STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V67, Alex's 1447 or 1388.....

harry1125
post Dec 3 2010, 05:34 PM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

petrol RON 95 up 5 cent..
harry1125
post Dec 3 2010, 05:44 PM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Dec 3 2010, 05:36 PM)
DRP is that maybank thing that they announced dunno when. either u get cash dividend or u get this DRP.
PE is price/earnings ratio. B% is buy percentage.

Added on December 3, 2010, 5:37 pm
u got enough money from your warrants to cover petrol for a life time liao.
just can cover my saman only cry.gif cry.gif my brother got 25 saman...i just want to shout : what the..... rclxub.gif
harry1125
post Dec 4 2010, 12:07 AM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:46 PM)
Bursa is so not informative.

I read this page trying to understand warrants, and I can't find answer.  doh.gif
http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/products...d_warrants.html

My immediate questions:
1. -W is what? call warrant or put warrant?
2. What's the difference between call/put warrant?
3. What happen when the call/put warrant expire?

Until now, I still getting all kinds of different answers. Try to find accurate answer at Bursa (since I worry different market has different definitions) but can't find any.  rclxub.gif

Added on December 3, 2010, 11:47 pm

Thanks for the info.  notworthy.gif

Added on December 3, 2010, 11:51 pm

The world is fair. Expansion comes with dilution. As long as it has enough jobs for the expansion...this, gotta wait for papers to come. lazy lazy... tongue.gif

Added on December 3, 2010, 11:52 pm

my first buying was at 0.845.  tongue.gif
try investorpedia...simple and clear flex.gif
harry1125
post Dec 6 2010, 09:25 AM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

QUOTE(Larrylow @ Dec 6 2010, 09:14 AM)
If you dare, it is not too late to enter now, further upside til 2.50, as covered by Dali.

By the way, anyone know who is Dali, so powerful eh....
i would like to know his job... and his face laugh.gif
harry1125
post Dec 6 2010, 10:12 AM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Dec 6 2010, 10:11 AM)
all hyper on drb lio ?
wait for correction these 2 days to top up flex.gif

for long term biggrin.gif
harry1125
post Dec 6 2010, 10:18 AM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Dec 6 2010, 01:10 AM)
Well, that's human. It's always the 80 20 rules. 80 % of the world wealth are control by the 20% people in the world. Same as it goes for investment. Many humans tend to rush things which they did not realize because 80% of the people are the doing the same. For instance in investment, most of it will look for short term, hoping to make quick bucks within days where they thought they will reap the fruits the moment they start investing. That's a wrong mindset because when we talk about investment, it's about a journey to learn how to grow your money better.

Oh well, humans, just look at the youngsters nowdays with a salary ranging from RM 2 - RM 3.k. Love to drive fanciful cars, eat luxury food, indulging into starbucks coffee and go for premium night spots.  They have got no financial planning, no intention to save up money initially. Don't talk about saving some portion of the salary, how many could actually spend within their salary. You can already call themselves good without overspending their salary but sadly, most of it or again 80% wont be able to do it. They resort to their credit cards especially when then running low on cash but still want to carry on such luxurious lifestyle. Debt is piling up upon debt due to minimum payment with interest compounding everyday but they just won't change their lifestyle. Now you have a rough ideas why banks are doing so good in their business? They earn the most from the credit card late payments and thats why banks encourage spending with credit cards

Why all this is happening? Reasons? Simply because they find the the "comfort in  numbers" because majority (80%) is doing it, so it alright to follow suit. Why a fresh graduate complaining RM 1,600 is not enough to survive in a city when the fresh graduate can choose to fine tune his lifestyle. Who's on earth says that when you get a first job you must buy a car as your transportation mode. Can't you just ride a motorcycle. And if you don't have the budget, don't spend so lavishly especially on your meals or perhaps considering eating just bread to get your initial money to invest. But can everyone do it? Again, it's the 80% 20% rules.

Many people got confused with the meaning of "wish" and "want". If you wish for something you might not get it or wont get it, but if you really want something, you will definitely work it out. What majority doing the most isn't always right. As the saying goes, "two roads diverged in the middle, and I take the road less traveled by and it made all the difference. Even Warren Buffet quoted "When most of the people are excited in the market, you should exercise cautious and when most of the people are afraid in the market, that's the time you should be excited.

So which category you wan to belong to? The 80% or 20%? I'm sure you guys know which category does Warren Buffet belongs to biggrin.gif
good say man ! totally agree, nowadays people dunno how anything about financial planning, because the school and parents didnt teach !

harry1125
post Dec 6 2010, 10:37 AM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

QUOTE(staind @ Dec 6 2010, 10:30 AM)
daibochi looks yummy. anyone?
still in downtread...stand aside 1st. but base on it history average PE, price is around RM2.

just my opinion.
harry1125
post Dec 6 2010, 10:52 AM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 6 2010, 10:50 AM)
Bernanke said QE is not printing money...
and
Bernanke said the fear of inflation is overstated.

