5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Taman Sentosa , Klang, Is it safe? Is it SAFE?

HighwayCruiser
post Oct 27 2014, 10:58 PM

847 posts

i've heard bad things about Tmn Sentosa since my school days..since the 90's...crime is a stigma to Tmn Sentosa Klang...but unsure whether the situation is improving as we speak...the best is to go to the nearby police station/ hq or ask the neighborhood about the current situation in Tmn Sentosa

This post has been edited by HighwayCruiser: Oct 27 2014, 10:59 PM
Babizz
post Oct 27 2014, 11:16 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(HighwayCruiser @ Oct 27 2014, 08:58 AM)
i've heard bad things about Tmn Sentosa since my school days..since the 90's...crime is a stigma to Tmn Sentosa Klang...but unsure whether the situation is improving as we speak...the best is to go to the nearby police station/ hq or ask the neighborhood about the current situation in Tmn Sentosa
i can personally assure u Sentosa and all the associated tamans within the compounds are still very unsafe.. following closely is Bandar Puteri cos the sentosa robbers prefer to rob from puteri cos there is more 'money' there than sentosa...

the police should do a big OPS there for a few weeks to catch all the hooligans there tongue.gif

Safe Areas in South Klang by tier
1. Ambang Botanic 1, 2
2. G&G homes with card access in Bukit Tinggi 1/2
3. Bandar Botanic (hardly gated)
4. Andalas, Klang Jaya, Bayu Perdana, Parklands, Bayuemas

yltoh
post Oct 28 2014, 09:07 AM

608 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 27 2014, 11:51 PM)
pls don't.. u have better choices elsewhere... whats ur budget? u wan 2 storey or 1?
Lol. Thanks for telling. Well it was many years back actually. Before the 70% mof for 3rd housing act was been implement. I thought it might be good to buy a few affordable ones and rent it out.
Babizz
post Oct 28 2014, 09:10 AM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(yltoh @ Oct 27 2014, 07:07 PM)
Lol. Thanks for telling. Well it was many years back actually. Before the 70% mof for 3rd housing act was been implement. I thought it might be good to buy a few affordable ones and rent it out.
yes easy to find tenants but ur tenants might beat u up if u demand for rent when they don't pay drool.gif i hope u get me..
yltoh
post Oct 28 2014, 08:05 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 28 2014, 10:10 AM)
yes easy to find tenants but ur tenants might beat u up if u demand for rent when they don't pay  drool.gif i hope u get me..
Haha.. most likely the tenants are the affiliates of some thugs.These people are getting bolder and bolder day by day. They even dare to rob their own neighborhood these days. I still remember in the past, those who wants to rob will definitely go somewhere far away to do it. This is to prevent people from recognizing them.
Babizz
post Oct 29 2014, 06:40 AM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(yltoh @ Oct 28 2014, 06:05 AM)
Haha.. most likely the tenants are the affiliates of some thugs.These people are getting bolder and bolder day by day. They even dare to rob their own neighborhood these days. I still remember in the past, those who wants to rob will definitely go somewhere far away to do it. This is to prevent people from recognizing them.
Ya if i'm the police i'll relocate the klang police station to there.. rclxms.gif
I think u can identify other props in 'safer' locations.. if u are looking at shah alam/klang areas u can ask me laa
teknokrasi
post Nov 19 2014, 12:16 AM

213 posts

I lived in Klang(on rental), from andalas, telok gadong, teluk pulai and lastly at rantau panjang for 5 years.
Telok Gadong, Andalas, Bukit Tinggi, Bukit Raja, Jalan Kapar are generally safe area(mostly malay, chinese and indian middle income class area).

Since i worked at a bank in KL, I frequently arrived home very late at these area. I could say so far nothing bad happen.

But I could not say it will be the same for Taman Sentosa or Pandamaran. Scary place even to klang people.

This post has been edited by teknokrasi: Nov 19 2014, 12:21 AM
Babizz
post Nov 19 2014, 02:56 AM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(teknokrasi @ Nov 18 2014, 10:16 AM)
I lived in Klang(on rental), from andalas, telok gadong, teluk pulai and lastly at rantau panjang for 5 years.
Telok Gadong, Andalas, Bukit Tinggi, Bukit Raja, Jalan Kapar are generally safe area(mostly malay, chinese and indian middle income class area).

Since i worked at a bank in KL, I frequently arrived home very late at these area. I could say so far nothing bad happen.

