8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

khtee
post Dec 6 2010, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 6 2010, 03:16 PM)
No bros.. It doesnt.. Vios only comes with front disc brake ABS.. The main reason it doesnt work ABS doesnt work with drums are due to the ABS works on the threshold braking concept (not sure if thats what it call, read it up somewhere). Threshold braking is applying just enough of brake force that prevents the wheel from locking up yet at the same time the most amount of brake force. Thats y u can feel ABS system working when the shudder in the tires due to losing and regaining traction on wet surface amplifies the effect of the hold and release of the ABS.

in Persona with front disc and back drum brakes, there is a brake proportioning valve and metering valve that prevents the same amount of brake force in the front and back wheel as the threshold for drum brake lockup is very low.. Example if disc brake lock up threshold is 3:1, drum is 1.5:1, so if there is no restriction of brake force, when the brake pump multiplies ur brake force to 2:1, ur front disc still wont lock but ur back tire will lock up.. To install ABS for 4tires u have to remove the proportioning valve and metering valve so that the ABS can get the correct wheel speed and brake pressure reading, but then the ABS would be defeated due to the different acceleration and deceleration speed of the wheel in the front and back, so it cant compare the data and making it useless..
K&N so expensive.. Get Works Engineering Simota filters.. Licensed from Simota.. Cheapest can get RM140 only..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Bro are you sure? ABS is installed even in trucks in US.. with rear drum brakes... wouldnt it defeat the purpose if the back tires were to lockup despite the front doesnt?

but i do think ya. if u were to get them.. get them with all 4 disc brakes.... since i dont think there is any proton with ABS that doesnt have 4 disc brakes... not worth the risk to try get the correct configuration without 4 disc ...hehe "hopefully proton did.. do proper RnD on their brake system.. or at least paid some company to do for them"
khtee
post Dec 8 2010, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 8 2010, 08:28 PM)
It's closed on Sundays. And as I said, call them up to make an appointment with them. OR you can also go to the CoSE yourself and make an appointment with them, but that would defeat the purpose of Alexander Graham Bell inventing the telephone.

Center of Excellence Complex
KM 33.8 Westbound Shah Alam Expressway,
47600, Subang Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.

You might wanna search somewhere on this forum for the contact number to make the appointment. I don't have it cos I went to the CoSE as a walk in customer, but because their schedule is full I made an appointment with them.

Added on December 8, 2010, 8:31 pm

LoL. What is Saga? XDXD I don't remember ever losing to a Saga with my Persona. HAHAHAHA.. unknownhammie you sure your car no prob a? My auto car also senang senang smoke Vios, Saga would be a tiny little speck at the corner of my rearview mirror. O.o Like so lansi nia. Hahaha...

Eh Zeng, you wanna install the VS + Grounding ah? How many VS u installing? I also wanna install leh..
perhaps just call proton i-care to get the number.. could be easier.. sorry.. i got the list of all PESC before this....but i misplaced it already...

hahha perhaps he didnt hit the accelerator well enuff while the sage .... floor the accelerator? hahaha
khtee
post Dec 8 2010, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 8 2010, 09:02 PM)
Yes, they do. But Saturdays will be very crowded cos it's a weekend, you might wanna make an appointment if you wanna do it on Saturday. You can walk-in on weekdays, but make sure you reach there by 7.30 - 7.45 AM. CoSE opens at 7.45 AM, but even by then you'll find yourself in quite a long queue. It's first come first serve basis. I made my appointment at 9.30 AM, but I reached there at 7.45 AM & they attended to my car first. So the earlier you go there, the earlier you will be served & your car be checked.
u sure one saturday they got make repairs? last time i asked.. they say saturday ... no repairs ... only normal routine service....cos too crowded unless .. willing to leave the car and collect following monday...
but maybe i heard wrongly... but still anyone else tat wish to go.. should double check.. just incase..

This post has been edited by khtee: Dec 8 2010, 09:12 PM
khtee
post Dec 9 2010, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(bex9432 @ Dec 8 2010, 11:20 PM)
guys

im planning to send my car to COSE soon
my car already install VS and GC..
do I need to uninstall them before send to COSE for firmware upgrade?
this is the question whcih i ponder all the time.. although i just have VS only so far.... i m worried they make noise..... VS can remove and install back easily but.... GC.....:S ... this is the concern holding me back from installing the GC just yet...
khtee
post Dec 9 2010, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(oldskool AE @ Dec 9 2010, 11:26 AM)
Last weekend went to cameron highland after my 1k service. I feel that my car like no power at all for the low RPM.

At some stage I have to change to gear 1 to go up, coz when I was driving at gear 3 and car at front slow down I drop to gear 2 and the RPM at 2000 but the car felt like not going to accelerate and feel really sluggish thus I have to drop to gear 1.

I just remembered for the service the mech pour all the 4L engine oil. I remembered someone talk about problem if pour all 4L engine oil.

