Guitars Cheap guitars & Cheap amps, Bargain 'Em All. Cheap = Rm1500 below

gapnap
post Apr 14 2007, 06:05 PM

1,782 posts

If your budget is at 600-700

definitely yamaha pacifica already..

SX, ibanez Gio , Squier , craftsman , Santa cruz etc..
no competition already lahh..if below RM500 then SX lar..

the only thing that comes close to a yamaha pacifica at RM600+ is ibanez GSZ series
gapnap
post Apr 14 2007, 11:14 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Apr 14 2007, 11:02 PM)
wonder who brings in Mesa now. . . lolz. . .

and why yamaha pacifica?

it depends on the player right? i mean if he likes the fender tone then i guess go squier. . .

and the SX and Ibz aren't all that bad
hm..cause the quality control is there..

i vote yamaha pacifica as best taiwan/china made ...and value for money lar..

those 1k USD dean , Hamer , Brian Moore..you pay so much for an MIC meh..

plus for me...i feel SX is sooo overrated ...samick , SX , craftsman..all the same for me..wouldn't get them
gapnap
post Apr 18 2007, 11:25 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(kasperskyz @ Apr 18 2007, 11:23 PM)
aloo..
im a noob here..
i juz bought  my new santa cruz lp copy...
i juz wanna ask:-
1)if i wanna change the pickups,is it sound much different?
2)if it is,which pickups is good for METAL sd,dimarzios or emg...
1.yes , by ALOT
2.EMG / Dimarzio , any
gapnap
post Jul 5 2007, 05:09 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 5 2007, 04:32 PM)
not much.
definitely less than RM2k.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/482815

steam anot steam anot tongue.gif
gapnap
post Jul 6 2007, 01:44 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(crazychris @ Jul 5 2007, 05:16 PM)
smell fire powder...erm...
my fren check in bentley its selling at 340 smile.gif
different place different pricing gua
once saw a RG3120F DAM in the curve for 3k long time ago
den see in bentley now is 6k...
it sound weird but i duno y oso...spare me mercy

hope clear things out
its jz the information i get is different
bullsh1t...

you friend saw OD-3

i just went last week and ..185..before discount

gapnap
post Jul 6 2007, 10:12 PM

1,782 posts

haha..don't take it the wrong way...

i said "bullsh1t" in a friendly way (dont listen to everdying) tongue.gif
gapnap
post Aug 14 2007, 05:46 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Aug 14 2007, 05:05 PM)
Nah .. she got no choice .. told her, if the Craftsman is not good enough for her, wait till she earns her own money and upgrade it later smile.gif Bought her an ST130 today from CK Music .. surely she is the happiest person on earth today ..
you should had gotten my epiphones tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gapnap: Aug 14 2007, 05:55 PM
gapnap
post Aug 25 2007, 11:53 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Aug 25 2007, 07:45 AM)
I notice some shops don't get thier stuff from Bentley already. Like Harmony Music for example, the uncle said he'll order directly from Singapore if you want to order a Fender, Zildjian cymbals and the not.

I didn't asked why he's buying directly from Singapore, but yea he;s not getting from Bentley.
Why go through Mr. Tan ? tongue.gif
order through me lahhh...support me abit wink.gif
gapnap
post Nov 17 2007, 05:36 PM

1,782 posts

i have a friend selling a samick at 350 firm . pm me if interested
gapnap
post Dec 7 2007, 09:41 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Dec 7 2007, 07:17 AM)
Your suggestion model?  notworthy.gif

I heard the seller said, the more expensive the guitar, the best and quality guitar I get .. is it true?

Let's make a general assumption .. if there's 2 option available .

1) Yamaha - worth 800
2) Ibanez - worth 650

Which one should I take? Is it true Yamaha better than Ibanez because it's more expensive and it'll give me more quality and better sound ? Or I paid more because of it's brand?

Noob here ..  rclxub.gif
Thank you  notworthy.gif
its true at a certain level....i.e huge price difference , a korean made and american made...

but in your case , its not true ..
gapnap
post Dec 31 2007, 05:30 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(crazychris @ Dec 25 2007, 09:39 AM)
alot of people say y nt go spore to buy cheaper stuff, but wat if u found out the guds u bought has some missing parts or items, or anytin cacat?

go al the way bac to spore again....
unless ur in johor smile.gif
yeah true ...

