-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

kausar
post Nov 26 2010, 04:21 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(magnumrolez @ Nov 26 2010, 04:43 PM)
Does any1 have the Lokatoo gps which is running processor Atlas 3? i accidently deleted the Guider file, however the official website of Lokatoo software and maps for Atlas 3 unable to download, wtf??!! can any1 upload the file or provide me a link tht i can download it

just copy back from the original CD
kausar
post Dec 3 2010, 03:02 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 2 2010, 02:07 AM)
Bro instead or respraying only.. I recommend i do Opticoat or PPS or SierraGlow coating for it.. Much more worthwhile.. 500-650 only.. Can protect the paint forever and also can prevent scratches..
OIC.. I try to avoid toll as much as possible.. It adds up to a lot actually.. I can feel the pain.. I reload rm100 TnG and within 1mth can finish.. @.@
If only i know there will be terrible jam then i wud used toll highway..

Everyone.. I wound DISCOURAGE you all from pumping at ESSO SS14 (beside roundabout). There i think the petrol they got mix with thinner or water..

Experience:
I pump full tank Ron95@SS14 to go ipoh.. Engine was super noisy on highway.. The noisiest i ever heard from my engine (even with radio on and playing some clubbing hits i can still hear my engine roar, normally can nvr hear anything with volume 28).. Max speed also barely can touch 170kmh. (Remember in my youtube video I reached 190kmh and the engine was super smooth and quiet even with the radio off)
On return journey, I pour Esso ron97. Engine was super quiet.. Poorer pickup than normal but on high speed the power came smoothly.. Touch 200+kmh effortlessly..
Then today morning i pour rm10 Esso95 at SS14, go to ampang hilir.. Rm20 tank just finish like that.. Not even terrible jam (4pm). Engine no pickup.. Heavy and keep on changing gear as i had to press harder to accelerate.. On the way back from ampang hilir i pour RM50 Esso95. Was rushing back cos have to reach SS15 by 8pm.. 7.20pm leave from ampang hilir.. 2fast2furious i drive like mad.. Pickup was smooth.. Can feel the engine more responsive and FC was very good.. I travelled back and went to USJ19 and back to SS15 a few times.. Total 64km use less than half of 1gap..
So i think the SS14 station there must have campur something else into the petrol.. Cos i have been using Esso for so many fill-ups ady and i can feel the difference..
BRo, if u fill with ron97 then 95 of coz the engine still smooth bcoz there still some Ron97 left mix wit ron95.
I have try using Shell Racing till indicator light then pour ron95 and can go 520km....
kausar
post Dec 8 2010, 09:13 AM

608 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 7 2010, 01:18 AM)
WUR = World Underground Racing  rclxms.gif

Too much NFS lol.

Eh, I saw the bid for WUS 2 on the board when I went there for my car number. 42 or 47k @@ Tendered by some company. Crazy. WUS 1 tender price only 31k, surprisingly. No reserve price. Tendered by some chinese dude. Too much money nowhere to spend ar? 31k + my Persona 55k = Ford Fiesta  rclxms.gif

Added on December 7, 2010, 12:28 am

Erm, rims cracking or bent wouldn't be that of a serious issue, unless it actually breaks in half or got separated. That is why, it's up to our own budgets to get quality rims. And if that actually happened, I don't think there would be anyone naive enough to go back to Proton to claim for the damaged parts. And how sure are you that original rims are much more solid than the aftermarket ones? I should really do a pressure test on my rims when I'm changing it, if possible. Then I'll bring up the results here. If safety is your main concern, then yes, I agree with you that some aftermarket stuffs are not safe on the road if installed without safety in mind. No matter how much you jack up the power of your car, you will still need to rely on brakes to bring the car to a complete halt. Upgrading performance stuffs while using stock brakes is suicidal.

Steel rims are way 'softer' than alloys, yet I've not heard or seen anyone got into an accidents and died just because they're running on SRs.

