125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

jackyap84
post Nov 30 2010, 10:24 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Nov 30 2010, 02:25 AM)
i noticed tat..pick up beter..fc..huhu..improve damn lot! 350km for my 3/4 tank..=)
city driving or highway?
cakarsakti
post Nov 30 2010, 10:30 AM

37 posts

the feymes crankshaft sensor fail.. still happen ka?

wat simtoms if the car is affected?? icon_question.gif

TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 10:37 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(cakarsakti @ Nov 30 2010, 10:30 AM)
the feymes crankshaft sensor fail.. still happen ka?
wat simtoms if the car is affected??  icon_question.gif
While driving engine mati suddenly.. When ON (not start) the car time RPM needle is at 8k..
fenrir0402
post Nov 30 2010, 10:40 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 30 2010, 10:07 AM)
LOL.. Yeah I agree with you.. 25years down the road.. No matter how much we discuss here, we wont be able to make much of a difference.. The real difference is if we are able to turn our voice into action.. Change the government. I nvr say BN is bad, neither do i say PKR is good. We must let our voice and power be heard. Let them know that they wont have a nice A/C room to sit in if they ignore our voice. Everybody u see around complaints bout this and that.. But ask them to go vote, they say its a waste of time lah.. Same results every year lah.. Corruption lah... They will change the vote later lah... Blah blah blah... Its not about the car price whether its cheap or not cheap.. Its the regulation and the way they tax our car.. If we were to enforce stricter regulation on emission standards like Europe, our cars wont just be cheaper, but much more efficient and environmental friendly too.. Any car maker can bring in a cheap car, but u must know our country is here to survive beyond 2020, more like till the end of time (2012 tongue.gif ) We must look at everything as a whole.. How our future generation are going to survive.. how clean and fresh the air is.. Just look at singapore.. They are able to create a clean environment with good quality air and a lot of trees.. Look at Putrajaya, we have more land than Singapork but we have recorded a higher avg temp over there due to poor landscaping and the lack of trees. Thus causing more electric to be used for A/C blah blah blah..

Do we really want a 100storey tower? Do we need one?? Yeah we MAY need it.. Its good for country long term development, but the real important issues to be settled are the problems we are having now, not the problems we are going to have in the future. Traffic jams in KL, low grade petrol and diesel quality, no minimum standards for cars (airbag etc).. They think every ppl are born to drive isit?? See how many ppl in msia sucks at driving, inconsiderate bastards that dont even bother signalling and hogging fast lane.. Gomen always try to reduce our speed limit, saying speed kills etc etc.. But what really kills ppl is the lack of skills in driving.. If speed kills, why a F1 or rally driver doesnt die? Its the skills they have that allows them to remain in control. The unskilled drivers on the road are what causes MOST of the accidents. Other people have to be aware of these people on the roads. And those ah bengs on the road.. Want to potong here and there but causing unnecessary braking and avoidance to other drivers. I dont mind if u speed and swish around the whole highway, as long as u dont interrupt other ppls driving pace and dont create unnecessary trouble for other people.. Then go ahead. I support u.  thumbup.gif
bro, i like every word you said, except menara warisan(everyone is free to give opinion smile.gif )
power will corrupt ppl, even with good intentions, bn start off as good(reclaiming independence from us), but now they sit on the throne for too long, they must come down, same case for pr. i vote just to bring msg to them, no matter how much deed they did. singapork, last time got a minister said, let's wait to see how singapork die, now after 40yrs, singapore is 1 of the 4 bruce lee in asia(singapore, taiwan, japan, korea). and now a minister said, of course la singapork so small easy to manage ma, no corruption ma(means that big country allow corruption?! look at usa dude!)

