post Jul 15 2014, 10:15 PM

1,661 posts

How is everything there now? Any improvements ? The house price there seems to be on the rise a single story is around 200k d
beyond86
post Jul 15 2014, 10:20 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Jul 15 2014, 10:15 PM)
How is everything there now? Any improvements ? The house price there seems to be on the rise a single story is around 200k d
ya, even bayu perdana flood area also selling RM400k++
SUStikaram
post Jul 23 2014, 01:02 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 14 2014, 08:50 AM)
tikaram kor, that's really expensive by Sentosa standards.. It's extremely unsafe and it houses a few thousand robbers etc etc.. Drive thru the area n ull know what I mean.. I know a few people who have been robbed n even slashed in their own houses in Sentosa.
ok
nujikabane
post Aug 1 2014, 02:17 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(ahdar @ Jun 23 2014, 03:54 PM)
I stayed at klang more than 30 yrs. I will recommand you can choose taman chi liung, taman selatan, bukit tinngi and botanic.
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jun 23 2014, 04:00 PM)
or buy bandar puteri
I am a bit confused by the suggestion.

Ain't Bukit Tinggi, Botanic, and Bandar puteri very close to Sentosa?
i.e neighbors?

A case in point; The exit from Kesas to Taman Sentosa will pass by bandar puteri.

Question is;
How would living in close vicinity to Taman Sentosa helps?
I mean, won't the problem facing Sentosa spill over to its neighbors?

Or do you mean that the thugs from Sentosa will behave
in a civilised manner when they pass by other neighborhoods?
Babizz
post Aug 1 2014, 08:39 AM

12,530 posts

try to avoid puteri if u can.
Avoid sentosa at all costs.
The thugs from sentosa is a whole new level for people living in Dsara and all.
nujikabane
post Aug 2 2014, 05:30 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Hasn't situation become somewhat better now?
I recalled that the police have launched operations to weed out gangs.
I supposed it would have positive impact on Sentosa too.

Or has it not ?
Babizz
post Aug 2 2014, 06:16 PM

12,530 posts

Nope still bad. My worker's neighbor was robbed n stabbed/attacked 2 weeks back( just bought the house there)
nujikabane
post Aug 2 2014, 08:17 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 2 2014, 06:16 PM)
Nope still bad. My worker's neighbor was robbed n stabbed/attacked 2 weeks back( just bought the house there)
Mind sharing with me which area of Taman Sentosa ?
Babizz
post Aug 3 2014, 10:57 AM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Aug 2 2014, 06:17 AM)
Mind sharing with me which area of Taman Sentosa ?
I don't really know where he lives but I know sri sentosa is one of the dodgier ones. the side near taman saga and all isn't too bad.
nujikabane
post Oct 3 2014, 10:34 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Is Taman Sentosa still affected by flooding?

yltoh
post Oct 27 2014, 12:17 PM

608 posts

I hope things will be better here now ever since last years crack down on gangsterism.
Babizz
post Oct 27 2014, 12:31 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(yltoh @ Oct 26 2014, 10:17 PM)
I hope things will be better here now ever since last years crack down on gangsterism.
u bought a house here ah?
yltoh
post Oct 27 2014, 10:49 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 27 2014, 01:31 PM)
u bought a house here ah?
No, thought of
Babizz
post Oct 27 2014, 10:51 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(yltoh @ Oct 27 2014, 08:49 AM)
No, thought of
pls don't.. u have better choices elsewhere... whats ur budget? u wan 2 storey or 1?
HighwayCruiser
post Oct 27 2014, 10:58 PM

847 posts

i've heard bad things about Tmn Sentosa since my school days..since the 90's...crime is a stigma to Tmn Sentosa Klang...but unsure whether the situation is improving as we speak...the best is to go to the nearby police station/ hq or ask the neighborhood about the current situation in Tmn Sentosa

This post has been edited by HighwayCruiser: Oct 27 2014, 10:59 PM
Babizz
post Oct 27 2014, 11:16 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(HighwayCruiser @ Oct 27 2014, 08:58 AM)
i've heard bad things about Tmn Sentosa since my school days..since the 90's...crime is a stigma to Tmn Sentosa Klang...but unsure whether the situation is improving as we speak...the best is to go to the nearby police station/ hq or ask the neighborhood about the current situation in Tmn Sentosa
i can personally assure u Sentosa and all the associated tamans within the compounds are still very unsafe.. following closely is Bandar Puteri cos the sentosa robbers prefer to rob from puteri cos there is more 'money' there than sentosa...

