LOL 0.1mbs upload gj TMNUB
Streamyx Streamyx Capping International Connections, Regardless of type of traffic or usage!
Dec 1 2010, 04:21 AM
1 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
![]() ![]() LOL 0.1mbs upload gj TMNUB |
Dec 1 2010, 12:31 PM
After 2 letters to TM and MCMC and continuos dc this morning speed finallly back to normal .... at least for now ..... but international still .... erm at least my upload is higher T_T
![]() ![]() |
Dec 2 2010, 12:30 AM
Dun worry the moment they got enough new signup for their UNIFI so they can hit their sales quota the cap will be gone .
Dec 2 2010, 02:15 AM
Now when u call their CS they'll direct u to a different department which is never happened b4 . And the person there will play wayang monyet with u pretending that they dunno anything about the cap or international connection problem . I called them this afternoon and they asked me to ping some website to US which shows 300 - 400 + ms and they claim that its acceptable under fUP .
When i told him my speedtest.net results all indicate slow connection to overseas ( 0.1-0.2 mbs everywhere except mas ) he's like curious and say that according to their system my connection is ok ........... Come on man they are really playing fool with us and treat us like stupid that dunno what is happening . But with government backing them up what can we do ? Such company in SG would had been bankrupt long ago but it still can claim that its NO 1 ISP in MAS . Know who u should vote for next election . |
Dec 2 2010, 04:57 AM
QUOTE(ERTHK @ Dec 2 2010, 04:21 AM) If I'm not wrong, Comcast (the largest ISP in USA) was sued back in a few years ago because they totally blocked P2P activities from their subscribed users. In US u can even sue the president for any offend but this is Malaysia dun forget , if u wanna sue someone make sure u got enough money to xxxxx , u know what i mean if not mayb end up u r the culprit . Politic + corruption already make this country very very sick , why TMNET can goes against 2 million internet users and tell us " WE R CAPPING U YA " u ever think of this , the answer is very clear ( who is backing up TM ? Why ? no reasons ? ) figure it out yourself .Comcast was later ruled "illegal" & ordered by US Federal court to remove such blockage. Government doesnt allow any other ISP cos they know for certain if there's another ISP which able to give good internet access and packages ( which a lot of company capable of , maxis , digi etc ) TM will go bankrupt within days due to their " reputations " all this year and there goes their monthly " pocket money " . Actually we cant do anything but wait and " beg " that restore our connection , and when u ask why the internet damn fukup u have to ask yourself why u choose this government at the 1st place lol . This post has been edited by siukeong7888: Dec 2 2010, 04:59 AM |
Dec 2 2010, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Dec 2 2010, 06:18 PM) Yea I know that much, what I don't is if what they say is true (My area doesn't support 4mb) or if there are fibre optics in the infrastructure as the website isn't as updated as some branches (read a few threads saying tmpoint/agents saying no Unifi but with further investigation Unifi is available) That's exactly what they want u to do for capping us : Upgrade to UNIFI . |
| Change to: | 0.1601sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:07 AM |