i like the clarification of how skill can affect the probability of accidents, i'd put my legs up to agree. some ppl skills no good still wanna perform crazy stunts, i've seen before with my very own eyes, an old volvo tried to overtake a satria, cross lane here and there, then what happens is that volvo hit a motorcyclist(i bet he dunno what happens until he woke up at hospital), it was like SloMo, like in the matrix, the mirror shattered slowly, the rider bounced off, the bike fly with him then the vision came back normal.(it happens at subang, on the way to sunway pyramid, the motorcyclist fell off at the bus stop)see how retard is malaysian driver? hmmm, i think muhiyiddin yassin should include racing syllibus to current education system, isnt passing car driving lesson more important than history? at least you dont get killed, or worse, killed other innocents bcos of your retardness.
jasondotcom
post Nov 30 2010, 10:48 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Nov 30 2010, 09:44 AM)
then high 5, cos not only government sucks, malaysian sucks too, our mentality are close to retard. i bet 2020 never realised and there will be 2040, 2060, 2080 or whatever catchy numbers they can come up with.
talk abt driving car on the road, you see how stupid they drive? ppl say kl ppl drive like daredevil(not like spiderman meh?), but i think kl ppl drive smart, but still sucks. parking, sudden brake, no signal, pass red traffic lights, etc  doh.gif
with all suckers and f***ers in this country, and that's what we are, and i still cant sleep well last night(2nd night), sleep at 12, woke up at 4.30am playing lotro. cos i'm too excited abt my new crappy car, some1 must've wanna kill me if i stay close to him 5m, very contradict each other this statement, no choice la, i always drive a bike, this is my 1st car, no need suffer rain anymore(yesterday back from work baru kena, luckily live nearby to office)although proton sucks big time, but i see inspira as a good car(of course la, rebranding ma, malaysia boleh ma, take out that logo and modify to lancer lagi shiok ma)

haha, anyway just wanna start a healthy discussion, if everyone mentality is open, not easily offended, and can take critics well and and transform it into drive force, i'm 120% malaysia will be better than sing-gay-pore
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 30 2010, 10:04 AM)
not only KL, it's everywhere in malaysia, cause we're Malaysian rclxms.gif
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 30 2010, 10:07 AM)
LOL.. Yeah I agree with you.. 25years down the road.. No matter how much we discuss here, we wont be able to make much of a difference.. The real difference is if we are able to turn our voice into action.. Change the government. I nvr say BN is bad, neither do i say PKR is good. We must let our voice and power be heard. Let them know that they wont have a nice A/C room to sit in if they ignore our voice. Everybody u see around complaints bout this and that.. But ask them to go vote, they say its a waste of time lah.. Same results every year lah.. Corruption lah... They will change the vote later lah... Blah blah blah... Its not about the car price whether its cheap or not cheap.. Its the regulation and the way they tax our car.. If we were to enforce stricter regulation on emission standards like Europe, our cars wont just be cheaper, but much more efficient and environmental friendly too.. Any car maker can bring in a cheap car, but u must know our country is here to survive beyond 2020, more like till the end of time (2012 tongue.gif ) We must look at everything as a whole.. How our future generation are going to survive.. how clean and fresh the air is.. Just look at singapore.. They are able to create a clean environment with good quality air and a lot of trees.. Look at Putrajaya, we have more land than Singapork but we have recorded a higher avg temp over there due to poor landscaping and the lack of trees. Thus causing more electric to be used for A/C blah blah blah..

Do we really want a 100storey tower? Do we need one?? Yeah we MAY need it.. Its good for country long term development, but the real important issues to be settled are the problems we are having now, not the problems we are going to have in the future. Traffic jams in KL, low grade petrol and diesel quality, no minimum standards for cars (airbag etc).. They think every ppl are born to drive isit?? See how many ppl in msia sucks at driving, inconsiderate bastards that dont even bother signalling and hogging fast lane.. Gomen always try to reduce our speed limit, saying speed kills etc etc.. But what really kills ppl is the lack of skills in driving.. If speed kills, why a F1 or rally driver doesnt die? Its the skills they have that allows them to remain in control. The unskilled drivers on the road are what causes MOST of the accidents. Other people have to be aware of these people on the roads. And those ah bengs on the road.. Want to potong here and there but causing unnecessary braking and avoidance to other drivers. I dont mind if u speed and swish around the whole highway, as long as u dont interrupt other ppls driving pace and dont create unnecessary trouble for other people.. Then go ahead. I support u.  thumbup.gif
uhhhhhh......... hello 3 of you........ quite a bit out of topic leh...... shakehead.gif laugh.gif
chteh0721
post Nov 30 2010, 10:50 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

ok lah back to the topic, anybody using amsoil engine oil before ? is it the so called the best engine oil in the market?
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 10:56 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Nov 30 2010, 10:40 AM)
bro, i like every word you said, except menara warisan(everyone is free to give opinion smile.gif )
power will corrupt ppl, even with good intentions, bn start off as good(reclaiming independence from us), but now they sit on the throne for too long, they must come down, same case for pr. i vote just to bring msg to them, no matter how much deed they did. singapork, last time got a minister said, let's wait to see how singapork die, now after 40yrs, singapore is 1 of the 4 bruce lee in asia(singapore, taiwan, japan, korea). and now a minister said, of course la singapork so small easy to manage ma, no corruption ma(means that big country allow corruption?! look at usa dude!)