the police should do a big OPS there for a few weeks to catch all the hooligans there tongue.gif

Safe Areas in South Klang by tier
1. Ambang Botanic 1, 2
2. G&G homes with card access in Bukit Tinggi 1/2
3. Bandar Botanic (hardly gated)
4. Andalas, Klang Jaya, Bayu Perdana, Parklands, Bayuemas

yltoh
post Oct 28 2014, 09:07 AM

608 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 27 2014, 11:51 PM)
pls don't.. u have better choices elsewhere... whats ur budget? u wan 2 storey or 1?
Lol. Thanks for telling. Well it was many years back actually. Before the 70% mof for 3rd housing act was been implement. I thought it might be good to buy a few affordable ones and rent it out.
Babizz
post Oct 28 2014, 09:10 AM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(yltoh @ Oct 27 2014, 07:07 PM)
Lol. Thanks for telling. Well it was many years back actually. Before the 70% mof for 3rd housing act was been implement. I thought it might be good to buy a few affordable ones and rent it out.
yes easy to find tenants but ur tenants might beat u up if u demand for rent when they don't pay drool.gif i hope u get me..
yltoh
post Oct 28 2014, 08:05 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 28 2014, 10:10 AM)
yes easy to find tenants but ur tenants might beat u up if u demand for rent when they don't pay  drool.gif i hope u get me..
Haha.. most likely the tenants are the affiliates of some thugs.These people are getting bolder and bolder day by day. They even dare to rob their own neighborhood these days. I still remember in the past, those who wants to rob will definitely go somewhere far away to do it. This is to prevent people from recognizing them.
Babizz
post Oct 29 2014, 06:40 AM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(yltoh @ Oct 28 2014, 06:05 AM)
Haha.. most likely the tenants are the affiliates of some thugs.These people are getting bolder and bolder day by day. They even dare to rob their own neighborhood these days. I still remember in the past, those who wants to rob will definitely go somewhere far away to do it. This is to prevent people from recognizing them.
Ya if i'm the police i'll relocate the klang police station to there.. rclxms.gif
I think u can identify other props in 'safer' locations.. if u are looking at shah alam/klang areas u can ask me laa
teknokrasi
post Nov 19 2014, 12:16 AM

213 posts

I lived in Klang(on rental), from andalas, telok gadong, teluk pulai and lastly at rantau panjang for 5 years.
Telok Gadong, Andalas, Bukit Tinggi, Bukit Raja, Jalan Kapar are generally safe area(mostly malay, chinese and indian middle income class area).

Since i worked at a bank in KL, I frequently arrived home very late at these area. I could say so far nothing bad happen.

But I could not say it will be the same for Taman Sentosa or Pandamaran. Scary place even to klang people.

This post has been edited by teknokrasi: Nov 19 2014, 12:21 AM
Babizz
post Nov 19 2014, 02:56 AM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(teknokrasi @ Nov 18 2014, 10:16 AM)
I lived in Klang(on rental), from andalas, telok gadong, teluk pulai and lastly at rantau panjang for 5 years.
Telok Gadong, Andalas, Bukit Tinggi, Bukit Raja, Jalan Kapar are generally safe area(mostly malay, chinese and indian middle income class area).

Since i worked at a bank in KL, I frequently arrived home very late at these area. I could say so far nothing bad happen.

But I could not say it will be the same for Taman Sentosa or Pandamaran. Scary place even to klang people.
ya thats true.. have some friends staying in the safe areas u mentioned and have been safe la.. didnt know pandamaran tht bad but its full of chinese ppl la, so maybe shld bd safer?
teknokrasi
post Nov 19 2014, 10:08 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 19 2014, 03:56 AM)
ya thats true.. have some friends staying in the safe areas u mentioned and have been safe la.. didnt know pandamaran tht bad but its full of chinese ppl la, so maybe shld bd safer?
Pandamaran at chinese village(old people living there) is relatively good, but at Klang villa area are full of migrant workers. Frequently heard they quarrelled with each other at night, damn so noisy. I only rented there for a month only, cannot tahan and move to my new home at Rawang.

rental and property price at sentosa and pandamaran are relatively cheap. Tempted to buy a property there first, but after do some survey there, I cancelled the plan.