I'm now convinced that you're against car modifications, either aesthetic-wise or performance-wise.
check out the new R3 rim
kausar
post Dec 21 2010, 02:55 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Dec 21 2010, 09:14 AM)
how to check whether our tires need to pump or not ...
just buy tyre pressure gauge & check according to the label next to driver door(prefer when the tyre is still cold)

Added on December 21, 2010, 3:00 pm
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Dec 21 2010, 01:24 PM)
my car existing already install zaptor vs and chicken brand gc, i compare the gc installation spot with eric's recommendation is totally different, so want to replace the gc. initially it really improved especially the compressor kick in and the pickup relay, but recently feel like the effect gone oredi
same here man. install zaptor first time can feels the improvement, less compressor kick in, save fuel & aircon cold faster.. but after a month using its, the improvement is gone.....

This post has been edited by kausar: Dec 21 2010, 03:00 PM
kausar
post Dec 21 2010, 03:39 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(bex9432 @ Dec 21 2010, 04:21 PM)
Hi...

Im thinking to send my car for service tomorrow. I've been highlighted to make appointment first by our member...
do i need to do that as tomorrow is working day.. so it may not congested.
or still need to do appointment?

whats their number?
i try google it and not found it... any one can share?
if its not a major service just go to proton franchise only,already went to Sin Sian Hin near ampang puteri hospital, no need apointment just walk in. the service is fast(1 hour & 15mins), quality service & free car wash. Also did alignment only rm32 for 4 tyres. to be safe come early in the morning so dont to wait long.

Added on December 21, 2010, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 21 2010, 04:22 PM)
U all feel no more different  after few month cause u used to the feeling..
U can try is tried to disconnect all the VS...and see if the performance drop or not
not really , the aircon compressor kick back is still same with or without zaptor. maybe the VS still cannot tame the campro brows.gif

This post has been edited by kausar: Dec 21 2010, 03:45 PM
kausar
post Dec 28 2010, 12:23 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Dec 28 2010, 12:41 PM)
haha, yea i was surprise to see how dirty it got, first time took it out also, so i assume the SC ppl did not really clean the filter when doing the service. My friend still havent get back to me for the price, he just passed it to me and left... @_@ so i think it should be around RM17-18. the ori is RM22.22.
20k now, according to the proton service schedule, air filter need to replace in each 20k intervals. During my 20k service they asked me to take the Pro service package for 20k, but i insist just to take the basic package which only change the engine oil and filter. the rest, ill change it by myself tongue.gif  Now my next things to do is gonna change my gear oil, changing to redline MT-90, hopefully can get better shifting.  smile.gif
so lucky laa.. mine is auto must use proton auto gear oil 5 bottle??? why proton dont want to pack in 5 litter bottle ???
kausar
post Dec 29 2010, 05:20 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Dec 29 2010, 12:04 PM)
that true but u can see as u always drive the persona u will feels less power becoz u are use to it. one tip to increase use ron 97 fuels as it have more pickup(if u kaya use shell v power racing). Try to go cose for complaint becoz they have stock ready.. if laa.
kausar
post Dec 30 2010, 03:38 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(jamescooper @ Dec 30 2010, 02:45 PM)
I have a Persona elegance, drove for 3 months ady....so far dont have any major problems. But some how there are some minor prob which i would like to ask:

1. When i drive more than 120 km/j, the steering will vibrate (turn left and right)...dont know whats the prob.
2. The common prob that most of them mentioned, when turning and hit a bump or hole got clak clak sound.
3. When i off my car, i can hear  tak tak(metal hit metal sound) sound when i was standing outside the car, dono is normal or not.

Any one can tell me whats the prob and what to fix? I planned to go service my car next week.
1. do alignment . try not to bump in hole & slow at bumper , it work for me
kausar
post Jan 1 2011, 12:03 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 1 2011, 03:54 AM)
Sigh, i thought Persona's A Pillar would be tough enough... sad.gif

Click Me.
princess diana rides 'A' grade car also die in accident. that why we all need to drive carefully. drive safe

0.0757sec    1.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:31 PM