Is this the symptom. the car really feel no power at low RPM
i once had nearly 5 litres ... mad.gif they didnt notice my bottle was 5L package...
the feeling is not .... no power at low rpm ..... the car felt heavy....even for the rpm to go up.... even more noticeable at higher speed....it give the .. pulling sensation.... smooth but pulling... dont feel no power at low rpm...
but then again.. tat wasnt going up cameron tongue.gif
khtee
post Dec 9 2010, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(oldskool AE @ Dec 9 2010, 12:19 PM)
Any way to drain back the over fill oil hehe
just unplug the oil drain? but be warned ... it will be very very very messy... unless u are skillful enuff and have big container... oh ya u need to plug it back in fast enuff.. u dont wanna over drain them out right?

so if u r not used to change your own engine oil... best if u bring it to a workshop.. (cos i think sc might ignore u.. unless is clearly way above the max line)..
it is just too much hassle to be done by urself.. not to mention... removing exactly 200ml or 300ml .... is quite challenging...
khtee
post Dec 9 2010, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 9 2010, 02:29 PM)
by any chance the reflashing of ECU firmware can corrupt the ECU?
let's say there's any disruption during the process unsure.gif
is done by PROTON ....... so they are responsible for any problem...hahaha
khtee
post Dec 9 2010, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Dec 9 2010, 05:40 PM)
seriously ? what is the use?  rclxub.gif
cos from common understanding.. your ecu learns from ur driving habits.... to match the engine response and transmission...there are many parameters ur ecu use to try to understand and react to ur driving habit... high rev-er = performance....poorer FC... low rev-er = fuel economy..poorer performance....
for example.... gear change if u r using automatic...

well this is wat i understand and experience on my persona... smile.gif
khtee
post Dec 9 2010, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 9 2010, 09:21 PM)
Come come.. We do TT session this mth.. we test out each others car..
Sounded like u are whistling in it..  biggrin.gif  Erm that same thing happened before in my old sentra B14 b4.. What i did was change the brake hose as one side was softer than the other, so uneven brake force causing the sound..
Take out rear seats and coil mats.. hehe..
Mine treble +9
Bass +7
Volume 30-35
Also use USB pendrive.. All songs are House Music and Remixed clubbing hitz..
Bass is moderately good. Lack the heart throbbing kink though.
@.@!! So fast...
Erm i dunno leh.. I just go for all 5 grounding point lah.. So cheap mah.. hehe..
LOL ok noted.. I source for suppliers later..
5L??!! God bless u, ur car and ur FC..
Well u need to go more than 70% throttle most of the time.. Try to press hard everytime u pick up.. Cos Siemens EMS700(the ECU model) in our cars they run on a closed loop (A/F ratio and Oxygen Sensor) with safe-mode level.. So even with piggyback also its difficult to cheat the ECU cos if the settings is more to the extreme side, then the ECU will default back to safe mode.. Going full throttle will force the ECU to run in open loop mode where only the A/F ratio is taken into account.. So then default map will have to be recalibrated as the oxygen sensor will be ignored..

No worries after my exams i go replace the power steering assembly that time i go interrogate one of the main engineers there..
HAHA yup.... long tiem ago story man.....during my 1st service... going for my 10k soon...i found out when i came back home
next day go drain out immediately... haha the only time i go sc.. just stop the car....people wait to collect my car drive in .... hahaha
khtee
post Dec 9 2010, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 9 2010, 11:05 PM)
oh,
i thought usually they charges on RM100 for 3runs...  rolleyes.gif
can schedule on another day ge ...  biggrin.gif
Have tried to reduce my engine oil at the shop that i changed tires last time,
the mech use a long/slim tube connect to airpump and using sucking way to 'suck' out some of the engine oil from the dipstick hole there.
yaya.. some of them can do tat too.... easier... then to drain.. but not all workshop have air pump...haha
khtee
post Dec 11 2010, 08:38 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 11 2010, 02:22 AM)
240? Downhill + Strip your car to the metal + VPower 99 + Damn lotsa guts + balls + recently divorced/broke up + gave me all ur assets.. Then you're ready to 'GO'...  brows.gif

*Good brakes not included, probably not even required*
hahha.... ya....
240kmph ...is really mad man.... if u survive.. you should really get your car checked... the engine and the gearbox..... but guys .. check out this.. this is the theoretical top speed based on calculation for persona auto

Top Speed
Make : Proton
Model : Persona 1.6 (A)

Tyre Size : 195/60/R15 (61.50 cm)
Redzone RPM : 6500

-------------------------------------------
Gear Ratio
1st : 2.842
2nd : 1.529
3rd : 1.000
4th : 0.712

Final Reduction Gear Ratio
1st : 4.042
2nd : 4.042
3rd : 4.042
4th : 4.042

Speed & RPM
1st : 65.59Kmh / 40.74Mph @ 6500 RPM
2nd : 121.92Kmh / 75.73Mph @ 6500 RPM
3rd : 186.42Kmh / 115.79Mph @ 6500 RPM
4th : 261.83Kmh / 162.62Mph @ 6500 RPM

khtee
post Dec 11 2010, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Dec 11 2010, 11:20 AM)
what unlock????? our stock ecu cant do much except for resetting it and re-set the settings to original or optimum specs only. RM60 to do.