This post has been edited by teknokrasi: Nov 19 2014, 10:12 AM
Babizz
post Nov 19 2014, 10:47 AM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(teknokrasi @ Nov 18 2014, 08:08 PM)
Pandamaran at chinese village(old people living there) is relatively good, but at Klang villa area are full of migrant workers. Frequently heard they quarrelled with each other at night, damn so noisy. I only rented there for a month only, cannot tahan and move to my new home at Rawang.

rental and property price at sentosa and pandamaran are relatively cheap. Tempted to buy a property there first, but after do some survey there, I cancelled the plan.
oh ya my worker used to live there... sabahans sarawakians all look like migrants there haha..

Ya don't buy in sentosa/pandamaran la.. u shld look at andalas for long term rental play.. leasehold la so cap apprec is limited smile.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 19 2014, 11:02 AM

20,146 posts

saw auction units at tmn sentosa for 30k nia......few months back.....
can imagine how bad is the situation. Even if you bidded the property i doubt that u can chase the tenant out.....hihi.
alone_onthebeach
post May 9 2015, 10:02 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(st127 @ Nov 24 2010, 08:29 AM)
Hi all,

Is it safe there?

Appreciate your advices

Thank u !!!  smile.gif
Hi st127,
I went back to Malaysia for a 3 weeks hols and stayed near Klang. 2 friends brought me to their place but we passed thru Taman Sentosa. I have never heard of the area but they told me its a very dangerous part of Klang. It was crowded and run-down. Streets are dirty and rubbish-strewn. There are an awful lot of people hanging around on the streets and roadside - I have to make this comment but they are almost entirely Indian. So I figured it is an Indian-dominated area. I have nothing against any races.
My sister then told me not to go to Taman Sentosa again.

In summary, really dirty and harsh looking place.
ageez2ad
post Dec 6 2015, 09:36 PM

Hi, im one of the people living in Sentosa... I bought house here around 2011... Since desperate to find cheap house.. Buy for 90k - 3r2b... Dato Dagang... Near the factory side...

Within my blok 90% Indian, 5% Malay n 5% Chinese...

At the beginning really scared..

After nearly 5years living peacefully... Kinda ok.. Beside, behind and infront is Indian whereby they are so friendly... 👍

Since im also not orang kaya.. Jadi tak mampu lor nak cari rumah mahal2... 😁
Baby1985
post Aug 13 2017, 12:05 AM

142 posts

Hi guys, how is the current situation at taman sri sentosa, jln dato dagang area?
crusher
post Aug 13 2017, 05:00 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(Baby1985 @ Aug 13 2017, 12:05 AM)
Hi guys, how is the current situation at taman sri sentosa, jln dato dagang area?
Same thing
Baby1985
post Aug 13 2017, 06:36 PM

142 posts

the current market value went up very high nw, single story rm 300k. is the crime rate still high?
theevilman1909
post Aug 13 2017, 06:39 PM

3,969 posts

blacklist the area..

unless u desperate to buy.. then no choice..
loritanah
post Aug 13 2017, 06:51 PM

162 posts

it is okay here...crime rates in klang same lah.

ppl would say taman sentosa crime rates is higher thus the housing price will be cheaper...

bagi aku okay sahaja sini.
nexona88
post Aug 13 2017, 08:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,588 posts

Actually its depending on individual..
For me, won't take risk of buying...
Babizz
post Aug 13 2017, 09:38 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(Baby1985 @ Aug 12 2017, 10:05 AM)
isnt sri sentosa one of the worst??? funny thing abt sentosa is tht the place has hundreds of transactions for subsale market. pls see brickz before buying. 300k is HIGH.

Many areas around few km away r already becoming FnG, so imagine staying in the problematic area when there's less to take from. Look at the deep parts of andalas around taman rakyat, reasonably priced and safe.

If u do end up buying here, wishing you all the best mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif
nexona88
post Aug 13 2017, 10:32 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,588 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 13 2017, 09:38 PM)
isnt sri sentosa one of the worst??? funny thing abt sentosa is tht the place has hundreds of transactions for subsale market. pls see brickz before buying. 300k is HIGH.

Many areas around few km away r already becoming FnG, so imagine staying in the problematic area when there's less to take from. Look at the deep parts of andalas around taman rakyat, reasonably priced and safe.

