Corsair 600T@RM530 or HAF-X@RM550?, How to choose?

TSDarkNite
post Nov 23 2010, 10:44 AM, updated 16y ago

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

As per topic title, how to choose for a i7 system?
Wat are the pros and cons? hmm.gif
hahariz
post Nov 23 2010, 10:56 AM

222 posts

I was actually in your place, couldn't decide between the two.

From what I understand 600T have bad airflow. One guy recommended me to change the fans to 2 x NZXT FN-200RB 200mm Case Fan and 120mm Scythe Fan for the rear (Ultra Kaze 3000). Since I can't find any shop or person selling those NZXT fans, I'm leaning toward HAF-X although I'm quite concern with the lack of dust filter at the bottom especially the PSU part.
TSDarkNite
post Nov 23 2010, 11:12 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(hahariz @ Nov 23 2010, 10:56 AM)
... I'm leaning toward HAF-X although I'm quite concern with the lack of dust filter at the bottom especially the PSU part.
Ya ke? My place very dusty. Seems got construction forever going on sad.gif
But PSU bottom fan can't find filter?
hahariz
post Nov 23 2010, 11:32 AM

222 posts

Well, you could try;
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=dust+filter

But I don't think there's a specially made dust filter for HAF-X bottom. My room is very dusty too. I thought of buying those dust filters from the link I posted and try to place it at the bottom, somehow. Dunno if it works though.
don^don
post Nov 23 2010, 12:27 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

dust filter can be bought so don worry.
TSDarkNite
post Nov 23 2010, 12:32 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(hahariz @ Nov 23 2010, 11:32 AM)
Well, you could try;

But I don't think there's a specially made dust filter for HAF-X bottom. My room is very dusty too. I thought of buying those dust filters from the link I posted and try to place it at the bottom, somehow. Dunno if it works though.
Thanks for the links but how to fit the filters under the PSU under the Rig? hmm.gif
hahariz
post Nov 23 2010, 12:53 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Nov 23 2010, 12:32 PM)
Thanks for the links but how to fit the filters under the PSU under the Rig? hmm.gif
I don't think there's screw holes below the case so might have to do with wires or nuts and bolts.

Anything to get the job done I guess.
TSDarkNite
post Nov 23 2010, 01:02 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(hahariz @ Nov 23 2010, 12:53 PM)
I don't think there's screw holes below the case so might have to do with wires or nuts and bolts.

Anything to get the job done I guess.
I'll have to look at the physical thing 1st to find a better way.
huzzLEE_82
post Nov 24 2010, 10:18 AM

MHaF
1,301 posts

i'll go for haf-X 4 sure..roomy and has air intake on side panel...
as i7 sytem quite a heat maker...
lun1986
post Nov 24 2010, 11:11 AM

939 posts

HAF-X@RM550 for sure
Source96
post Nov 25 2010, 02:46 AM

TechSavvy!
2,640 posts

both for me also a tip top product... only thing u need side panel or not..for me..i would go for 600T as its imported overseas..HAF x also good..but way too big haha
cudo
post Nov 30 2010, 10:20 AM

25 posts

600T can looking for this review
http://www.goldfries.com/hardware-reviews/...-casing-review/

chong82
post Dec 1 2010, 01:13 AM

246 posts

HAF-X, no doubt..
But it's heavy...

This post has been edited by chong82: Dec 1 2010, 01:14 AM
speedhunter
post Dec 1 2010, 10:37 AM

!!!!!
881 posts

haf x.. i got 1..
its heavy but u will not carry it on your shoulder while gaming/using it
big space inside
dust filter is good, only wipe out to clean
got wheel, very nice
no heavy mesh that will restrict air flow like 600T
Boomeraangkid
post Dec 1 2010, 01:37 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

haf-x with my rig weighs at least 30kg
hantarkatsini2
post Dec 1 2010, 05:03 PM

Tech Creator
689 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Dec 1 2010, 01:37 PM)
haf-x with my rig weighs at least 30kg
mine got WC setup attached... superheavy.. but feels awesome.. hahahhah
kimiez91
post Dec 10 2010, 08:10 PM