Singapore isn't thattt cheap lah...

if you are there for a holiday ...then u buy something back..that is fine..

but traveling there all the way and get gears ..is damn not worth it ..i rather go bentley and bargain my ass off..

This post has been edited by gapnap: Dec 31 2007, 05:30 PM
gapnap
post Mar 26 2008, 03:19 PM

1,782 posts

LP wack Super Distortion and Humbucker from hell more steam !
gapnap
post Apr 3 2008, 12:21 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Namqul @ Apr 3 2008, 12:01 PM)
isnt js music the distributer for olp? tot i saw few times d the guitar n basses there. and it is also stated in their webpage. not 100% sure tho.

http://jsmusic.com.my/jsmusic/Product_olp_guitar.php
yeah..CK doesn't carry OLP

JS Music does..

as for Musicman ..current non official dealer is Bentley ..they are C class dealer for Musicman anyway..so the prices won't be cheap..
gapnap
post Apr 3 2008, 05:15 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Apr 3 2008, 05:01 PM)
Do check out OLP's newest edition to the family... Although it's a limited edition...
It's basically an OLP MM1 FR (EBMM Axis) with higher grade hardware (OFR)
http://www.olpguitars.com/
Plus the QC of OLP of this particular batch of guitars are better...

Then again, OFRs are not as good as they were...
If everything goes well, SMX will be the distributor for EBMM and Taylor in Malaysia by end of this year...

That means we'll get a good range of EBMM guitars and basses for all to check out...

Plus SMX have great CS... thumbup.gif
they better have big capital for getting EBMM...

EBMM asks for a very high commitment ..in order to get the full discount for dealership..just like LTD/ESP

thats why in U.S ...its either you find a shop that has MASSIVE EBMM GUITARS ..or you find only 1 or 2 EBMM in a store..
biggies like sam ash/guitar store also don't commit to EBMM ..lol..tough ass brand ..i like ..
gapnap
post Apr 4 2008, 01:33 AM

1,782 posts

i wanted to buy that OLP and bring back..
back then..it was wayyyy lower than 450 USD ..

i think it was 399 or smtg..

but ..all the way to U.S ..to get a china made OLP meh ? biggrin.gif
gapnap
post May 23 2008, 02:47 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(linkinwayne @ May 23 2008, 01:27 PM)
Not exactly. Micro Cube is an insanely good amp for the price, and it's actually quite cheap. I heard you can get it for around RM700 or so nowadays. I got mine for RM600.  biggrin.gif

As for the guitar, I generally wouldn't advice going for a guitar that costs about Rm1.5k. They're generally marketed as being 'mid-range' guitars, but the fact is that there's hardly any difference from the low range guitars. In that sense, you'll be better off just getting a starter pack.
Though from your apparent budgeting scheme, we have RM3k to spend. So that's RM700 for Micro Cube, RM2300 left for the guitar. In my opinion, you can get a pretty good one for RM2000, it just depends where and what you buy.
that is pretty ex for a microcube ..unless you are in sabah or sarawak or smtg...
gapnap
post May 28 2008, 03:41 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(lancer193 @ May 28 2008, 02:10 PM)
blink.gif so where should i buy the microcube? with great price.. tongue.gif
burgercis
gapnap
post Nov 18 2008, 08:44 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(BFS @ Nov 18 2008, 05:47 PM)
Bump.
hmm bro..

you can try Ibanez SA120 + Roland Microcube...

should be able to fit your budget
gapnap
post Mar 19 2009, 02:57 AM

1,782 posts

yeap yeap ..

whole Yamaha went up ..

PAC012 from RM630 went up to RM690

F310 , from RM350 to RM360 ..
gapnap
post Mar 23 2009, 11:55 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Mar 23 2009, 04:47 AM)
Guys i am hoping to pick up an LP100 as i am a beginner and i was thinking of amps which has all the effects included because i am still deluded (noobish) so i was thinking of :
1.Roland micro cube
2.line 6 spider 3

Can i know the expected price for a LP 100 and any recommended amps? my total budget is 1.5k, prefer a started guitar without a gig bag and an amp.
Thanks guys smile.gif
RM1.5k ? that is pretty high ..

You can try Ibanez SA together with a Roland Microcube ..
i would suggest that ..

Another way is to go for Yamaha Pacifica + Roland Microcube + Extra money to get a Zoom/KORG multieffects

0.0514sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:43 PM