i like the clarification of how skill can affect the probability of accidents, i'd put my legs up to agree. some ppl skills no good still wanna perform crazy stunts, i've seen before with my very own eyes, an old volvo tried to overtake a satria, cross lane here and there, then what happens is that volvo hit a motorcyclist(i bet he dunno what happens until he woke up at hospital), it was like SloMo, like in the matrix, the mirror shattered slowly, the rider bounced off, the bike fly with him then the vision came back normal.(it happens at subang, on the way to sunway pyramid, the motorcyclist fell off at the bus stop)see how retard is malaysian driver? hmmm, i think muhiyiddin yassin should include racing syllibus to current education system, isnt passing car driving lesson more important than history? at least you dont get killed, or worse, killed other innocents bcos of your retardness.
Exactly. Malaysia is the biggest producer of orchids. But guess who is reknown as the Worlds top exporter for orchids? Singapork! Korea did not have much international exposure b4. But look at them now.. Hyundai, Kia are one of the top manufacturers ady.. Quality has gone to international standards.. We have P1 and P2 and some even say P3 (naza). But look at our international dominance, nowhere near world standards even if our national car existed way earlier than Korea. They have LG and Samsung, Samsung which has super good dominance in the Electronics world that even old timer Sony, Panasonic, Toshiba are threatened. Their internet speed are even faster than Japan, and they have a building up K-pop culture which also helps to brand LG or other local brands towards the international world. Its one of the most perfect eco-culture existing now. This is an example of resources put to good use.

Added on November 30, 2010, 10:59 amOops Paiseh.. hehe.. OKK back to topic.. Got a bit carried away.. tongue.gif
Lots of pent up frustration and no intervention causing the damnation of our beloved nation.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 30 2010, 10:59 AM
fenrir0402
post Nov 30 2010, 11:00 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Nov 30 2010, 10:48 AM)
uhhhhhh......... hello 3 of you........ quite a bit out of topic leh......  shakehead.gif  laugh.gif
ya i know, thinking a way to turn in back into the topic, um, FC for persona b line is it lower than myvi 1.3?
can anyone clarify that?

and how long it takes to tint window? can it be made on the spot without leaving my car at the workshop?
chteh0721
post Nov 30 2010, 11:01 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 30 2010, 10:56 AM)
Exactly. Malaysia is the biggest producer of orchids. But guess who is reknown as the Worlds top exporter for orchids? Singapork! Korea did not have much international exposure b4. But look at them now.. Hyundai, Kia are one of the top manufacturers ady.. Quality has gone to international standards.. We have P1 and P2 and some even say P3 (naza). But look at our international dominance, nowhere near world standards even if our national car existed way earlier than Korea. They have LG and Samsung, Samsung which has super good dominance in the Electronics world that even old timer Sony, Panasonic, Toshiba are threatened. Their internet speed are even faster than Japan, and they have a building up K-pop culture which also helps to brand LG or other local brands towards the international world. Its one of the most perfect eco-culture existing now. This is an example of resources put to good use.

Added on November 30, 2010, 10:59 amOops Paiseh.. hehe.. OKK back to topic.. Got a bit carried away.. tongue.gif
Lots of pent up frustration and no intervention causing the damnation of our beloved nation.. tongue.gif
i will vote you become our MP if you wish to involve in politic rclxms.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 11:04 am
QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:00 AM)
ya i know, thinking a way to turn in back into the topic, um, FC for persona b line is it lower than myvi 1.3?
can anyone clarify that?

and how long it takes to tint window? can it be made on the spot without leaving my car at the workshop?
FC is very subjective, depends on the traffic condition and ur driving style, but average should be around 10km++ per L.

my last tint make me wait for 3 hours, with 2 staff working on my car. it very much depends on their skill and no of staff that they have

This post has been edited by chteh0721: Nov 30 2010, 11:04 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 11:05 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:00 AM)
can anyone clarify that?

Tinting is a bit difficult for the front and back windscreen. That will take longer time a bit lah. The side 4 windows are very much easier.. It took around 1hour to tint my whole car.. Not including waiting time lah.. Mine was done so fast as there was 3 workers tinting my car and the car was barely 1 week old. So the windows didnt need much cleaning..

