-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

jasondotcom
post Jan 3 2011, 06:45 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 3 2011, 06:12 PM)
Hah? CoSE far from OKR? You sure bo =.= OKR to USJ quite near leh..

BTW, changed my bulbs to Osram Nightbreaker today. Can't see the effect that obvious in daytime though, will try to see it tonight..  thumbup.gif
you are required to report back on this asap!

jasondotcom
post Jan 4 2011, 09:08 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

dear related dudes...

stop fighting please. stick to the purpose of this thread.

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Jan 4 2011, 09:10 AM
jasondotcom
post Jan 4 2011, 09:39 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

my 205 45 R17 wheels with offset 40 had slight problems of contact at the rear. I found that it touches the rear bumper bracket (plastic) and the inner mudguard top portion.

What i did was to trim it using a pen knife nicely and this is the result.

Have yet to fully test it but i think it should be ok for now cuz so far no noise of touching when going over uneven roads

Before trimming. Note the rubbing marks on the plastics.

After trimming

unless i go realign my wheels and maybe will kena again... see how by then hahahaa....

At the same time, respray my drum brakes flat black. smile.gif

jasondotcom
post Jan 4 2011, 09:45 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 4 2011, 09:40 AM)
not fighting, rather, insisting to make constructive and healthy topics, instead of jumping to conclusion without further investigation, which bring indifference and a certain degree of inconveniences.

btw, care to recommend me any workshop to fix my broken brackets? i really need to learn more on automotives and improving my driving skills smile.gif
sorry. i am from the east. biggrin.gif

Front bumper do not have brackets. They are mounted using bolts and nuts at the sides and the rest on plastic clips on the top and bottom. They are two metal brackets holding the bottom though. They get bent easily when you curb it. But no worries, can be bend back to shape. The rear bumper i am not sure how they are really mounted since i never had them taken off yet.

jasondotcom
post Jan 4 2011, 10:52 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 4 2011, 10:23 AM)
i dunno how to call that stuff, the bolts and nuts hold both main body and plastic bumper together, and i noticed, the plastic bumper, which is weaker, was torn off into squarry pieces, which still hold by nuts. i dunno how they gonna fix it, super glue the plastic part?
to me that sounds like you tore off the bumper hole for the bolts already. if that is true, habis cerita already. bye bye bumper. its either that you will have to have it replaced or have it cleverly fitted with custom steel brackets modified into it. some workshops are willing to modify it. it will mount just as good but its heart breaking to see it done on a new car. cool.gif
jasondotcom
post Jan 4 2011, 01:41 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

ermm.... i ever too kan cheong that when i started the engine.... immediately when as soon as the engine comes alive i shifted it into "D" and it died immediately.
jasondotcom
post Jan 4 2011, 05:07 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 4 2011, 05:00 PM)
i never use L and 2, is it OK ah or it's a bad practise ?
no its not. its designed and placed there for a purpose. ppl telling you that its bad are not doing it right.

i frequent shifting it from D down to 3 or 2 when trying to slow down fast from a speed. Of course, do not shift down to 2 when ur more than 100kmh! You would blow ur gearbox that way.

Or performing faster acceleration depending on situation for example to have the gear hold onto 3rd gear while overtaking for max power under certain situation.

It depends on the needs and just shift it accordingly.

jasondotcom
post Jan 5 2011, 02:43 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

chiak lat.

i am waitin for my front brake caliper pin repair kit to arrive (warranty). Cant stand the knocking noises when driving pass rough surface roads or over yellow lines. "klok klok klok klok klok klok ".
jasondotcom
post Jan 6 2011, 04:01 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

My ride.... Before and after smile.gif

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Jan 6 2011, 04:02 PM
jasondotcom
post Jan 6 2011, 04:48 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 6 2011, 04:09 PM)
i see another persona there haha
that is my younger bro's persona. bought after my car almost turned one year old. his car is H Line second hand 2008 model.

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 6 2011, 04:12 PM)
Persona is a good car, why cannot have 2? hehehehe smile.gif
yea it is a good car eventhough it has its problems. i think its really value for money for its class.
my lil bro was hunting for a car and came across the persona on sale in mudah... it was a steal deal so i told him to grab it fast and i helped him to fully inspect the car for signs of accidents and things need fixing etc. basically it was a very very very good buy. except for the crappy 1st gen campro engine (non iafm campro).

QUOTE(slater_iz @ Jan 6 2011, 04:20 PM)
whole family use persona  rclxm9.gif

btw,how much is the rear spring?thinking of getting 1...bontot very high lah..make ppl stim oni  drool.gif
nola, got Benz and Kelisa leh.... laugh.gif

Yea the number one thing i hate about Persona the most is the high butt. It looks so damn stupid.
jasondotcom
post Jan 7 2011, 10:24 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 7 2011, 01:32 AM)
yeah.. Kereta potong shop got halfcut air suspension for around 7k++ without installation..  doh.gif
7k can do a lot of mods to the car ady.. Change high cam, PnP, full exhaust.. Damn...
or add a wee bit more can do transplant to 1.8 Mitsubishi GSR CK turbo tip tronic. thumbup.gif
jasondotcom
post Jan 10 2011, 11:24 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

anyone here knows what is the original rim offset on stock Persona???
jasondotcom
post Jan 10 2011, 02:05 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Jan 10 2011, 01:04 PM)
195/60 R15