If u do end up buying here, wishing you all the best  mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif
Around taman rakyat how much there?? hmm.gif
Baby1985
post Aug 14 2017, 09:13 AM

142 posts

If u do end up buying here, wishing you all the best  mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif
Thank you so much for your advise, my budget is pretty low. can only afford to buy house less than 230k. bangwall.gif
Babizz
post Aug 14 2017, 09:32 AM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(Baby1985 @ Aug 13 2017, 07:13 PM)
Thank you so much for your advise, my budget is pretty low. can only afford to buy house less than 230k.  bangwall.gif
Thts at the bottom end of budget fr klang props. Andalas there find 1 storey. Alternatively, parklands subsale midcost apartment is quite ok too. Trifolis in bkt tinggi1 n a few more selangorku coming up in the area. Suggest to rent for a yr in sentosa or any pkaces ur interested in n see ok or not.
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 14 2017, 10:32 AM

20,146 posts

Tmn sentosa....never been there....
but saw ads in lelong....those low cost apartments....30k nia.....
AngelTeoh
post Sep 15 2017, 07:44 PM

23 posts

Dear all

It is fine to buy house guarded and gated 3km away from taman sentosa?
razmirazak
post Oct 7 2017, 03:57 PM

FnG what the mean is it?

btw, i hv bought 1 apartment sub sale there 5 years ago bcoz i m newbie at tht time. renting is ok but profit margin not very high.
i also hv stay there for 1 yr+. in my apartment, environment is OK. environment at the outside cant say much bcoz i m seldom hanging out there. but to find warung2 with halal food is quite difficult.need to go to sg kandis or bukit naga
Kicimiao66cc
post Oct 8 2017, 01:20 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(razmirazak @ Oct 7 2017, 03:57 PM)
FnG what the mean is it?

btw, i hv bought 1 apartment sub sale there 5 years ago bcoz i m newbie at tht time. renting is ok but profit margin not very high.
i also hv stay there for 1 yr+. in my apartment, environment is OK. environment at the outside cant say much bcoz i m seldom hanging out there. but to find warung2 with halal food is quite difficult.need to go to sg kandis or bukit naga
Fenced and Guarded. Usually refer to the non strata landed property with registered resident association (RA) community.
lesoshahril
post Oct 11 2017, 07:55 PM

So now what is the status about this place ? Still dangerous ?still have masalah like gangsterism, samun, pecah rumah ? Because I will be orang baru at taman sentosa
SUSdestiny6
post Oct 13 2017, 02:39 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(lesoshahril @ Oct 11 2017, 07:55 PM)
So now what is the status about this place ? Still dangerous ?still have masalah like gangsterism, samun, pecah rumah ? Because I will be orang baru at taman sentosa
You'll be fine if you pay the protection fee regularly....lol
Pecah rumah and kereta is still common, just don't park your car outside else battery hilang

This post has been edited by destiny6: Oct 13 2017, 02:39 AM
Kicimiao66cc
post Oct 13 2017, 11:51 PM

1,359 posts

wrong post 😂

This post has been edited by Kicimiao66cc: Oct 13 2017, 11:52 PM
paparo
post Aug 17 2020, 09:30 PM

17 posts

Keadaan semakin baik sekarang. Rondaan polis motor pun kerap. Jika berhenti di tepi jalan waktu malam, polis akan datang ketuk tingkap.

Bank2,dan kedai2 memang banyak.
BukitTinggiKlang P
post Jan 31 2023, 10:23 PM

Probation

@Bandar Bukit Tinggi, right next to Aeon Shopping Mall & LRT
It’s now possible to own your dream home with
Rm3xxK with resort facilities (46type)
www.wasap.my/60123350289/AeonBktTinggi
❗5min to Aeon Shopping Mall
❗5min to LRT Station

⭕FREEHOLD
⭕Up to 4Bedrooms
⭕Branded Developer
⭕From RM3xx,000

🚦Highway
✅KESAS Highway
✅WEST COAST EXPRESSWAY
✅FEDERAL HIGHWAY (TO PJ / KL)
✅NKVE (TO DAMANSARA / KL)
www.wasap.my/60123350289/AeonBktTinggi
Click to view scale model .

klangtamansentosa P
post Feb 15 2023, 09:39 PM

Probation

Time has changed due to rapid development.

0.0482sec    1.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:39 AM