131 posts

yeah, go for HAF x lol...great airflow but dust can be cleaned at leisure time...^^
huzzLEE_82
post Dec 12 2010, 04:27 PM

MHaF
1,301 posts

hope Corsair will make a few improvement over 600T...
mesh panel,bottom intake...coz it's also a nice kickin' ass case...hahahaha
zapdos9
post Dec 17 2010, 08:31 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

I got haf-x for myself as well. Airflow? HAF-X. Aesthetic? Corsair.
zhafri_abdullah
post Dec 18 2010, 04:56 PM

75 posts

i agree with zapdos9. I wish the they would combine the HAF's superb airflow with the Corsair's impeccable build quality and aesthetics.. I would've bought the Corsair if it were a full tower.. the 800D is just too expensive for me..

But the HAF does collect A LOT of dust... And bloody hell its heavy..
azlibest
post Jan 6 2011, 01:12 PM

28 posts

haf-X superb airflow..
600T superb elegent..
hahariz
post Jan 6 2011, 01:32 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(hahariz @ Nov 23 2010, 10:56 AM)
I was actually in your place, couldn't decide between the two.

From what I understand 600T have bad airflow. One guy recommended me to change the fans to 2 x NZXT FN-200RB 200mm Case Fan and 120mm Scythe Fan for the rear (Ultra Kaze 3000). Since I can't find any shop or person selling those NZXT fans, I'm leaning toward HAF-X although I'm quite concern with the lack of dust filter at the bottom especially the PSU part.
Just want to note you guys lingloong is now selling the NZXT fan I mentioned. A friend of mine is going to buy a 600T and replace the stock fans with NZXT's.
Mr.CoMoT
post Jan 6 2011, 09:31 PM

Manchester United <3
1,504 posts

i will vote for haf-x..look garang maa
post Jan 7 2011, 07:47 PM

912 posts

http://www.anandtech.com/show/4104/ces-2011-vendor-rundown

finally 600t with side panel is coming
but the color not very nice doh.gif
now dunno how to choose...
limhongwoon
post Jan 8 2011, 10:51 AM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

CM HAF X more better because it is Full Tower Casing
zhafri_abdullah
post Jan 11 2011, 12:11 AM

75 posts

well, some people dont like heavy giant metal boxes hehe..
i personally think the corsair looks good.. but the haf performs better..
and i like big heavy metal boxes.. biggrin.gif
butthead012
post Jan 11 2011, 01:24 AM

1,040 posts

HAF-X... you don't have to upgrade again for another 10yrs or so biggrin.gif
Dandy
post Jan 25 2011, 02:31 PM

193 posts

take on haf-x la.
riedz90
post Jan 25 2011, 06:43 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(zhafri_abdullah @ Jan 11 2011, 12:11 AM)
well, some people dont like heavy giant metal boxes hehe..
i personally think the corsair looks good.. but the haf performs better..
and i like big heavy metal boxes.. biggrin.gif
agree with u bro thumbup.gif
also like heavy metal boxes..its look cool thumbup.gif
ad2000
post Feb 16 2011, 02:32 AM

405 posts

Corsair good deal now RM479 (maybe tak laku biggrin.gif ) but been using it and no such thing as 'bad airflow' Cable management setup IMHO bit better than Half-X (I have both and 1 CM Scout)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
fr0sti3
post Feb 16 2011, 08:09 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

omg this thread is still alive...
if multi gpu, i would say HAF-X would be better
hahariz
post Feb 16 2011, 09:41 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(ad2000 @ Feb 16 2011, 02:32 AM)
no such thing as 'bad airflow'

Really?