Added on January 10, 2011, 1:07 pm

try checking your dipstick.. the other day they pour in all 4 litres of my shell helix ultra... i notice....it was too much!! had to go drain them out...:S
khtee: I am referring to offset not that you mentioned... smile.gif

Added on January 10, 2011, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(khtee @ Jan 10 2011, 01:04 PM)
195/60 R15

Added on January 10, 2011, 1:07 pm

try checking your dipstick.. the other day they pour in all 4 litres of my shell helix ultra... i notice....it was too much!! had to go drain them out...:S
QUOTE(vektor_sigma @ Jan 10 2011, 01:15 PM)
I notice the dipstick got two markers, is it the upper marker marks the max level? It just reach the upper marker。
So do i need to ask the SC mechanic to draw out some of it?
Most local mechs be it in dealers or SCs are bawah pokok style knowledge.

Most love to overfill engine oil. Same goes to those mechs in Perodua....

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Jan 10 2011, 02:06 PM
jasondotcom
post Jan 10 2011, 02:37 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

thanks zeng.

reason i asked is because i am using offset 40 rims.
jasondotcom
post Jan 10 2011, 02:58 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 10 2011, 02:41 PM)
Since u are using lesser offset.. Do the rims hit the inside wall of the wheel well on full turns?

Ur rims looks like those... How to say... Something like deep dish rims where the nut hole are very much further in from the rim lip.. So lesser offset needed..
Nope it does not hit at all. But... the rear rubs the rear bumper bracket tab and rear bumper inner lining top portion. It's been trimmed by me and its clear from contact. thumbup.gif
jasondotcom
post Jan 10 2011, 04:38 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(vektor_sigma @ Jan 10 2011, 03:49 PM)
the dipstick for lubricant got two markers, so if it reach upper marker does it means that overfill?
3. bottom mark = minimum / low, mid mark = well... its mid. & last mark (3rd) is max in which you are not supposed to bypass it even. best checked when ur engine is left off for at least 10 mins or best, first thing in the morning. never check the oil when engine is running OR never check it when u have just switched ur engine off like 10 seconds ago. The oil have yet to flow down to the pan for you to get an accurate measurement.
jasondotcom
post Jan 11 2011, 01:53 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 11 2011, 12:59 PM)
Erm thats not called misfire.. Misfire only tends to happen on high speed.. If it happens in low speed then ur engine really needs some tuning..
A few forumers have changed to 17" but dont experience such problems..
Cos when u were on 15" the tire profile is thicker.. So u get more cushioning.. When u changed to 16" u use lower profile.. Automatically the tire gets harder.. Unless u use back the same profile as previous u will feel the road more..  icon_rolleyes.gif
OR........ like me.... on 205 45 R17 tires... i am using 29psi still. (ya go ahead and shoot me all you want guys....tongue.gif) been using such air pressure on my previous cars with same tire config except that on a 16inch with no problems... for years. and its as comfy as the stock tires honestly. Those less than 45 series tires may need higher pressure. hell, this is just my opinion though. if u feel its best to have higher air pressure, then by all means go ahead. air pressure preference or recommendation is very highly dependent on driver's personal preference. some like it hard some like it soft. eventhough the tires are thinner, it does not look "flat" due to the thick and stiff side walls. so, rolling resistance is quite minimal as well.

just beware of big potholes though. usually ppl increase air pressure on thinner profile tires to generally protect them in a way... but i dun quite bother since it does not effect me at all. i do not want to ride on a stiffy ride while on thinner tires.

oh btw, smetimes i go off road with such tires as well... so u can imagine how much it does not effect me. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Jan 11 2011, 01:56 PM
jasondotcom
post Jan 11 2011, 03:40 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 11 2011, 03:17 PM)
Rear tyres yes. Will hit. But u must see aso, Persona wheel arch is kinda big actually. Can fit 19"? (Citation needed)  tongue.gif  Im running on 17", no prob whatsoever..

Added on January 11, 2011, 3:21 pm

...off road with ur Persona? I would like to sue u for abusing Persona. LoL  laugh.gif 

29 ah? ? Never try before wor. I'm riding on around 32-35, depends when I need handling & when I need comfort lor.. If long distance like balik kampung, then I pump around 33 psi. If short distance like Uncle Lim's place or around town where swerving & cutting in out traffic is needed, then 35 lor..

Am on 215/45/17  wink.gif
nolah i dun go fast on offroad... not tht crazy la. hahaha... on my persona once or twice only. but my previous car... more often when in low profile tires.... some more... it was lowered. u know... places like oil palm estates... laugh.gif
jasondotcom
post Jan 11 2011, 04:46 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(scattygirl @ Jan 11 2011, 04:38 PM)
what is the price for 17" rim and tyres (1set)
very hard to answer ur question. cuz its not specific at all. things like sizes, new or 2nd hand or recond and brand..... and type of designs etc....

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Jan 11 2011, 04:47 PM
jasondotcom
post Jan 13 2011, 09:51 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

how to reduce tire roar.... seems like when the car was new, it was quiet enough... now... (before i change to bigger wheels) the tire roar is much more noticeable.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0214sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:16 PM