Added on December 11, 2010, 11:25 amhonestly speaking, from this two dyno charts from me and zeng shows that persona's 1.6L engine really sucks and underpower.

anyone out there did any tunings or mods to the engine to increase it???? AND PROVEN?????
i dont think is the engine.... underpowered.. is the transmission loss too high....especially auto....
khtee
post Dec 11 2010, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 11 2010, 12:39 PM)
LoL, said don't want go but end up went for Dyno test also tongue.gif
why want go second time ?  laugh.gif
sweat.gif
i really have no idea why so low,
it almost 3x% transmission lost leh...  rclxub.gif

I remember last time my fren who drive Satria Neo (Standard Campro, Manual Transmission),
went Dyno with bunch of Honda City Gang,
his Neo Dyno figure out-perform all the Honda City...
as i know that time he only changed Extractor and Muffler,
but he still able to get 104WHP or 105WHP..

i cannot accept Persona only show 7xWHP... sad.gif

any other Persona User willing to share Dyno chart?
tat's the power of manual...!!! ... i m not too sure about persona auto gearbox..... it really depends on the torque converter.....if it is the old type...engine power is transfered to the gear....using liquid.. thus very high loss... but modern auto gearbox should have a shaft that engages(using clutch) when wheel is moving faster....
at least tat is what i understand

from wikipedia...

A torque converter has three stages of operation:
Stall. The prime mover is applying power to the impeller but the turbine cannot rotate. For example, in an automobile, this stage of operation would occur when the driver has placed the transmission in gear but is preventing the vehicle from moving by continuing to apply the brakes. At stall, the torque converter can produce maximum torque multiplication if sufficient input power is applied (the resulting multiplication is called the stall ratio). The stall phase actually lasts for a brief period when the load (e.g., vehicle) initially starts to move, as there will be a very large difference between pump and turbine speed.
Acceleration. The load is accelerating but there still is a relatively large difference between impeller and turbine speed. Under this condition, the converter will produce torque multiplication that is less than what could be achieved under stall conditions. The amount of multiplication will depend upon the actual difference between pump and turbine speed, as well as various other design factors.
Coupling. The turbine has reached approximately 90 percent of the speed of the impeller. Torque multiplication has essentially ceased and the torque converter is behaving in a manner similar to a simple fluid coupling. In modern automotive applications, it is usually at this stage of operation where the lock-up clutch is applied, a procedure that tends to improve fuel efficiency.

simple experiment... try use a fan blowing another fan.... u will notice there is definitely loss there..
khtee
post Dec 13 2010, 07:50 AM

QUOTE(kubundu @ Dec 13 2010, 02:01 AM)
I'll save you the trouble, here  biggrin.gif

small turbo

big turbo
how much these turbo cost?!! i m damn tempted now.. .even just for the small turbo...
it might not look much... but wow.... the torque at 3000 rpm is already 150Nm....and growing quick... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
just the right rpm for me... for the boost....hahah
khtee
post Dec 15 2010, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 15 2010, 01:42 AM)
how much would those 17inch tyre cost? RM2350 seem cheep considering the rims itself is rm1600
khtee
post Dec 15 2010, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(jhbey @ Dec 15 2010, 10:51 PM)
How to know when we can receive the free thumb drive?
i just gone mine!!! hehehe
khtee
post Dec 16 2010, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(izwanz @ Dec 16 2010, 12:24 AM)
is inspira a better choice than persona?
if you have 20~30k extra to spare.. i think should be a good car ... but i still prefer persona driver seat.. feel more comfy
khtee
post Dec 16 2010, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 16 2010, 03:53 PM)
my FC...haih...

MEter show 9.1~9.3 / 100 L
if i get tat on my meter i would be happy.. mine usually shows 10.*
Is normal man.. if u drive in city.... with quite an amount of stop move stop traffic...
dont u notice everytime persona move from stop.... the car drags itself.. is simply a heavy car biggrin.gif

try it on highway...hehe did around 6.... when driving about 90~100kmph hahaha
khtee
post Dec 16 2010, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 16 2010, 05:08 PM)
Hehe.. Zeng, ur light foot = ferrari style light foot?  biggrin.gif
I tekan quite a lot also around 10.6 nia.. LoL.
2.4 still my record  drool.gif
did u try manually calculate before? 2.4l for 100km...... even prius cant achieve tat .... ur can challenge those range extender?.. or could it be ... proton sold u the wrong car.. ?hahaha is their prototype...hahaha
khtee
post Dec 16 2010, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 16 2010, 07:41 PM)
No lah bro.. He coming down from genting.. No need to accelerate at all what.. Just use engine braking and glide down.. Sure can reach 2.4.. haha.. I will try to get lower next time if possible.. haha..
oh no wonder.... he is basically never touch the accelerator!! hahaha but still 2.4 is really lil...

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0589sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:05 PM