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:01 AM)
i will vote you become our MP if you wish to involve in politic rclxms.gif
LOL thanks..Np.. When i decide to run for one i will inform you.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 30 2010, 11:23 AM
chteh0721
post Nov 30 2010, 11:07 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 30 2010, 11:05 AM)
Tinting is a bit difficult for the front and back windscreen. That will take longer time a bit lah. The side 4 windows are very much easier.. It took around 1hour to tint my whole car.. Not including waiting time lah..
LOL thanks..Np.. When i decide to run for one i will inform you.
oops forget to mentioned, my 3 hours is including removing the original safetint from proton
yukogura89
post Nov 30 2010, 11:23 AM

argh...yesteday went b kl from jb..on the way encounter 1 4 to 5cm big stone on my front screen!! luckily no crack or wat..but when b home...my bonet got scratches di~~~ SOB~!!! bkful when u r behind a lorry~~~
armadasaxon
post Nov 30 2010, 11:26 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:23 AM)
argh...yesteday went b kl from jb..on the way encounter 1 4 to 5cm big stone on my front screen!! luckily no crack or wat..but when b home...my bonet got scratches di~~~ SOB~!!! bkful when u r behind a lorry~~~
alamak,nvr drive bhind lori la.

1.u cannot c in front,don act like u very lucky..will nvr kena anything
2.lori mostly drop stoner and others,they dun care..im juz lori driver ,not my responsibility to make sure the items dun fly out...its the other ppl din do properly.
chteh0721
post Nov 30 2010, 11:28 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Nov 30 2010, 11:26 AM)
alamak,nvr drive bhind lori la.

1.u cannot c in front,don act like u very lucky..will nvr kena anything
2.lori mostly drop stoner and others,they dun care..im juz lori driver ,not my responsibility to make sure the items dun fly out...its the other ppl din do properly.
when i see a lorry especially those carrying sand and stone, i will either slow down or overtake them
khtee
post Nov 30 2010, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:23 AM)
lucky you... i didnt know wat hit me... on my windscreen.. got a small pinhole on my windscreen.. i dont even recall being hit by anystone... : rclxub.gif
fenrir0402
post Nov 30 2010, 11:48 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:07 AM)
oops forget to mentioned, my 3 hours is including removing the original safetint from proton
um, FC comparison between persona and myvi?
i live around old klang road, and where can i get the best value tinting shop? i wanna tint all windows, block uv more than 80%
um, the SA promised me a rm300 tint voucher, can it cover all my needs?

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Nov 30 2010, 11:51 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 11:56 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Nov 30 2010, 11:29 AM)
lucky you... i didnt know wat hit me... on my windscreen.. got a small pinhole on my windscreen.. i dont even recall being hit by anystone... : rclxub.gif
Better go to the shop to mend the windscreen. The last time i had a pinhole in the windscreen i didnt bother. and when sometimes under hot sun it will start cracking.. Just go mend it, next year buy windscreen insurance, then go break it and claim.. Those windscreen shops will be able to help u claim it. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:48 AM)
um, FC comparison between persona and myvi?
i live around old klang road, and where can i get the best value tinting shop? i wanna tint all windows, block uv more than 80%
All tint are 99% UV block. Its the IRR(infrared heat rejection) that influence the price of it.. as the higher the value the more expensive it is lah... My car is 20% VLT (JPJ legal limit is min 70% for front windscreen and 50% for all other glass)
75% IRR (the higher the better, get at least 60% IMO, those below 60% u dont see much difference). UV almost all the good tint are 99%. Good value for money u can look around Automotive garage for good tint shop..
azrko
post Nov 30 2010, 12:01 PM

282 posts

hi guys.. How much u pump up ur tire for ur Persona? because normally I just realize if u pump front 31kps back 28kps my power steering become heavier than before. Mine is persona b-line.
chteh0721
post Nov 30 2010, 12:04 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(azrko @ Nov 30 2010, 12:01 PM)
hi guys.. How much u pump up ur tire for ur Persona? because normally I just realize if u pump front 31kps back 28kps my power steering become heavier than before. Mine is persona b-line.
mine is front 235 back 220
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 12:05 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(azrko @ Nov 30 2010, 12:01 PM)
I pump 34kpa front, 33kpa back. using back manufacturer specs the front tire look quite flat and the FC very high. Dont pump the back tire so high as it will lock up easily. I used 34 front and back b4 and under rather hard braking also can hear the back tire screeching sound.. Im driving B line auto.

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:58 PM