Crude oil is >USD 90
Gold > USD1400
RE price shoot to the roof.
Petrol price hike

Ordinary middle and low class people need to tighten their belt to face goods price rising across especially in Asia, and the Fed Chairman inflation is overstated....  vmad.gif

Fed try to "time" the market/economy?
Do they good in this??
How is their historical record of success "time" and pre-emptied the risk?

http://www.cnbc.com/id/40522488
I dont understand, buying Treasury securities will cause low interest rate? i thought is higher rate ?
harry1125
post Dec 6 2010, 11:02 AM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 6 2010, 11:00 AM)
Bond price up, rate/yield go down.
eg.
Rm1 bond with 5% rate
if bond price goes up to Rm1.50, then yield become 3.33%.
understood, i tot price is fixed, than the bond in market lesser, the demand is high and the rate is lower.

thanks bro
harry1125
post Dec 6 2010, 11:06 AM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Dec 6 2010, 11:02 AM)
KEYWEST continue to drop.. can enter?
when i buy i ask myself, give 3 reasons to buy this stock.

how about you? why you want to buy this counter, ask yourself, if u think it is convincing then okay lo
harry1125
post Dec 6 2010, 11:13 AM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Dec 6 2010, 11:12 AM)
someone wanna sell drb 1.50 . now is your chance .
TP 2.0 ! for long term biggrin.gif
harry1125
post Dec 6 2010, 11:29 AM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Dec 6 2010, 11:27 AM)
Why the price up so much today? I am not aware of any good news...  Big shark goreng again???  doh.gif

And it is 1.56 now!  shocking.gif
no news, i think good quarter report is the reason and undervalue biggrin.gif
harry1125
post Dec 6 2010, 11:33 AM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Dec 6 2010, 11:30 AM)
your warrant how? still holding and eating shark fin ? brows.gif
still holding biggrin.gif today going to break my daily 14% record grow ( if continue growing like that ) rclxm9.gif

no shark fin, but pay all my samansss when they give 50% discount. ohmy.gif
harry1125
post Dec 6 2010, 11:36 AM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

some news for Kencana holder

Kencana to raise RM350m via debt papers, warrants

KUALA LUMPUR: KENCANA PETROLEUM BHD [] plans to raise RM350 million from a corporate exercise which includes the issuance of debt papers with detachable warrants.

Kencana said on Friday, Dec 3 it proposed to issue up to five years nominal value Islamic Securities with detachable warrants on a “bought deal” basis with AmInvestment Bank as the primary subscriber.

AmInvestment Bank would then offer for sale the provisional rights to the allotment of the warrants to Kencana shareholders. Kencana also proposed to place out up to 10% of its paid-up share capital.

The company said the fund-raising proposals were the most appropriate means of raising funds as the proposed Islamic securities with warrants would allow it to lock in medium term fixed rate financing at competitive rates to mitigate against interest rate volatility.

The warrants, when exercised, would enable the company to obtain additional proceeds to redeem the Islamic securities, to fund the working capital needs.

It added the proposed private placement would enable it to raise funds at an attractive and substantially lower cost as compared to bank financing.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/b ... apers-warrants.html
harry1125
post Dec 6 2010, 11:50 AM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Dec 6 2010, 11:46 AM)
What is your buying price? I bought quite expensive in the range of 1.35-1.40...  My initial TP to sell is 1.70... now thinking if I should hold for long term (1-2 years). Any comment from all the sifus?
i buy at 1.2, i buy because i think it is undervalue, TP i also not sure for myself but for my opinion, the price should stand above 2
harry1125
post Dec 6 2010, 02:15 PM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

=== 06/12/2010 ==== BATU KAWAN BERHAD
Notice of Shares Buy Back by a Company pursuant to Form 28A

Our Stone friend share buy back.......AGAIN
harry1125
post Dec 6 2010, 02:45 PM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

QUOTE(othme @ Dec 6 2010, 02:39 PM)
MAYBANK, MAYBULK ...then MAY-DAY  tongue.gif
hentam all money into maybank and maybulk, and marry a girl name MAY. held your wedding at may too.
harry1125
post Dec 6 2010, 04:32 PM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Dec 6 2010, 04:12 PM)
If I start off with 500K capital, now still 1M only. Only if I start with 1M capital, I'll be multi millionaire.
My capital was way lower.
ermm, for me annually average 15-20% is a satisfy result ( exclude dividend) if more than 20% is very good year already.
harry1125
post Dec 6 2010, 04:33 PM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

QUOTE(Moolah @ Dec 6 2010, 04:32 PM)
Sold all my Petronas Chemical IPO shares and bought Maybank today.

Ready to go Holland liao.

On the bright side, I heard that's a Queen of Shares here that gives ang pow to virgin investors/traders?

Maybank is my virgin buy in the market  tongue.gif
hi moola, u are the owner of the blog ze-moolah? tongue.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.1223sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:53 PM