For majority of users who rely on air cooling, this case is not recommended for them. But don't let me stop anyone from buying this case as it is your money, not mine. I do agree however it looks stylish.

ad2000
post Feb 16 2011, 10:10 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(hahariz @ Feb 16 2011, 09:41 PM)
Really?

relying solel;y on review itself and making conclusion is subjective but respectfully is your own conclusion either based on owning the product itself or just merely relying on reviews..go on a google all the reviews, you will find the opinions or conclusions that varies..bottomline, if the individual is using the particular brand (in my case, corsair), he is in a better position to state his opinion based on experience owning it right? biggrin.gif like I said I have both corsair and haf X...not much difference smile.gif cheers

This post has been edited by ad2000: Feb 18 2011, 03:48 PM
kakicam
post Feb 17 2011, 04:56 AM

992 posts

just need to remove the top drive cage for better airflow..
lichyetan
post Feb 17 2011, 10:55 AM

2,295 posts

HAF-X ...

For water coolers:
Can easily fit triple radiator at top. Potential to fit another 240mm radiator at bay. another potential 240mm at HDD cage area ( if no long graphic card )

For air coolers:
High air flow, good cooling for GPU. Dust filters ( though not so effective )

Feature:
Support E-ATX board. 9 slot for quad SLI setup. Good cable management feature.

Downside:
Its heavy, made of steel.

Personally I own a HAF-X, its an ideal case for all people, good pricing and feature and its full tower. The downside is its very heavy once fitted all hardware inside.

Rithrade
post Feb 17 2011, 12:57 PM

360 posts

I'm kinda bias towards all things Corsair. They make good shit, and the design is well thought of.

I'd go with 600T!
lichyetan
post Feb 17 2011, 01:40 PM

2,295 posts

LOL at the airflow diagram. What if I said that no air flow for the CPU area due to all gpu already sucking the fresh air out due to the stock exhaust design ? There are no such thing that little or no air flow at the heat sink area. And the 2nd concept, wont the radiator sucking all the hot air release from GPU ?

There will be still plenty of air for the CPU area unless the top exhaust is a very powerful fan. icon_rolleyes.gif
kakicam
post Feb 18 2011, 12:22 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Feb 17 2011, 10:55 AM)
HAF-X ...

For water coolers:
Can easily fit triple radiator at top. Potential to fit another 240mm radiator at bay. another potential 240mm at HDD cage area ( if no long graphic card )

For air coolers:
High air flow, good cooling for GPU. Dust filters ( though not so effective )

Feature:
Support E-ATX board. 9 slot for quad SLI setup. Good cable management feature.

Downside:
Its heavy, made of steel.

Personally I own a HAF-X, its an ideal case for all people, good pricing and feature and its full tower. The downside is its very heavy once fitted all hardware inside.
yes i agree haf x is a good case but it also come down to your personal feel about these cases also..
ad2000
post Feb 18 2011, 03:36 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(kakicam @ Feb 18 2011, 12:22 AM)
yes i agree haf x is a good case but it also come down to your personal feel about these cases also..
yeah..Haf-x is in a league of it's own..i agree with lichyetan..fully built very heavy, then again it's a full tower case meant for mid-hi end rage WC where else 600T is a mid-tower, perfect for beginners WC setup
lichyetan
post Feb 18 2011, 09:20 AM

2,295 posts

design wise, I like Corsiar 600T more on the design. But HAF X on the interior and because its full tower. But actually, HAF X is a full tower that are not in maximum full tower size.
kakicam
post Feb 18 2011, 06:20 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Feb 18 2011, 09:20 AM)
design wise, I like Corsiar 600T more on the design. But HAF X on the interior and because its full tower. But actually, HAF X is a full tower that are not in maximum full tower size.
i second that..
frankiemuniz01
post Feb 19 2011, 12:46 AM

My room is very dusty too. I thought of buying those dust filters from the link I posted and try to place it at the bottom, somehow. Dunno if it works though.
kakicam
post Feb 19 2011, 02:56 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(frankiemuniz01 @ Feb 19 2011, 12:46 AM)
My room is very dusty too. I thought of buying those dust filters from the link I posted and try to place it at the bottom, somehow. Dunno if it works though.
what casing are u using..?
Mr.CoMoT
post Feb 19 2011, 11:35 AM

Manchester United <3
1,504 posts

da buy ke blom ni..lollz laugh.gif
riedz90
post Feb 19 2011, 01:26 PM

123 posts

so, ape kptsan owner page ni?..
mana 1 yg mnjadi pilihan? hmm.gif