123 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V8, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

freakfingers12
post Dec 1 2010, 11:11 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(ijat91 @ Dec 1 2010, 10:40 PM)
any1 use voodoo new lagfix?? what the different btwn the ext4 in CW and voodoo???

Added on December 1, 2010, 10:45 pm

Never happen to me, i already tried it before, what rom are you now??
I've been using Voodoo RC1 for a day now. Very happy with performance. It's much smoother than Speedmod. Totally no keyboard lag or scrolling lag anymore. Only disadvantage is that Speedmod has 342MB of usable ram while Voodoo remains 304MB.

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 1 2010, 10:54 PM)
which livewallpaper? I think Samsung removes them due to this. But I have yet to install back the livewallpapers

Added on December 1, 2010, 10:59 pmDownloading Angry Birds season rclxm9.gif
Oh, I am using Nexus live wallpaper. The others also have stutters here and there.

This post has been edited by freakfingers12: Dec 1 2010, 11:20 PM
ijat91
post Dec 1 2010, 11:19 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:11 PM)
I've been using Voodoo RC1 for a day now. Very happy with performance. It's much smoother than Speedmod. Totally no keyboard lag or scrolling lag anymore. Only disadvantage is that Speedmod has 342MB while Voodoo remains 304MB.
Oh, I am using Nexus live wallpaper. The others also have stutters here and there.
really eh, better i stick with the current setting until voodoo integrate the 342MB together...

..........................................................................................

come join me use k10c 500hz, even doc choose this kernel brows.gif brows.gif
QUOTE(DocRambone @ Dec 1 2010, 06:48 PM)

The k10c 500 kicks ass.
Nice work
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=3696
lch78
post Dec 1 2010, 11:21 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(ijat91 @ Dec 2 2010, 12:08 AM)
thnx, i just found it after search it at xda. Nobod want join me to use k10c 500hz?? brows.gif  brows.gif
I am on speedmod k10c 500Hz since this morning. superbly smooth without lagfix +all tweaks enable.

After I test the battery consumption tonight, I ll write a review tomorrow. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 1 2010, 11:24 PM
ken2291
post Dec 1 2010, 11:21 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

I've been using Voodoo RC1 for a day now. Very happy with performance. It's much smoother than Speedmod. Totally no keyboard lag or scrolling lag anymore. Only disadvantage is that Speedmod has 342MB while Voodoo remains 304MB.
Tried Nexus and Bluesea, no lag or stutters for me so far... hmm.gif I'm rclxub.gif with the keyboard lag. Voodoo RC1 is a lagfix rite?? I think the 342mb of ram we have are mostly not utilised also biggrin.gif

Added on December 1, 2010, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:21 PM)
I am on speedmod k10c since this morning. superbly smooth without lagfix +all tweaks enable.

After I test the battery consumption tonight, I ll write a review tomorrow.  thumbup.gif
waiting for your review on battery, then I'll switch laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 1 2010, 11:28 PM
Fornx
post Dec 1 2010, 11:25 PM

Zenith
758 posts

I've been using Voodoo RC1 for a day now. Very happy with performance. It's much smoother than Speedmod. Totally no keyboard lag or scrolling lag anymore. Only disadvantage is that Speedmod has 342MB of usable ram while Voodoo remains 304MB.
scrolling lag... are u using the stock touchwiz or launcherpro? hmm..
freakfingers12
post Dec 1 2010, 11:28 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:21 PM)
Tried Nexus and Dandelion, no lag or stutters for me so far...  hmm.gif I'm rclxub.gif with the keyboard lag. Voodoo RC1 is a lagfix?? I think the 342mb or ram we have are mostly not utilised also biggrin.gif

Added on December 1, 2010, 11:22 pm
waiting for your review on battery, then I'll switch laugh.gif
Ya weird right. And some games don't run smooth on my SGS, probably my hardware problem? blink.gif

Ya, basically a lag fix is to change the filesystem. Voodoo do one better than Speedmod, the system partition is also converted to EXT4. The whole thing becomes more responsive. But I realise the first media scan after reboot takes a longer time.

Added on December 1, 2010, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 1 2010, 11:25 PM)
scrolling lag... are u using the stock touchwiz or launcherpro? hmm..
I get some scrolling lag in launcher pro app launcher when I am on Speedmod.

This post has been edited by freakfingers12: Dec 1 2010, 11:29 PM
Abid
post Dec 1 2010, 11:30 PM

94 posts

any knows what Wipe and Non-Wipe means ... and how to install Wipe rom from Doc? tq
ken2291
post Dec 1 2010, 11:35 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:28 PM)
Ya weird right. And some games don't run smooth on my SGS, probably my hardware problem? blink.gif

Ya, basically a lag fix is to change the filesystem. Voodoo do one better than Speedmod, the system partition is also converted to EXT4. The whole thing becomes more responsive. But I realise the first media scan after reboot takes a longer time.