But I could not say it will be the same for Taman Sentosa or Pandamaran. Scary place even to klang people.
ya thats true.. have some friends staying in the safe areas u mentioned and have been safe la.. didnt know pandamaran tht bad but its full of chinese ppl la, so maybe shld bd safer?
teknokrasi
post Nov 19 2014, 10:08 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 19 2014, 03:56 AM)
ya thats true.. have some friends staying in the safe areas u mentioned and have been safe la.. didnt know pandamaran tht bad but its full of chinese ppl la, so maybe shld bd safer?
Pandamaran at chinese village(old people living there) is relatively good, but at Klang villa area are full of migrant workers. Frequently heard they quarrelled with each other at night, damn so noisy. I only rented there for a month only, cannot tahan and move to my new home at Rawang.

rental and property price at sentosa and pandamaran are relatively cheap. Tempted to buy a property there first, but after do some survey there, I cancelled the plan.

This post has been edited by teknokrasi: Nov 19 2014, 10:12 AM
Babizz
post Nov 19 2014, 10:47 AM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(teknokrasi @ Nov 18 2014, 08:08 PM)
Pandamaran at chinese village(old people living there) is relatively good, but at Klang villa area are full of migrant workers. Frequently heard they quarrelled with each other at night, damn so noisy. I only rented there for a month only, cannot tahan and move to my new home at Rawang.

rental and property price at sentosa and pandamaran are relatively cheap. Tempted to buy a property there first, but after do some survey there, I cancelled the plan.
oh ya my worker used to live there... sabahans sarawakians all look like migrants there haha..

Ya don't buy in sentosa/pandamaran la.. u shld look at andalas for long term rental play.. leasehold la so cap apprec is limited smile.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 19 2014, 11:02 AM

20,146 posts

saw auction units at tmn sentosa for 30k nia......few months back.....
can imagine how bad is the situation. Even if you bidded the property i doubt that u can chase the tenant out.....hihi.
alone_onthebeach
post May 9 2015, 10:02 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(st127 @ Nov 24 2010, 08:29 AM)
Hi all,

There was cases reported in Taman Sentosa Klang years ago

Is it still dangerous to stay there today?

Is it safe there?

Anyone staying there or stayed there?
Appreciate your advices

Thank u !!!  smile.gif
Hi st127,
I went back to Malaysia for a 3 weeks hols and stayed near Klang. 2 friends brought me to their place but we passed thru Taman Sentosa. I have never heard of the area but they told me its a very dangerous part of Klang. It was crowded and run-down. Streets are dirty and rubbish-strewn. There are an awful lot of people hanging around on the streets and roadside - I have to make this comment but they are almost entirely Indian. So I figured it is an Indian-dominated area. I have nothing against any races.
My sister then told me not to go to Taman Sentosa again.

In summary, really dirty and harsh looking place.
ageez2ad
post Dec 6 2015, 09:36 PM

Hi, im one of the people living in Sentosa... I bought house here around 2011... Since desperate to find cheap house.. Buy for 90k - 3r2b... Dato Dagang... Near the factory side...

Within my blok 90% Indian, 5% Malay n 5% Chinese...

At the beginning really scared..

After nearly 5years living peacefully... Kinda ok.. Beside, behind and infront is Indian whereby they are so friendly... 👍

Since im also not orang kaya.. Jadi tak mampu lor nak cari rumah mahal2... 😁
Baby1985
post Aug 13 2017, 12:05 AM

142 posts

Hi guys, how is the current situation at taman sri sentosa, jln dato dagang area?
crusher
post Aug 13 2017, 05:00 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(Baby1985 @ Aug 13 2017, 12:05 AM)
Hi guys, how is the current situation at taman sri sentosa, jln dato dagang area?
Same thing
Baby1985
post Aug 13 2017, 06:36 PM

142 posts

the current market value went up very high nw, single story rm 300k. is the crime rate still high?
theevilman1909
post Aug 13 2017, 06:39 PM

3,969 posts

blacklist the area..

unless u desperate to buy.. then no choice..
loritanah
post Aug 13 2017, 06:51 PM

162 posts

it is okay here...crime rates in klang same lah.

ppl would say taman sentosa crime rates is higher thus the housing price will be cheaper...

bagi aku okay sahaja sini.
nexona88
post Aug 13 2017, 08:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

Actually its depending on individual..
For me, won't take risk of buying...
Babizz
post Aug 13 2017, 09:38 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(Baby1985 @ Aug 12 2017, 10:05 AM)
isnt sri sentosa one of the worst??? funny thing abt sentosa is tht the place has hundreds of transactions for subsale market. pls see brickz before buying. 300k is HIGH.

Many areas around few km away r already becoming FnG, so imagine staying in the problematic area when there's less to take from. Look at the deep parts of andalas around taman rakyat, reasonably priced and safe.

If u do end up buying here, wishing you all the best mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0246sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:26 PM