-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,
riot
Jan 6 2011, 03:34 PM

hi all, new PE H-line (bronze garnet) owner here. just got my car 2 weeks ago.. was following this thread, to keep up with latest happening in PE  just sent my car for 1k service this week at CoSE. requested to reflash my ECU due to some weird low engine rattling sound when going at low rpm (stuck in jam), only during when aircond was on. Normal drive doesn't notice that sound. but when check with the advisor that handles the service, he said my car ECU firmware is the latest, no need to reflash. So how do i verify this? any way to check what is my current ECU firmware version?
riot
Jan 6 2011, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 6 2011, 03:43 PM) Rattling sound is it got some parts loose? I dun think reflash ECU can't fix rattling sound. nope not the loose part sound..more like the "engine is struggling to move at low rpm and start to rattle" sound... anyway, is there an alternative of checking ECU version without sending to SC?
riot
Jan 7 2011, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(khtee @ Jan 6 2011, 09:11 PM) nope.....there is no display .... attached to the ECU.... u mean it vibrates during low rpm just tell tat to the SC... they can do some tuning for you.... had that when i first got my car.. after they did some tuning for me.. is fine until now... thanks for valuable advice  . will ask them to tune in the next service.