Speedmod with lagfix enabled will also lose to Ori Voodoo smile.gif You compared it with Voodoo without lagfix enabled in Speedmod?
Fornx

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:28 PM)

am going to test rc1 now... d method of disabling this voodoo lagfix is by creating a disable_lagfix folder rite?
ijat91

402 posts

QUOTE(Abid @ Dec 1 2010, 11:30 PM)
any knows what Wipe and Non-Wipe means ... and how to install Wipe rom from Doc?  tq
wipe mean fresh install, all applications deleted but internal sd will not be deleted
non-wipe is just like update for your current setting, all applications are not delete after that flash...

follow the instruction on the doc thread to flash it step by step...
KH Cheah
post Dec 1 2010, 11:36 PM

285 posts

Help. I just flashed to DXJPA but I pull out my SIM card b4 flashing. Everything seems fine except now when i go to APN, there is nothing there. What should I do?
ken2291
post Dec 1 2010, 11:39 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Dec 1 2010, 11:36 PM)
Help. I just flashed to DXJPA but I pull out my SIM card b4 flashing. Everything seems fine except now when i go to APN, there is nothing there. What should I do?
1. Check first post of this thread for APN
2. Download configuration settings from Digi/Maxis websites
3. Wireless and Networks >> Network Operator >> Select yours
| K e e |
post Dec 1 2010, 11:43 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 1 2010, 08:53 PM)
The few sifus above namely mengsuan, | Kee |, sengasdf, kmrdeva... they all on froyo without lagfix, and their comment is ----- > soooo smooth  thumbup.gif
but but but ..... but i am on Doc XXJPO v8 + speedmod K10C kernel , not stock froyo

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Dec 1 2010, 11:36 PM)
no worry .... go to 1st page .. there is a APN list ... choose ur provider .. then key in the APN ur self ..... or u using maxis & lazy to key in urself ... just press *100# , then internet & setting, then phone setting ... choose ur phone .. maxis will send the setting to ur phone
hellfire8888
post Dec 1 2010, 11:44 PM

3,196 posts

is the accessories for galaxy easily avail like the leather case/cover? thanks
KH Cheah
post Dec 1 2010, 11:45 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:39 PM)
1. Check first post of this thread for APN
2. Download configuration settings from Digi/Maxis websites
3. Wireless and Networks >> Network Operator >> Select yours
Problem is when I go to wireless network>mobile network>APN, it is totally blank for that page. Only says APN at the top and nothing else below. Help!
| K e e |
post Dec 1 2010, 11:45 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:44 PM)
is the accessories for galaxy easily avail like the leather case/cover? thanks
yes !! not too hard .... atleast shopping complex in penang got alot ..... i believe KL also got ...
ken2291
post Dec 1 2010, 11:46 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 1 2010, 11:43 PM)
but but but ..... but i am on Doc XXJPO v8 + speedmod K10C kernel  ,  not stock froyo
he's misleading tongue.gif stock foryo icon_question.gif Doc froyo drool.gif

Added on December 1, 2010, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Dec 1 2010, 11:45 PM)
Problem is when I go to wireless network>mobile network>APN, it is totally blank for that page. Only says APN at the top and nothing else below. Help!
check FIRST POST of this thread. you have to key in them yourself smile.gif
EDIT: when you're in APN, press menu button then New APN, key in and create a new one

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 1 2010, 11:51 PM
| K e e |
post Dec 1 2010, 11:48 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:46 PM)
he's misleading tongue.gif  stock foryo icon_question.gif  Doc froyo drool.gif
haha ... ur icons & ur words is so true ..... laugh.gif

angry bird season !!!! just installed ... gonna play abit now ... hehe birdie birdie ... here i come .... pig pig .. go to helll
ijat91
post Dec 1 2010, 11:51 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Dec 1 2010, 11:45 PM)
go to settings>wireless and network>mobile network>access pint names> ant then you should press left soft button and press new apn,
hope it helps cool2.gif
freakfingers12
post Dec 1 2010, 11:51 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:35 PM)
Speedmod with lagfix enabled will also lose to Ori Voodoo smile.gif  You compared it with Voodoo without lagfix enabled in Speedmod?
Nope, I compare it with ext4 without journal with noauto_d a_alloc enabled in Speedmod with all tweaks enabled.

123 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:54 PM